DotA Dota Allstars 6.41 V2, General Discussion

sanjikun
post Apr 18 2005, 05:02 PM

S.O.S Brigade Subordinate No. n
1,386 posts

trust me when i say this:

there will be newcomers asking for more stats taht was being already stated in the V1. an with 2500 posts, well it's kinda hard lol....

...but whatever, i'd juz repost again......

LONG LIVE DOTA!!!!!
....till i got married with kids tongue.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sanjikun: Apr 18 2005, 05:03 PM
sanjikun
post Apr 18 2005, 05:55 PM

1,386 posts

QUOTE(viNcee @ Apr 18 2005, 05:17 PM)
weeeeeeeeee~! v2 thread liao smile.gif

anyway, bringing forward the discussions from the past thread tongue.gif

sanji, regarding not buying any rings at all, well i find it hard to farm and stay in a lane for long if i'm forced to be against a heavy nuker. most of the time i stay behind creep lines and run here and there and when i see a creep about to die i run in front, land the final blow and fall back. most of the time i would've kena nuked sad.gif note that this is what i go through when using the centaur.

but then again i've fought against a sven myself when using a crystal maiden and actually i had more problems nuking him then he did doh.gif whenever i frosted him he'll throw a hammer at me. so i switched to nova alone but that didn't hurt him much either cause he sure had alot of hp and he throws a hammer at me whenever he feels like it which was really painful considering i don't have much hp so as a result i had to run back home giving him the chance to farm freely...
ok 1st, you DONT go head on against nukers at early rounds. you stay away from his/her zapping range, but far enough for you to leech xp from creeps. 2nd, you farm when it's clear or there are only melees.

and...seriously, when sven's got fed and has decent lv, there's noting you can do other than organizing a gangbang team to get rid of the threat.
sanjikun
post Apr 18 2005, 09:26 PM

1,386 posts

QUOTE(viNcee @ Apr 18 2005, 07:52 PM)
so you're saying i'm supposed to just stand there in xp range and do nothing? sweat.gif i don't know. doesn't seem like a good idea to me. i prefer running in to land the final blow on a creep and backing off quickly. with a ring of regen the hp lost from nuke can be quickly gained back and i just repeat the process.
that's what i do....let them shoot the tower for all i care, coz when i stunned them away it's my turn to farm. and you dont let them nuke you la, i mean, you let zeus
lightning bolt you 3 times only then you will back off meh? sometimes rings dont really work the way they should. besides, the additional stats, like aforementioned, will give you an added regen rate.
of course you will hit creeps whenever you can la... god willing, you can stun those creeps to get money too...... althought it's really waste not to be able to use it on heroes, but better than nothing.

and that's why i sometimes buy pots at the beginning - it may come handy when you are fighting against pushers, nukers or str melees....

sanjikun
post Apr 18 2005, 09:28 PM

1,386 posts

QUOTE(Vampyr3 @ Apr 18 2005, 08:52 PM)
For juggy, I juz get 1 ward early in the game....personal fountain following u around so that u can continue leeching xp....heh heh....then up crits and stats.....wards come last......worked nicely enough
err....
somehow stats and crit doesnt work for me when im against magic users.
that's why i always max blade fury to farm creeps and max crit.
i dont use wards because i will be buying perseverance for him - use blade fury again to farm creeps and to hunt down heroes as well.
sanjikun
post Apr 19 2005, 10:25 AM

1,386 posts

QUOTE(deef @ Apr 19 2005, 08:52 AM)
5.84d ??? unofficial release ar?? where to get ar?
Anyway great to see dota V2 hahah
WOOT!
MONKEY D' LUFFY!!!!!!! drool.gif
sanjikun
post Apr 19 2005, 09:05 PM

1,386 posts

QUOTE(viNcee @ Apr 19 2005, 07:44 PM)
omg, sven rocks so hard! just won a 4v4 where my team was losing badly thanks to two early leavers. then me and phantom assassin started pwning everyone like mad, reached lvl25 and just cleared their base thumbup.gif laugh.gif

edit: was doing 1k++ crits with my burize. just a little lower then the phantom's laugh.gif killing that sand king was like slicing a hot knife through butter
WHAHHAHAHAHHA!!!
told you sven is da bomb edi laugh.gif

sanjikun
post Apr 20 2005, 02:24 AM

1,386 posts

QUOTE(Vampyr3 @ Apr 20 2005, 02:03 AM)
Are we even permitted to talk about this here?

*cross fingers and hopes mods don't c this*
ahhahhahh!
juz 2 pages for the new thread and "CLOSE"
sanjikun
post Apr 20 2005, 06:21 AM

1,386 posts

QUOTE(viNcee @ Apr 20 2005, 02:59 AM)
won 3 games today playing sven laugh.gif thumbup.gif but i find that i have some problems defending my tower or lane. in all 3 games my lane had 2 towers down and the last tower severely damaged towards the game sweat.gif

but this was quickly remedied when i turned on god's strength and MoM and demolished all 3 towers and a barrack of that particular lane while my enemies were busy trying to attack my base and my teammates did a good job of defending the base without causing too much damage to the tower laugh.gif

btw played with the biggest sore loser of all. it was a 3v3 (i was using sven tongue.gif) and one of my allies got disconnected very early in the game. so it turned into 2v3. we were badly pushed but then we pulled the same thing again where i pushed and my sand king ally defended smile.gif won the game and guess what they messaged us? "rematch. fong sui only this game" doh.gif

so we rematched and we kicked their butts again in a 4v4 game... and another game my ally was really arrogant ler. just cause we knock all 3 towers down he typed to everyone "this game we sure win adi. wanna remake?" doh.gif nobody answered him of coz. luckilly that game win only but i really wouldn't have mind losing tongue.gif

anyway sorry ah making this my rant thread adi. laugh.gif
conclusion:
1 pro Sven = no need to play + gg
sanjikun
post Apr 20 2005, 03:45 PM

1,386 posts

- double post sry -

This post has been edited by sanjikun: Apr 20 2005, 03:46 PM
sanjikun
post Apr 20 2005, 03:55 PM

1,386 posts

QUOTE(xtr4 @ Apr 20 2005, 08:31 AM)
sanjikun: not unless the pro sven is ganged by a med (purge) + lina (laguna blade + dagon) + lion (finger + dagon)

i don't see how he can pwn when he's dead, even with bkb laugh.gif tongue.gif
hmmm....
you are welcome to try. with those items you have, i could have bought myself MoM, BKB, crystalys + demon edge
even if you do manage to cripple me with those 2 ultimaltes, i'd still gain a portion of the health(from criticals, frenzy and 15% life steal), and with my stun in hand, lina and lion can die faster than they think they wont.
wont go for medusa UNLESS i have a burize at hand - 1 crit will immediately turn his mana shield off tongue.gif

QUOTE(huh @ Apr 20 2005, 01:22 PM)
conclusion, a sven who is fed is cheating
ahhahaha
teeheehee......most of the time i dont play pumps - only do when some faggot lansi me/ playing a clanmatch/team game. but yea, when he got buffed and pumped like mad, it's GG laugh.gif

QUOTE(xtr4 @ Apr 20 2005, 02:29 PM)
note: he has to go god's strength before bkb (if i recall correctly), thus enabling a 'chance' for the team to cast all their spells before either one being bolted
erm.....NOT necessarily, like that vincee said, Avatar Mode after God's strength cancels ALL active buffs on him, making him a practically inefficient slayer.

sanjikun
post Apr 20 2005, 05:59 PM

1,386 posts

QUOTE(tienhou18 @ Apr 20 2005, 05:19 PM)
finger and laguna blade go through bkb, but there's no damage, animation will be shown and your mana is used, but it deals no damage at all
and you can't purge bkb, basically activating bkb blocks all magic damage, it can only be stunned by magnataur's ultimate, dismembered, timestopped, basically all ultimates will work on bkb but no damage will be dealt
this is definitely true for 5.84c but i don't know bout version 6
well sven is good, but normally in clan matches, scourge will win afterall as ultimately medusa with bkb is stronger than sven, given all the items, because there're other heroes supporting medusa like faceless void and magnataur, 1 timestop enough to kill a pumped sven by a pumped medusa
ditto!
and that's why sven gets boots of travel instead of threads - he can backdoor and kill rax with ease
sanjikun
post Apr 20 2005, 10:08 PM

1,386 posts

QUOTE(Vampyr3 @ Apr 20 2005, 06:38 PM)
Hmm...get lots of bashers then........bashers can stun even when bkb is activated.....tried and proven......get like 2 or 3 then whack sven gao gao and wish he don't stun u back......heh heh
are you sure? bkb's supposed to block bash too...
blink.gif

QUOTE(SeeD @ Apr 20 2005, 07:08 PM)
sleep.gif i hate naix man ...
i played a game yesterday using razor (my second time) and i got my desolator quite fast ...
but they pump their naix with guinsoo blade and stuff until he has a total of gaying 300 damage !
only naix attack us, WITH NEARLY 2500 HP !!! doh.gif !! and critical can give him a total of 300 HP recovery ... shocking.gif
even 4 people attacking him also loose ... >.<

cus we dun have disablers nor stunners ...
XD !!!!
come come, pump sven and whack like hell XD
see whether god's strength win or his hp win XD

QUOTE(Vampyr3 @ Apr 20 2005, 07:47 PM)
That's in v6.05 right? I think they gotta nerf him coz he's pretty imba IMO......his windwalk is plain cheating without gem or wards around....damn hard to find which of his illusions is the real one.........

Anyway, if there's a goblin techie club....make me the 2nd member! Nyahaha! Luv his suicide attack.......played a game against a treant......when i almost died, i juz blow up in front of his face.......then he lan si me, said "I won't let u do that again"......then the next round he ask doombringer to come gang bang me.....treant use ulti and doom keep on whacking me.......then i dulan liao, straightaway boom in front of the both of them! Then so damn nice to hear "DOUBLE KILL!"......haha, then nobody dare to come near me liao.....i want to boom people oso kenot, all c me rushing to them oso run.....some blink, some on MOM and run......no need to put mines oso can defend!
me thinks phantom lancer's no good without a good atk speed and dmg. a few zaps from spells will really debuff any illusions.

about techies....
SUICIDE IS AWESOME!!!!
another 1 of the best combo finishers - stun + suicide = confirm death XD
and the cheating part is, mines deal an awesome amount of damage to buildings during explosion....WOOT!
thumbup.gif

sanjikun
post Apr 21 2005, 01:52 PM

1,386 posts

QUOTE(Vampyr3 @ Apr 21 2005, 06:41 AM)
Haha....every tried techie with bkb or lothar's edge? On bkb and stroll right up to them and suicide attack! Yippee.....c how they stun me wiv bkb....sure at least kill 1 hero......heh heh....or lothar edge and creep up on them and boom! So damn fun if not practical! Heh heh
me play skaadi + blink dagger mwaahhahahha!!!
uber owns!!!

sanjikun
post Apr 21 2005, 06:18 PM

1,386 posts

QUOTE(szeping @ Apr 21 2005, 05:43 PM)
Stubborn noobs >> Leavers in term of causing you the game.

I met a newbie silencer, who just bought a boot in the beginning, then nothing until I was level 14 ~! And he never heal anyone ~! At first I thought he wanted to save for ultimate orb, but he never bought it when his cash was 2.5k... so I asked him. And his answer was "Radience"  shakehead.gif

But by that time, we were already losing (the game down to 3v3)... and opponent kept on picking him, who didn't even heal himself ~! And he always died with 300+ mana left... I asked him to get simple items first, like scepter to keep him alive, but he was very stubborn. In the end, he never get 3k and above...
what an idiot....i'd say otherwise if he had nothing and could still stay alive and dint get killed.....sigh...

QUOTE(szeping @ Apr 21 2005, 05:55 PM)
Another game with noob techie.

He used his remote mine to do "creep block" sweat.gif  The medusa on the other side was already being powered up yet he was doing the "trick". I asked him to release the creeps because medusa will whcak the creeps within seconds and get fast cash instantly but he never listen.

Luckily we have already destroyed many buildings because by killing several creep waves, the medusa was equipped with scepter + burize + MoM + rapier + 2 aegis! Also, medusa couldn't stay away from the base since we were camping outside, once he moved to one lane... we will go in from the other lane to attack buildings. If he can move out, with manta style, GG to me...
wait....
medusa that fat still lost?
i dont geddit....
sanjikun
post Apr 21 2005, 08:32 PM

1,386 posts

QUOTE(YuuYuu @ Apr 21 2005, 07:42 PM)
get fat but no use ma
medusa is still only 1 hero
if she leave base to solo opponents base, her base will go down first, since she already lost some barracks

about the sven being god thing, i think slardar can kill him
just need some mid-range stuff like MoM, hyperstone and basher
if got 2 bashers, then sure can kill liao
so...medusa dint use manta style to defend base, or you guys dint defend base at all?
IMO, medusawith such good EQs should juz run to their base and manta kao kao, sure can GG 1

sladar can kill ar......
hmmm....
what if i stun 1st, chop him 1st?
tongue.gif
sanjikun
post Apr 21 2005, 11:21 PM

1,386 posts

QUOTE(YuuYuu @ Apr 21 2005, 11:11 PM)
sven might be stronger than slardar, but he'll spend most of his time stunned cause slardar's stomp itself has longer stun than sven. also with the stuff he has, he can at least achieve a semi-permanent bash
wanna give it a try?
flex.gif
sanjikun
post Apr 22 2005, 02:12 AM

1,386 posts

QUOTE(Vampyr3 @ Apr 21 2005, 11:55 PM)
Wooo....sanjikun starting to lansi aledi! Wei, when u all are having a go at it, tell me oso coz i wan to c who win! Slardar better kick sven's ass coz i wan to c sanjikun's priceless look! Haha!  biggrin.gif
i where got lansi? if there's a challenge sure i will accept it 1 ma.....
and you cant blame me oso - me worship sven like my father like that sweat.gif laugh.gif
btw, my item build for sladar is this:

1. MoM
2. Power Threads
3. Blink
4. Bashers X2
5. MKB

depending on the situation, i may sell blink dagger for a heart. when you have sprint it's not good to have blink anymore.

sanjikun
post Apr 22 2005, 05:00 AM

1,386 posts

QUOTE(Yukito @ Apr 22 2005, 02:46 AM)
If you ask me, slardar does not even need blink to be effective cause of sprint. Just play smart. I don't like MKB, it cancels out my Slardar bash, which stuns much longer. With lvl 2 amplify damage you can already start killing actually. Heart is not efficient on slardar, you'll do better with hyperstone. Anyway, slardar in 5.84c sux, he's damage was nerfed significantly, totally uncomparable to 5.84b sad.gif
are you sure it cancels out?
the last time i played i remember the hero got stunned for 3 secs

sanjikun
post Apr 22 2005, 04:16 PM

1,386 posts

QUOTE(SeeD @ Apr 22 2005, 01:33 PM)
?! shocking.gif ?!
cast amplify damage edi can see hidden hero ?!
i thought it's pretty basic that you cast it on heroes that you see?
sanjikun
post Apr 22 2005, 04:49 PM

1,386 posts

where got?
i dunno bout version 6.06, buyt 6.05 seem fine to me....
all pretty smooth

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0437sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:53 PM