DotA Dota Allstars 6.41 V2, General Discussion

huh
post Apr 20 2005, 04:19 AM

994 posts

i don't see destroying towers as "sure win"
if one team is destroying towers and the other team is owning, the owning team will win cos once they push they'll just whack everything in their way
i played a game once where i was level 6 and they were in my base already (not my lane of course, and didn't bother to help cos i don't look at other lanes that early in the game)
well i went on a 25 kill spree after that (final stats 28-4...died 3 times while trying to push...first death was cos i was too heroic hahahaha)
could've won but i was just too busy defending and didn't think about manta (damn noob)
was using swapper and items were mkb, burize, butterfly, radiance, mask, treads.
ahahhaah damage +355
but was just defending the whole time cos early in the game i thought we'd lost already so didn't bother with anything else
defending all the way suddenly found out i had 11k+ (after burize) so i got my butterfly and mkb
if only i'd pushed sooner with a manta we'd have won but didn't think of it
oh and it was a 3v5 game with me on the 3 side cos 2 idiots left cos one blamed the other for stealing his stuff...jeeez
huh
post Apr 20 2005, 01:22 PM

994 posts

sanjikun: not unless the pro sven is ganged by a med (purge) + lina (laguna blade + dagon) + lion (finger + dagon)

i don't see how he can pwn when he's dead, even with bkb

with bkb, you can't do any of those things to him
you can't purge nor do the quad finger
hahahah
by the time the avatar is gone, sven would've probably killed lina and/or lion already if not all three
15 seconds plus mask plus godstrength would just kill the two intel dudes pretty fast since they got dagon their life would be pretty low tongue.gif
if they have aghanim/booster + dagon then sven would be having bkb, burize, mkb by then and he'll still own biggrin.gif
conclusion, a sven who is fed is cheating
ahhahaha
huh
post Apr 20 2005, 03:08 PM

994 posts

huh: you forget that all those spells go through bkb........and when you gang sven, i supppose you gang him by flanking him and not all 3 running at him when he has bkb on.......
he can only chase one hero.......med would also be doing some decent damage as well......
all in all, if flanked by the above scenario, a sven would go down..... (provided the team has decent teamwork)

haahahahha
whoops my stupid mistake
finger and laguna would go through but not dagon
i doubt purge would go through avatar cos if it did, sven is pretty useless
just buy a diffusal and sven is a goner and he can't do much anymore
its possible to take down a powered up sven, just hard and requires more than one hero
huh
post Apr 22 2005, 02:03 AM

994 posts

i wanna learn how to use slardar too!

noob slardar here
but get blink, mask, basher and you should be owning
play bash and stomp and maybe one sprint for chasing heroes in the beginning (before blink dagger)
i guess thats it
huh
post Apr 28 2005, 07:50 AM

994 posts

read vincee's post properly
it says "a burize or a heart"
not burize AND a heart
huh
post May 7 2005, 03:40 AM

994 posts

hahhaahahha dk999 i find that impossible to believe
lvl 11 with:
- power treads - 500 + 610 + 420 = 1530
- desolator - 1610 + 1610 + 1500 = 4720
- crystalys - 1200 + 650 + 1300 = 3150
- bkb - 1200 + 1000 + 1450 = 3650
- butterfly - 3600 + 1150 + 1400 = 6150
- aegis of the immortal - 1100 + 1775 + 1375 + 2000 = 6250

total price of 25450 at lvl 11...
unless their heroes die within 10 seconds of coming out of the base everytime (in which case you don't need such items), its near impossible...or just plain impossible ahahhaha
and whats the point of the aegis?
bones with those items should kill anybody within 5 (+/- 2 secs) seconds at lvl 11 and you've got a bkb too
getting an mkb would be better...then you can kill within 2 secs hahahaah

i was just thinking...since evereybody pumps in tourneys, does anybody pick razor??
razor for the sole reason of farming and pumping
but i suppose if you play in tourneys you (or teammate) should be getting almost every creep of almost every wave
huh
post May 7 2005, 11:14 AM

994 posts

erm yukito, i wasn't meaning to pick razor over bones
still continue to use bones as the main hero
i meant picking razor as a supporter (pumper) since he's such a great farmer
huh
post May 16 2005, 02:05 AM

994 posts

wah the fella's micro damn geng right
how did he get a score of 0-5?
sounds like a damn pro to me
unless he was ganged nonstop
huh
post May 19 2005, 09:04 PM

994 posts

i'd take pugna over spider but not anybody else
the worst possible scenario for me would be repicking and getting spider
pfffft

huh
post May 20 2005, 12:30 PM

994 posts

yeah..... when u see swen start to own, better buy diffusal.... he will "thank" you alot..... Ask swen to fight medusa/chen, he will cry

bkb anyone???

5 players but with 6 hero come out

old trick
old bug
pretty stupid too to do that i'd say
unless you just wanna ruin a game
hahahahaha

This post has been edited by huh: May 20 2005, 12:31 PM
huh
post Jun 5 2005, 02:48 AM

994 posts

hmmmm
how about a pumped naix?
2 hearts, 2 bashers, burize, treads
thats a crazy ass naix i would say
screw the rapier's damage
you can bash the fella and steal life nonstop
huh
post Jun 5 2005, 08:46 PM

994 posts

naix no need to pump him la.....
he alone at lv 5-7 can eat heroes as breakfast
and he can summore farm with no worries too...

against that crazy med how not to pump
sure die ler if don't pump

but pa got burize and mkb, i run from her...

hmmm
my build for pa is normally mom, bkb, butterfly
with that pathetic life, she's easily killed so bkb is important
and her damage is high enough, so i'd rather get quicker hits = higher % of crits
huh
post Jun 6 2005, 05:34 AM

994 posts

can go against that crazy med la i think
if you're lucky and manage to get invis powerup
you can start hitting her first
high chance of bashing
and his damage isn't low with 2 hearts, 2 bashers, and a burize
i think there's a chance there
huh
post Jun 7 2005, 12:43 PM

994 posts

mkb, battlefury, hyperstone, mom
those items aren't cheap
using lion or lina i'd probably be able to kill that pa
by the time i should have gotten aghanim and a 500 dagon

light array - 290
dragon slave - 290
laguna blade - 1250
dagon - 500
total = 2330 damage
minus armour ~ 1900 damage

thats why bkb is so important smile.gif
its too unreliable to be hoping for a big crit in order to leech life cos if it doesn't come out, you'd either run away or die
huh
post Jun 7 2005, 03:06 PM

994 posts

hmm
normally when i play razor i only use fervor and stats and ultimate whenever available
item build would be treads > radiance > (bkb) > deso
thats in 584c
never played razor in 609 but i think i'd go treads > sange and yasha > (bkb) > deso

edit:
forgot to add but its pretty obvious
depending on what heroes you're up against, you might need a bkb

This post has been edited by huh: Jun 7 2005, 03:08 PM
huh
post Jun 7 2005, 04:11 PM

994 posts

lothar's is not a bad idea too
i don't play chain lightning cos his mana pool is too low and i don't want to waste money on mana items for him
razor has a speed boost with fervor so you should be able to catch anything apart from balanar, syllabear, and boots of travel

as far as i know, in 6.09 (not 6.09b), sange and yasha does stack with treads (attack speed AND movement speed)

bkb is really a situation-dependant item so you can't list that as a must-have item

huh
post Jun 7 2005, 07:52 PM

994 posts

I still don't understand the SnY's MAIM effect. Someone mind to explain? And with doesn't stack with Power Tread? Thanks.

maim as far as i know just slows the enemy
when blood spurts out that means the enemy is maimed
i don't find it very useful thats why i get mom even if i plan to get sange and yasha
and it does stack with treads in 609, as mentioned before

vs hero 1 v 1 maybe still can.. 1 v 2 3 4.. oso have to die kena tapao..

very few agi heroes can take on 3 heroes let alone 4
medusa is probably the only one
i think only strength heroes are capable of doing that

my strategy is pretty much like that guide's except i don't play frenzy so early
only after i get one damage item then i'll play frenzy
huh
post Jun 8 2005, 03:49 PM

994 posts

yup i agree that SnY's maim effect is useless
thats why i still get mom with SnY
but the movement speed helps a lot
10% is a lot
and its easy to get too...all the cheap stuff

when i play sniper, i only play head shot and stats
scattershot is more for farming but headshot works better i think

One of the most important things about DoTA is knowing your heroes str and weakness.

yup...and next on the list is farming
if you can farm properly, you'll own
huh
post Jun 8 2005, 05:21 PM

994 posts

using chain lightning to harrass only works very early game (pretty useless i'd say if you play safe)
unless you wanna be a hero and walk up to him every time giving him the chance to aim the chain at you instead of creeps

i'm a pretty safe player...probably the reason why i'm always quiet early game and start getting into battles later on (unless i'm intel then i'll start nuking early)

huh
post Jun 13 2005, 11:47 AM

994 posts

magnus, sven, krobe, darkterror, leshrac could do that
the way he talks about the guide, raigor seems like a support more than a hero-killer
i've never used him so i don't know
and i don't like to play support unless i have to

and never taking on heroes 1v1?
thats not a good statement to make
makes the hero sound damn lousy

0.0328sec    1.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:01 AM