HenryLow
post Jun 8 2005, 12:04 AM

liddat oso can, you win liao lor.
4,336 posts

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Jun 7 2005, 11:35 PM)
i noticed 1 thing
how come in v 609b loading screen.. is not Guinsoo Presents anymore instead of IceFrog Present?

or in 609 tat time is already IceFrog??
IceFrog is the Official Map Creator. And Guinsoo is the modifier of the 5.84b to 5.84c and 5.84d...
HenryLow
post Jun 8 2005, 10:50 AM

4,336 posts

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Jun 7 2005, 06:09 PM)
henry : i intro u 1 nice guide for razor
http://www.dota-allstars.com/forums/showthread.php?t=4819

ya.. at the first maybe u will said : " wtf! wat kind of skills build is tat without chain lighting!"

his skills build is like this
1. Unholy Fervor
2. Stats
3. Unholy Fervor
4. Stats
5. Unholy Fervor
6. Stormseeker
7. Unholy Fervor
8. Stats
9. Stats
10. Frenzy
11. Storm Seeker
12. Stats
13. Frenzy
14. Frenzy
15. Frenzy
16. Storm Seeker
17. Stats
18. Stats
19. Stats
20. Stats
21. Stats
22. Chain Lightning
23. Chain Lightning
24. Chain Lightning
25. Chain Lightning

and his reason of doin tat
his item build is get a thread then hand of minas.. then i try out wif maelstorm... later 2 hyperstone.. erm.. the game end liao.. no time for me to get burize oso liao tongue.gif

after i tried i just can say.. erm.. at the first really can't do anything.. cos dun have lighting to nuke ppl off... but once in mid game... the attack speed is really fast.. once get maelstrom.. farming is not a problem at all combine wif ur storm seeker... but.. vs hero 1 v 1 maybe still can.. 1 v 2 3 4.. oso have to die kena tapao.. sweat.gif
Daikor, i already watched the Replay from the website. I noticed that his strategy is PUSH tower, and not a hero killer and also not a pumper or farmer. He farm too slow if compare with his level. His leveling is damn fast. But mid game he become slower. I never use Frenzy unless i at level 22.

How i add the skill? 1st priority = Fervor. 2nd priority = Chain Lightning. 3rd priority = Stat. Level 6, 11 and 16 sure add Storm Seeker. Level 22 - 25 add Frenzy.

But i really like the way he buy the items in the early game. 3 x Circlet of Nobility in 5 v 5 game. This is really nice. Cause i only bought Boot of Speed. This Circlet of Nobility can add more mana and more hp to me. Hehehe. Nice. And Razor with Fervor already fast running. No need Boot of Speed for the early game.

Will try later. Yeah.
state of abyssmal
post Jun 8 2005, 12:26 PM

addicted to you
4,693 posts

henry enufff dota..plz play other game..
tq tongue.gif
HenryLow
post Jun 8 2005, 02:00 PM

4,336 posts

QUOTE(state of abyssmal @ Jun 8 2005, 12:26 PM)
henry enufff dota..plz play other game..
tq tongue.gif
doh.gif why enough wor...
and between, what map u can recommend to me?
ish ish ish... whistling.gif
TSYukito
post Jun 8 2005, 02:50 PM

Supreme Ruler of Detailers
2,918 posts

I don't take SnY with Razor, then again, I don't take SnY with ANY heroes. I tried it out with many heroes, but find the effect dissapointing, especially the main effect sad.gif Waste an orb effect only. My way of playing Razor is Wraith bands --> Threads --> Radiance --> Anything You Want.

Chain Lighitng helps in both farming and nuking. You might say Razor has a lousy mana pool. Well I find heroes like sniper with an ever lousier mana capacity but they still take scatttershot right? Use chain lighting properly at the right time. Just get a few clarities and you'll be all right. I don't even need to buy sobi mask for this guy. Once you got the radiance going and avoid dieing before that, you'll be all right.

One of the most important things about DoTA is knowing your heroes str and weakness. Razor has high walking speed, use it to annoy people tongue.gif Only on LAN though hehe
huh
post Jun 8 2005, 03:49 PM

994 posts

yup i agree that SnY's maim effect is useless
thats why i still get mom with SnY
but the movement speed helps a lot
10% is a lot
and its easy to get too...all the cheap stuff

when i play sniper, i only play head shot and stats
scattershot is more for farming but headshot works better i think

One of the most important things about DoTA is knowing your heroes str and weakness.

yup...and next on the list is farming
if you can farm properly, you'll own
HenryLow
post Jun 8 2005, 03:56 PM

4,336 posts

QUOTE(huh @ Jun 8 2005, 03:49 PM)
yup i agree that SnY's maim effect is useless
thats why i still get mom with SnY
but the movement speed helps a lot
10% is a lot
and its easy to get too...all the cheap stuff

when i play sniper, i only play head shot and stats
scattershot is more for farming but headshot works better i think
yup...and next on the list is farming
if you can farm properly, you'll own
Agree. Another is Don't Feed Opponent Hero.
state of abyssmal
post Jun 8 2005, 04:26 PM

addicted to you
4,693 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Jun 8 2005, 03:56 PM)
Agree. Another is Don't Feed Opponent Hero.
plz feed them ,
then u can feel that game become hard tongue.gif
fuzzy
post Jun 8 2005, 05:14 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Yukito @ Jun 8 2005, 02:50 PM)
Chain Lighitng helps in both farming and nuking. You might say Razor has a lousy mana pool. Well I find heroes like sniper with an ever lousier mana capacity but they still take scatttershot right? Use chain lighting properly at the right time. Just get a few clarities and you'll be all right. I don't even need to buy sobi mask for this guy. Once you got the radiance going and avoid dieing before that, you'll be all right.
Scattershot in 6.09 is a better farm tool than Razor's CL. And it also provides that .01 stun which is useful to take soem hero's ulti out (SK, CM).

The reason this build neglected CL is because he's gearing himself up towards the mid-end game rather than the early game. You can't harrass people with CL as Zues can due to his mana pool, boosting his mana pool would be a drag on his build and CL loses its usefulness in the mid game.

While I'm not saying much, I do think a good DoTA player would stand his own with a CL'ed Razor until level 11-12.

It's all in how you play the game I guess, I'm still trying to do a great BCM.
huh
post Jun 8 2005, 05:21 PM

994 posts

using chain lightning to harrass only works very early game (pretty useless i'd say if you play safe)
unless you wanna be a hero and walk up to him every time giving him the chance to aim the chain at you instead of creeps

i'm a pretty safe player...probably the reason why i'm always quiet early game and start getting into battles later on (unless i'm intel then i'll start nuking early)

Ah WanG
post Jun 8 2005, 06:26 PM

Banned
6,515 posts

QUOTE(Yukito @ Jun 8 2005, 02:50 PM)
I don't take SnY with Razor, then again, I don't take SnY with ANY heroes. I tried it out with many heroes, but find the effect dissapointing, especially the main effect sad.gif Waste an orb effect only. My way of playing Razor is Wraith bands --> Threads --> Radiance --> Anything You Want.

may i know y u get radiance? izzit for it's +65 attack? or the function tat can cause creeps miss?

bcos to me.. the 8% evation like very low chances so normally i no go for radiance.. maybe i can go for burize ? unsure.gif
fuzzy
post Jun 8 2005, 07:06 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

Radiance has AOE damage, similar to Razor's ultimate.

Both of them combined = farming galore and also makes melee opponents think twice about attacking you.
YuuYuu
post Jun 8 2005, 09:23 PM

178 posts

haha, if they still dare to come atk you, they'll SUFFER!!!!
TSYukito
post Jun 8 2005, 10:39 PM

2,918 posts

My way of playing dota, keep the pressure on the opponents from the BEGINNING of the game. DOTA, has a psychological factor, as many might have noticed (or not). By using chain lighting to supress your opponent, you give him the notion that you are strong,you can nuke, and you WILL nuke. I always try to hold my own, even against Zeus. He nuke me, I nuke back. The one who backs down, will fear the opponent in the rest of the game. That is why if needed, I will buy flasks, even as naix, I still go in front. Let them whack and nuke, I don't care, I'll give the image that I am unkillable or at least freakin hard to kill and I won't go down without a fight. If you manage to build up that kind of image, you already won half of the game smile.gif Trust me
blashezi
post Jun 8 2005, 11:02 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(Yukito @ Jun 8 2005, 07:39 AM)
My way of playing dota, keep the pressure on the opponents from the BEGINNING of the game. DOTA, has a psychological factor, as many might have noticed (or not). By using chain lighting to supress your opponent, you give him the notion that you are strong,you can nuke, and you WILL nuke. I always try to hold my own, even against Zeus. He nuke me, I nuke back. The one who backs down, will fear the opponent in the rest of the game. That is why if needed, I will buy flasks, even as naix, I still go in front. Let them whack and nuke, I don't care, I'll give the image that I am unkillable or at least freakin hard to kill and I won't go down without a fight. If you manage to build up that kind of image, you already won half of the game smile.gif Trust me
Yeah, i know what you mean. With niax i charge up and attack the creeps even with zues on my lane. All he does is spam arc but i just get life back cause i got ring of health and feast so my life goes back in like 3 hits. After i killed that zues a few times he left tho.. then i had to take the centaur on thier team, but he stayed in the back, so he was scared of me and we both only level 10
YuuYuu
post Jun 9 2005, 03:47 AM

178 posts

that won't work on me
cause the more u piss me off at the beginning, the more i wanna pwn u later XD

This post has been edited by YuuYuu: Jun 9 2005, 03:47 AM
TSYukito
post Jun 9 2005, 10:49 PM

2,918 posts

Anyway CL helps a lot in farming, too. If you happen to be up against 2 heavy nukers or disablers and got problem going in front u can at least farm with CL.
serewen
post Jun 10 2005, 12:24 AM

Upasaka
3,769 posts

just hava a game..lost liao..5 v 4 ma( we 4 they 5..we pwn alot)...dunno what the reason...
see this(i use bone:soudesne):

http://us.f2.yahoofs.com/bc/4288db95_10d4/...fPNHqCBQGOz4joH

This post has been edited by serewen: Jun 10 2005, 01:00 AM
blashezi
post Jun 10 2005, 11:03 PM

90 posts

oh yeah, one time as niax is was trying to stay on front line but i had to solo morpling and drow and all they keep doing is attack attack attack me.. Later after i had finally gotten enough money for heart, i ran up to them both and get double kill. Then i said "THATS WUT U MOTHER FU**ERS GET FOR SHOOTING ME"
Sky.Live
post Jun 11 2005, 02:51 AM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

razor's build,

tower pusher,
walking speed and frenzy pirioty.
then get damage/aspd

creep clearer/pumper
Get chain lightning/walking speed
items would be boots of travel and radiance

Hero killer