DotA Dota Allstars 6.41 V2, General Discussion

sanjikun
post Jun 11 2005, 06:10 AM

S.O.S Brigade Subordinate No. n
1,386 posts

QUOTE(Yukito @ Jun 8 2005, 02:50 PM)
I don't take SnY with Razor, then again, I don't take SnY with ANY heroes. I tried it out with many heroes, but find the effect dissapointing, especially the main effect sad.gif Waste an orb effect only. My way of playing Razor is Wraith bands --> Threads --> Radiance --> Anything You Want.

Chain Lighitng helps in both farming and nuking. You might say Razor has a lousy mana pool. Well I find heroes like sniper with an ever lousier mana capacity but they still take scatttershot right? Use chain lighting properly at the right time. Just get a few clarities and you'll be all right. I don't even need to buy sobi mask for this guy. Once you got the radiance going and avoid dieing before that, you'll be all right.

One of the most important things about DoTA is knowing your heroes str and weakness. Razor has high walking speed, use it to annoy people tongue.gif Only on LAN though hehe
Main juz sucks la... better off playing skadi instead...
play radiance at lv 8's da best happy.gif
Ah WanG
post Jun 11 2005, 07:44 PM

Banned
6,515 posts

just now get cheated
i saw a title Dota v6.10 then i tot is new map
go in dl n wait wait so long.. the game started
loading screen still same but without ice frog present.. just a www.dota-allstars.com

then the game started... everything is the same !! nothign changed.. ( or i no noticed)

i only noticed got 2 new items dunno wat shield n wat hand..
3.2k n 2.8k each.. first wan do 15% life stea. 5% movement 5% att speed.. 2nd one dunno got wat cleave att

then i went to www.dota-allstars.com n check... dun have this map... so i can sure tat v6.10 map is really fake one..

serewen
post Jun 12 2005, 10:20 AM

Upasaka
3,769 posts

is a modified map instead
jones007
post Jun 12 2005, 04:56 PM

Internets Super Heroes LOLWUT
8,878 posts

is dota version 6xx that nice? played it once only. the map is too big. compared to 5.84c. when ever i want to walk back and heal.. its too long..

i noticed a few new items.. and heroes.. but izit better than version 5.84c?
jones007
post Jun 12 2005, 05:27 PM

Internets Super Heroes LOLWUT
8,878 posts

hey i have a question.. i played dota for long already... but.. this bothers me.. what DotA stands for? sweat.gif

y the 'A' have to be capital letter.. any idea?

*LONG LIVE DOTA*

TSYukito
post Jun 12 2005, 06:16 PM

Supreme Ruler of Detailers
2,918 posts

DotA = Defense of the Ancients: All Stars. A is capital because of the nature of the English that's all. Its capital for the same reason why o and t is not smile.gif

Anyway I like maelstorm man, this item makes the game fun fun fun. Get it with razor and throw him a hyperstone, isn't it shocking? Reminds me of an AP game me and my friends played. We took Tormented Soul, Razor, Rhasta, Medusa, and Zeus. Yup all with chain lighting. When we were pushing the lighting never really stopped tongue.gif
Ah WanG
post Jun 13 2005, 11:09 AM

Banned
6,515 posts

farming machines... i got no idea how he do tat....
http://www.dota-allstars.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1286
found at there n i dun think is 'whosyourdaddy' code
huh
post Jun 13 2005, 11:47 AM

994 posts

magnus, sven, krobe, darkterror, leshrac could do that
the way he talks about the guide, raigor seems like a support more than a hero-killer
i've never used him so i don't know
and i don't like to play support unless i have to

and never taking on heroes 1v1?
thats not a good statement to make
makes the hero sound damn lousy
puliamo
post Jun 13 2005, 03:27 PM

261 posts

Version 6 is great ~~ Stopped playing 5.84 for quite some time dy tongue.gif
More heroes, map is more fun because there are so many different paths to run around ( its bigger, but more paths around the forest... ), and the new items give more variation to the game...

Plus i think it is less buggy compared to v5 ... at least you can play sandking and people won't flame you thumbup.gif

p/s : Raigor rox~~ can be hero killer la...depends on how you play it... his ulti can give you multi kills ... and fisure is a gr8 skill notworthy.gif
Ah WanG
post Jun 13 2005, 04:15 PM

Banned
6,515 posts

totally agree wif u on ur point on v6...
i no join the v584c game anymore (althogh there is still alot of v584c/d game!! arggh.. pls pls.. more v609b game pls!)

i like the item too but i dun like MoM scroll ( argh.. price increase from 1000 to 1200!) but got other item wif decrease price such as eaglehorn (3600 -> 3450)

overall i find it is more balance n less bugs ( but still have some there )
TSYukito
post Jun 14 2005, 02:43 AM

Supreme Ruler of Detailers
2,918 posts

Get earthshaker dagger and just pawn people. Hes not that item dependent, too
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Jun 14 2005, 08:43 AM

PhD Falcon punch, Gunslingin, Sentry & Trollin Engineering
1,429 posts

yeah but early games mana plays an important role in earthshaker
his spells just eats up alot
serewen
post Jun 17 2005, 10:42 AM

Upasaka
3,769 posts

5.84 got alot of bugs,overpower heroes and etc..but 6.xx fixed alot of bugs and new stuffs
Ah WanG
post Jun 17 2005, 11:55 AM

Banned
6,515 posts

ya tat's y i no play v584 anymore.. but the game list there still have 90% of ppl creating v584c doh.gif doh.gif
y they dun like to accept new thing?
they give stupid reason like... the terrain of the map is not nice.. not used to it.. some even said map is bigger doh.gif
HenryLow
post Jun 17 2005, 12:21 PM

liddat oso can, you win liao lor.
4,336 posts

The Official DotA-Allstars 6.09b is the ROXXEST! Like yesterday night, I have noticed that almost 90% of the DotA-Allstars games created are 5.84c. So sad. I have to wait about 10 minutes to get a 6.09b game. doh.gif I really don't know what the 5.84cer think of. Sigh.

huh
post Jun 17 2005, 01:16 PM

994 posts

i hate the new terrain
but i don't mind the map
just the terrain is irritating
609b is all i play now though
YuuYuu
post Jun 19 2005, 04:46 AM

178 posts

hmm, i met these interesting people today
was 3v5 due to leavers against morphling, centaur and sven
we were generally not losing nor winning, until morphling and centaur go double blink stun
then suddenly morphling had skadi at lvl 11, we were all quite shocked lor
so we ask was there pumping and they went "OMFG NUUUB don't make me laugh" and all that shit
when i check replay, they memang pump =.=''
why this world got ppl so strange, pump also dowan admit wan =S
does this mean they also agree that pumping is lame, but still want to pump and afraid to admit?
serewen
post Jun 19 2005, 10:44 AM

Upasaka
3,769 posts

its a strategy..the tricks of it..
Cyclone87
post Jun 19 2005, 12:55 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(YuuYuu @ Jun 19 2005, 04:46 AM)
hmm, i met these interesting people today
was 3v5 due to leavers against morphling, centaur and sven
we were generally not losing nor winning, until morphling and centaur go double blink stun
then suddenly morphling had skadi at lvl 11, we were all quite shocked lor
so we ask was there pumping and they went "OMFG NUUUB don't make me laugh" and all that shit
when i check replay, they memang pump =.=''
why this world got ppl so strange, pump also dowan admit wan =S
does this mean they also agree that pumping is lame, but still want to pump and afraid to admit?
Lv11 skadi is quite fast. Mayb he is a Good Farmer kua. I think it posible.
jasonkwk
post Jun 19 2005, 02:07 PM

Self Improvement is Masturbation
10,596 posts

maybe a noob question:

how to level up ur dagaon?

119 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:58 AM