Beta Final Fantasy 14 (Version II), Open Beta Start 1st of September!!
sQuiSh
Jul 21 2010, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(esca_flo @ Jul 21 2010, 02:15 PM) hey guys , im pretending to build a rig , so far i got this from lowyat forum Item(s):i7 860 + P55A-UD4P + Cosair Dominator 1600 CL8 Package includes: retail package Price: rm1950 (only for bundle) for GPU im thinking of getting the GTX460 like u guys proposing. that will cost around 800 below from price checking in lowyat forum. i think enough for ffxiv ? but at high setting donno can or not ...... any feedback is appreciated. whats your budget? Anyway, why get i7 860 when you can get i7 920 at almost the same price =3. Plus, 920 allows multi GPU incase you need it next time around. If its the GHz you are worry about, you can always OC the 920 one. Well that also depends if your motherboard can support or not. This post has been edited by sQuiSh: Jul 21 2010, 04:24 PM
darkskies
Jul 21 2010, 04:47 PM
pp55a-ud4p-> 1156. Shud start getting 1366 mobo. Asus PAsus P6X58D-E. This board shud be around 858 or probably lower. For i7 930-> 870 or probably lower. dominator corsair 1600-> 459. total 2187. RM237 diff but u can get i7 930.
Board is xfirable/sliable with 3 way.
I'm also building a rig with the above setup. Now waiting for Asus's 460 1gb with directcu. Getting 2 cards for sli.
This post has been edited by darkskies: Jul 21 2010, 04:59 PM
darkskies
Jul 21 2010, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(kevink82 @ Jul 21 2010, 05:11 PM) unfortunately the server went down totally it seems......... everyone complainin cannot log in i only finish ship fight and got a timeout ; ; playing at 1080 still feels laggy definitely need more polishing for the game to be playable. also note my gpu temp the game is pretty heavy on the gpu.
 what gpu u using? they'll polish the game for sure. Most of the time, the game SE made during beta and official launched had many difference.
esca_flo
Jul 21 2010, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(darkskies @ Jul 21 2010, 04:47 PM) pp55a-ud4p-> 1156. Shud start getting 1366 mobo. Asus PAsus P6X58D-E. This board shud be around 858 or probably lower. For i7 930-> 870 or probably lower. dominator corsair 1600-> 459. total 2187. RM237 diff but u can get i7 930. Board is xfirable/sliable with 3 way. I'm also building a rig with the above setup. Now waiting for Asus's 460 1gb with directcu. Getting 2 cards for sli. thx , i will try to follow ur setup , im a noob pc building , so i just follow ppl.
TSshojikun
Jul 21 2010, 06:10 PM
great just got back... and server went down  oh well just hope now they will retry again
darkskies
Jul 21 2010, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(esca_flo @ Jul 21 2010, 05:27 PM) thx , i will try to follow ur setup , im a noob pc building , so i just follow ppl.  i'm noob too w. Juz i spend like 5-6hrs per day(been doing over 3wks  ) hauntin the garage sales on price for everything w~. I'm not sure y there isnt any value ram anymore 1600 value ram... Kind of wastage for peeps who doesnt OC their cpu to buy performance ram. I juz hope the billing issues isn't gonna scew up though. Hate it that when first day launch and got stuck at the billing crap lol...
Meis
Jul 21 2010, 06:24 PM
Arzwart
Jul 21 2010, 06:58 PM
I'm just budgeting .. no planning to spend it yet.
new cpu CORE i7 930 RM955 need socket 1366
so need new mobo the most cheapest for 1366 (I prefer Gigabyte) GIGABYTE EX58A-UD3R | X58-CF-SLI-RESGL RM799
because the layout of the ram need 3x ram so have to buy another cheap KINGSTON PC667 D2 - RM130
new GPU as planned; Gigabyte GTX460 1Gig ram = around RM800 maybe
new mobo means new software needed; MS WINDOWS 7 ULTIMATE ( OEM ) RM620 & KASPERSKY INT. SECURITY 2010 1U RM70
RM 955 + RM799 + RM130 + RM800 + RM620 + RM70 = RM3374
OK see you guys in March .. I'm buying the PS3 version .....
kevink82
Jul 21 2010, 07:26 PM
server back to live again !!
esca_flo
Jul 21 2010, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(Arzwart @ Jul 21 2010, 06:58 PM) I'm just budgeting .. no planning to spend it yet. new cpu CORE i7 930 RM955 need socket 1366 so need new mobo the most cheapest for 1366 (I prefer Gigabyte) GIGABYTE EX58A-UD3R | X58-CF-SLI-RESGL RM799because the layout of the ram need 3x ram so have to buy another cheap KINGSTON PC667 D2 - RM130new GPU as planned; Gigabyte GTX460 1Gig ram = around RM800 maybe new mobo means new software needed; MS WINDOWS 7 ULTIMATE ( OEM ) RM620 & KASPERSKY INT. SECURITY 2010 1U RM70RM 955 + RM799 + RM130 + RM800 + RM620 + RM70 = RM3374OK see you guys in March .. I'm buying the PS3 version ..... budget jgn tk budget bang...
TSshojikun
Jul 21 2010, 07:46 PM
my budget is around 9k, but i already have a good spec that hit around RM8k later i will show you  but now beta first... >:D
ffSeeD
Jul 21 2010, 07:51 PM
noob here. just wanted 2 ask. is it possible 2 play FF14 with d following spec? I just need 2 know if it's playable, no need recommend hw. coz if cannot, mayb wait for PS3. thx
Core2 Quad 2.33Ghz ASUS EAH3450 Series Memory Size 1024MB 2GB DDR2 RAM x2
TSshojikun
Jul 21 2010, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(ffSeeD @ Jul 21 2010, 07:51 PM) noob here. just wanted 2 ask. is it possible 2 play FF14 with d following spec? I just need 2 know if it's playable, no need recommend hw. coz if cannot, mayb wait for PS3. thx Core2 Quad 2.33Ghz ASUS EAH3450 Series Memory Size 1024MB 2GB DDR2 RAM x2 may need to upgrade your Graphic Card only
ffSeeD
Jul 21 2010, 07:56 PM
QUOTE(shojikun @ Jul 21 2010, 07:53 PM) may need to upgrade your Graphic Card only  meaning, it's not recommended or just ok only wit this spec? probably wait for PS3 then. thx
TSshojikun
Jul 21 2010, 08:00 PM
Ok i say this although the benchmark is not exact accurate, but it is most enough information that you really need to upgrade your graphic card. GPU Score listfor your current Graphic Card.... is unplayable at all. reaching around 400-500 score is a no-no in FF XIV. So you have to upgrade to a decent graphic card there. Check the Score's meaning in the 1st page of this thread.
esca_flo
Jul 21 2010, 08:06 PM
QUOTE(shojikun @ Jul 21 2010, 08:00 PM) Ok i say this although the benchmark is not exact accurate, but it is most enough information that you really need to upgrade your graphic card. GPU Score listfor your current Graphic Card.... is unplayable at all. reaching around 400-500 score is a no-no in FF XIV. So you have to upgrade to a decent graphic card there. Check the Score's meaning in the 1st page of this thread. nice piece of info , put in 1st post edit: which u already did , nice man. This post has been edited by esca_flo: Jul 21 2010, 08:07 PM
ffSeeD
Jul 21 2010, 08:08 PM
QUOTE(shojikun @ Jul 21 2010, 08:00 PM) Ok i say this although the benchmark is not exact accurate, but it is most enough information that you really need to upgrade your graphic card. GPU Score listfor your current Graphic Card.... is unplayable at all. reaching around 400-500 score is a no-no in FF XIV. So you have to upgrade to a decent graphic card there. Check the Score's meaning in the 1st page of this thread. noted. thx again
darkskies
Jul 21 2010, 08:09 PM
With 9k ,i can build a 2nd rig to pawn a single 9k rig XD. Don't even need above RM4.5k to run ff14. Unless ur opening more then 5 application on the same time. *Watchin porn+surf net with over 30pages+play mini microsoft gay games+ listening to songs with WMP+do photoshop editing+video recording+playin ff* The benchmark scores are just a ref and i don't think u need above 5000scores just to play this game.
Further more having 2 rig is better because it makes travelling around more convenient*because travelling around in ffworld is really timesink*
intothefantasy
Jul 21 2010, 08:18 PM
thinking of sli 460 1gb....but i heard the new ati series coming in at oktober this year...wonder would be great to have them or xfire 2 5850