Beta Final Fantasy 14 (Version II), Open Beta Start 1st of September!!

mengdez
post Jul 10 2010, 12:06 PM

No title
766 posts

Future FFXIV Player:

1. Arzwart
2. BunVirus
3. mengdez

rclxms.gif
mengdez
post Jul 12 2010, 05:42 PM

No title
766 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Jul 12 2010, 05:37 PM)
yeap. But i think this game most players will stay because you can still play the game even though you are all alone.
Yeah, i heard that make it solo-able, not like the last FF, too depend on grouping.
mengdez
post Jul 12 2010, 07:23 PM

No title
766 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jul 12 2010, 06:37 PM)
moo,

Desktop [Low]: 2142
Desktop [High]: 1574
Laptop [Low]: 727

My laptop is like 2 months old, lol. It's superior in every way to my desktop, including a Core i5 vs C2D, but I owned by the vid card which is only an HD5470 (vs HD4850 for my desktop).

Meh ... I was a hardcore FFXI player but I'll wait til next year see whether S-EX fixes the stuff that made FFXI gay after a while.
Strange, my desktop spec same as you.

C2D and HD4850

Low: 2700++
High: 1700++

Added on July 12, 2010, 7:33 pmFor the pc spec, you can look here for comparison.

Benchmark result

This post has been edited by mengdez: Jul 12 2010, 07:33 PM
mengdez
post Jul 14 2010, 10:28 PM

No title
766 posts

I thought he mentioned those who help people pre-order through Amazon? Not the game itself? hmm.gif
mengdez
post Jul 17 2010, 10:47 AM

No title
766 posts

QUOTE(victorchin @ Jul 17 2010, 08:44 AM)
What time do you all play? Let's form a guild and finish a lot of guildleves....
I agree with that but not most of the players here want to form a company together. hmm.gif
mengdez
post Jul 18 2010, 11:33 PM

No title
766 posts

Hum.... noob here, i don't understand why secure code be a big problem here? hmm.gif
mengdez
post Jul 19 2010, 05:01 PM

No title
766 posts

Frankly, it seem hard to get EU (UK) version, mostly from NA. rclxub.gif
mengdez
post Jul 22 2010, 07:58 PM

No title
766 posts

RM399? this is what we call memeras ugut. laugh.gif
mengdez
post Jul 22 2010, 09:36 PM

No title
766 posts

So if we order through Amazon it is like RM360, 3-5 days to reach Malaysia, better than RM399, 7-8 days to arrive, is my calculation right?
mengdez
post Jul 23 2010, 01:21 PM

No title
766 posts

I wonder why everyone eagerly to pre-order? I mean there will be another 2 months for you to decide? Or the stock is limited? hmm.gif
mengdez
post Jul 23 2010, 03:33 PM

No title
766 posts

Just look through the creation of character from youtube, 1 question come to my mind as previously i am not FF players.

Let's say i choose to be Botanist as my class, so basically i am not a fighting class? How do i level? And what affect if i choose my main class as Botanist differ with other, i mean other player can be Botanist as well with the right equipment?
mengdez
post Jul 23 2010, 04:18 PM

No title
766 posts

QUOTE(wensiang @ Jul 23 2010, 04:13 PM)
Botanist is not a fighting class hahah..
The only fighting class is 7
4 melée 1 range 2 mages
other class is for gathering materials and crafting.
You can switch to any class as you like just by changing your weapon smile.gif
Yeah, i know, so basically there is not much different if you choose your class at the beginning of the game? No extra credit if you chosen to be Botanist, Leather Worker etc at the first place right? I mean you can master all the class *if* you have the time right?

mengdez
post Jul 23 2010, 09:50 PM

No title
766 posts

Strange, anyone here order from Amazon using CC?

If you are using Visa, did it ask you verified by Visa?

If you are using Master, did it ask your master securecode?

I mean after proceed?

This post has been edited by mengdez: Jul 23 2010, 09:51 PM
mengdez
post Jul 23 2010, 11:11 PM

No title
766 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Jul 23 2010, 10:03 PM)
amazon.com? yea it did, but i was able to bypass it dunno why my FFXI didnt get through sad.gif

anyway...

official pre-order for NA region only... http://na.finalfantasyxiv.com/order/ @_@
I also bypass it, so it send the email and order number, basically we are done and the trade successful? hmm.gif

First time order there. smile.gif

This post has been edited by mengdez: Jul 23 2010, 11:11 PM
mengdez
post Jul 24 2010, 12:16 PM

No title
766 posts

QUOTE(wensiang @ Jul 24 2010, 12:10 PM)
lets talk about what class  u gonna play?
I am kiasee one, prefer range class. tongue.gif
mengdez
post Aug 7 2010, 11:05 AM

No title
766 posts

QUOTE(wensiang @ Aug 7 2010, 10:54 AM)
is 2 early for me to decide which town to start...didnt even have the chance to try =<
well i might just follow u guys(those lucky ******* who has the chance into the beta)
few days never read this forum already so many posts...
shojikun i m going to china on 8/8 willl be back on 17/8
can arrange a yam cha after that then i will definaly join u guys.
i think we should come out and have a chit chat with shojikun bring up a whiteboard to tell us the plan hahahhah
1 more thing..
this message is for everyone here
FFXIV is a game for you to enjoy every moment and everything you do..
you will enjoy leveling and partying with frens...
it is not like wow..that  you must rush to max level because all the quests you are doing is simply stupid.
Aiyoo, too far for me to join yam cha session.
mengdez
post Aug 10 2010, 11:09 PM

No title
766 posts

Btw, Kira-kun, you bought something from Amazon right?

Just wonder if Amazon ask you about verified your visa or master securecode?

I order FF there, they were not not asking about it, i hope it won't fail. shakehead.gif
mengdez
post Aug 12 2010, 01:54 PM

No title
766 posts

QUOTE(gaeryn @ Aug 11 2010, 09:45 AM)
I have bought several items from Amazon (US) with no problems.

Yes, my card is linked to visa verified/securecode.
It mean it did ask for your code right?

I order but no asking code and i receive a pre-order email, so is it already pass or? rclxub.gif
mengdez
post Aug 31 2010, 05:58 PM

No title
766 posts

Man, so we can't join using US version? Damn?
mengdez
post Aug 31 2010, 06:04 PM

No title
766 posts

QUOTE(wangpr @ Aug 31 2010, 06:01 PM)
Maybe can but have to cheat in address...

So, where you guys order EU version?

Aiyoo, so troublesome.

0.0394sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:52 AM