130 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Beta Final Fantasy 14 (Version II), Open Beta Start 1st of September!!

datroll
post Jul 17 2010, 05:09 AM

QUOTE(Arzwart @ Jul 16 2010, 07:57 PM)
And Narutu our HNM Leader will come too .. but he's too busy with his working and traveling right now in China/US, still waiting him to visit in FFXI, he's dynamis run are stalled after server merge. Well he the riches man in our LS, need too borrow his money ASAP lol.
You mean my money .... and he always tells me how poor he is. whistling.gif

<---Norie here btw , getting ff14 too
noone
post Jul 17 2010, 05:44 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(coffeebreak @ Jul 14 2010, 06:17 PM)
nobody can help me with my problem? the benchmark crashes sad.gif
i suggest u just give it up.... so far most reports i read RM2000-5000 range laptop
with graphic card got very low score in Low quality test, like around 500. I even doubt
those laptop cost over 10k able to got an acceptable mark

i also suggest those non-hardcore pc-gamer who plan to play ff14 better download
the benchmark first to see if ur current pc able to run the game, it seem ff14
has high hardware requirement, keep a mind to prepare upgrade your PC (and OS,
win7 scored a little higher than XP)

FFonline never be a user-friendly game, either to pocket or game system = =
victorchin
post Jul 17 2010, 08:44 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(noone @ Jul 17 2010, 05:44 AM)
i suggest u just give it up.... so far most reports i read RM2000-5000 range laptop
with graphic card got very low score in Low quality test, like around 500. I even doubt
those laptop cost over 10k able to got an acceptable mark

i also suggest those non-hardcore pc-gamer who plan to play ff14 better download
the benchmark first to see if ur current pc able to run the game, it seem ff14
has high hardware requirement, keep a mind to prepare upgrade your PC (and OS,
win7 scored a little higher than XP)

FFonline never be a user-friendly game, either to pocket or game system = =
What time do you all play? Let's form a guild and finish a lot of guildleves....

Neptern
post Jul 17 2010, 09:01 AM

518 posts

Still got some time until sep 22.Need to decide where to order soon...

FF11 days were the best biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Neptern: Jul 17 2010, 09:01 AM
darkskies
post Jul 17 2010, 09:15 AM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(datroll @ Jul 17 2010, 05:09 AM)
You mean my money .... and he always tells me how poor he is.  whistling.gif

long time no see. Moneycat. U come ff14 i sponsor u battery. U juz wave money into my acc XD

Actually most of the financial support comes from this little cat that's always purring around for money....
Spend most of her time scurring around for resources with only a lv 60 class job =.=. Though in midgardls she's the richest of all.
mengdez
post Jul 17 2010, 10:47 AM

No title
766 posts

QUOTE(victorchin @ Jul 17 2010, 08:44 AM)
What time do you all play? Let's form a guild and finish a lot of guildleves....
I agree with that but not most of the players here want to form a company together. hmm.gif
esca_flo
post Jul 17 2010, 11:34 AM

just learned how to do custom title today.....
770 posts

Wow ... Norie tooooo , u r the most mysterious person on the game for me ... Till now donno u m or f .....

So far I see a lot of Lakshmi server here .

This post has been edited by esca_flo: Jul 17 2010, 11:38 AM
Meis
post Jul 17 2010, 12:18 PM

Thinker & Real Patriot
3,075 posts

QUOTE(Neptern @ Jul 17 2010, 09:01 AM)
Still got some time until sep 22.Need to decide where to order soon...

FF11 days were the best biggrin.gif
time fly dude!! really!!!

i seriously need to upgrade this old pc of mine or else i will miss the starting date damn it!!

can i get a kick ass pc under 5k? any idea where i can get a good shop that give you good price? i basically need everything including a monitor, graphic card, processor, mouse, keyboard........ lolz sweat.gif
dopp
post Jul 17 2010, 01:03 PM

1,733 posts

FF website does not have pre-order digital copy meh?
sQuiSh
post Jul 17 2010, 01:43 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Meis @ Jul 17 2010, 12:18 PM)

i seriously need to upgrade this old pc of mine or else i will miss the starting date damn it!!

can i get a kick ass pc under 5k? any idea where i can get a good shop that give you good price? i basically need everything including a monitor, graphic card, processor, mouse, keyboard........ lolz  sweat.gif
http://computers.toptenreviews.com/gaming/

sad.gif
darkskies
post Jul 17 2010, 01:45 PM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(Meis @ Jul 17 2010, 12:18 PM)

can i get a kick ass pc under 5k? any idea where i can get a good shop that give you good price? i basically need everything including a monitor, graphic card, processor, mouse, keyboard........ lolz  sweat.gif
Kick Ass PC below 5k
->i7 930
->Asus PT6TD deluxe
->GPU GTX480 Asus
->Ram DDR3 Kingston /Corsair Dominator 3GB Performance
->PSU ->750W/1000W uptoyou
->HDD(Bring forward from old pc)
->DVD(Brought Forward)
->Soundcard(Use onboard or bring forward from old pc)
->LCD(Use old one)
->Casing Old pc or CM elite(RM130 oni)

Killer spec below RM5k ^.^ unless u want to go xfire/Sli then sure above.
*For Mobo i believe is up to user because don't neccessary buy above RM500 unless u want xfire or Sli*

This post has been edited by darkskies: Jul 17 2010, 01:53 PM
Arzwart
post Jul 17 2010, 04:51 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(datroll @ Jul 17 2010, 05:09 AM)
You mean my money .... and he always tells me how poor he is.  whistling.gif

OMG! you are my first class along, hope you tolong again wakakaka
I still owe you lots of gil for a Scorpions Harness now selling only 50k gil XD

Zarger, Norie will be always known as a genderless person with title "Alien"

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I know everybody wanted to upgrade PC to play FF14.

If your pc still able to run FF14 (1500 - 2499 benchmark) I suggest wait till the game come out first than upgrade the PC.

Many ppl prefer ATI gpu, faster but for me this game based on Nvidia configuration so to get gpu that more compatible is better .. I think XD

Nvidia Gtx 460 is coming, if you tight on money and want gtx480, wait for this, selling in lowyat soon.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My mobo is Gigabyte GA-EP43-DS3L with 6gig ram
window 7 x64
cpu C2D E8200 2.66 Ghz
gpu 8800GT

I plan to upgrade the gpu only to gtx460, but I think it will bottle up my system, will it? Please comment

If it gonna bottle neck the system I just play as it and wait for PS3 version.

Added on July 17, 2010, 4:54 pm
QUOTE(dopp @ Jul 17 2010, 01:03 PM)
FF website does not have pre-order digital copy meh?
no

This post has been edited by Arzwart: Jul 17 2010, 04:56 PM
nic_chm
post Jul 17 2010, 04:54 PM

366 posts

*Still waiting to order the collector edition*

Eh wait, i need to upgrade my rig first :/ I guess FF14 is the only reason i would upgrade xP
TSshojikun
post Jul 17 2010, 05:29 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

i guess i need to order the UK CE one, because they stating about the Account Region Lock thinggie @_@
Arzwart
post Jul 17 2010, 06:14 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Jul 17 2010, 05:29 PM)
i guess i need to order the UK CE one, because they stating about the Account Region Lock thinggie @_@
Can you explain what is this Account Region Lock?
darkskies
post Jul 17 2010, 06:37 PM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(Arzwart @ Jul 17 2010, 04:51 PM)
OMG! you are my first class along, hope you tolong again wakakaka
I still owe you lots of gil for a Scorpions Harness now selling only 50k gil XD

Zarger,  Norie will be always known as a genderless person with title "Alien"

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I know everybody wanted to upgrade PC to play FF14.

If your pc still able to run FF14 (1500 - 2499 benchmark) I suggest wait till the game come out first than upgrade the PC. 

Many ppl prefer ATI gpu, faster but for me this game based on Nvidia configuration so to get gpu that more compatible is better .. I think XD

Nvidia Gtx 460 is coming, if you tight on money and want gtx480, wait for this, selling in lowyat soon.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My mobo is Gigabyte GA-EP43-DS3L with 6gig ram
window 7 x64
cpu C2D E8200 2.66 Ghz
gpu 8800GT

I plan to upgrade the gpu only to gtx460, but I think it will bottle up my system, will it? Please comment

If it gonna bottle neck the system I just play as it and wait for PS3 version.

Added on July 17, 2010, 4:54 pm
no
I'm not too familiar with pc technical stuffs(Almost 0 knowledge) but frm what i read.. GPU 400 series uses different pin.. U might wana dbl check whether ur PSU supports it or not. thumbup.gif

@Norie
Yea i notice u've been playing mysterious for a very long time. Maybe it's time to share with us whether u are Manthra or Mithra. brows.gif

TSshojikun
post Jul 17 2010, 07:06 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(Arzwart @ Jul 17 2010, 06:14 PM)
Can you explain what is this Account Region Lock?
If you're SE account is EU, you can only play on a EU disc, if you're account is US, can only play on a NA Disc, if Jpn same = Jpn disc only.

So if you're SE Account is UK, and want to pre-order the game, take the EU version of the game. Is only Account Region Lock, when you play you are still playing the game Internationally.

This post has been edited by shojikun: Jul 17 2010, 07:07 PM
darkskies
post Jul 17 2010, 07:14 PM

2,336 posts

Main issue = Bill payment.
Same case with FF11 then no need play orz..
kira-kun
post Jul 17 2010, 07:54 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Jul 17 2010, 07:06 PM)
If you're SE account is EU, you can only play on a EU disc, if you're account is US, can only play on a NA Disc, if Jpn same = Jpn disc only.

So if you're SE Account is UK, and want to pre-order the game, take the EU version of the game. Is only Account Region Lock, when you play you are still playing the game Internationally.
Please don't give any unnecessary fright. Most all knew about this and believed that all codes are region locked. Seriously what is there to worry about... When you buy either jp, na or even eu, you are always directed correctly. Like I said long long long long long time ago, just get whatever region based on the code you obtained from purchasing ffxiii for that free item if you have one.

This post has been edited by kira-kun: Jul 17 2010, 07:55 PM
TSshojikun
post Jul 17 2010, 08:22 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(kira-kun @ Jul 17 2010, 07:54 PM)
Please don't give any unnecessary fright. Most all knew about this and believed that all codes are region locked. Seriously what is there to worry about... When you buy either jp, na or even eu, you are always directed correctly. Like I said long long long long long time ago, just get whatever region based on the code you obtained from purchasing ffxiii for that free item if you have one.
Lol.. is it that frightening? rofl sorry if it does hahaha.. . Just stating that so people wont get confuse when they buy a US version but having to have registered under a UK account.

130 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:34 PM