DotA Dota Allstars 6.41 V2, General Discussion

Ahlok
post May 4 2005, 02:35 AM

NERF THIS!
1,088 posts

QUOTE(Yukito @ May 3 2005, 05:38 PM)
Ok guys I need help with another new hero, Axe. Anybody knows how to use this guy well? I think other than counter helix there is nothing special about this guy........ His culling blade range sux and battle hunger damage is too little even though it has like a 600 casting range (I put 1 point to annoy people who use flask or clarity tongue.gif). Berserker call is cool though, my favourite spell on him
i like this hero very much
although battle hunger damage is little but i think is enough...
if damage increased, sure become doom liao tongue.gif

sanjikun
post May 4 2005, 04:24 AM

S.O.S Brigade Subordinate No. n
1,386 posts

QUOTE(Ahlok @ May 4 2005, 02:35 AM)
i like this hero very much
although battle hunger damage is little but i think is enough...
if damage increased, sure become doom liao tongue.gif
....juz that the only drawback is that he can kill a creep to nerf it.....
sleep.gif
Ah WanG
post May 4 2005, 08:18 AM

Banned
6,515 posts

wanna ask here.. ulsar warrior in 5.84c got bugs or not
2day join a game.. that lame host get choas first then he repick n get ulsa.. then he said got bugs.. then he just stay at fountain there n dun wan to play.. but not afk .. he chat at there n we all flame him n he flame back.. tat game was 4 v 4.. really tulan tat host..
i suppose is a young kids.. mad.gif vmad.gif
TSYukito
post May 4 2005, 10:19 AM

Supreme Ruler of Detailers
2,918 posts

if battle hunger can't be nullified by killing a creep then its cool
Hevrn
post May 4 2005, 10:40 AM

4,017 posts

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ May 4 2005, 08:18 AM)
2day join a game.. that lame host get choas first then he repick n get ulsa.. then he said got bugs.. then he just stay at fountain there n dun wan to play.. but not afk .. he chat at there n we all flame him n he flame back.. tat game was 4 v 4.. really tulan tat host..
i dun think the hero got bug wor...unless u consider being able to pawn roshan at lvl 8 a bug tongue.gif
da3shou3
post May 4 2005, 10:42 AM

<Your New Dark Lord>
1,591 posts

Bug?? Maybe he wasn't aware that this fella can;t use MoM, Basher, Diffusal Blade and Wat-so-ever. tongue.gif
TSYukito
post May 4 2005, 10:59 AM

Supreme Ruler of Detailers
2,918 posts

5.84c ursa got bug with fury swipe

by the way I was thinking going straight for butterfly is quite hard as I have no items to help me in the middle. So I was thinking is diffusal blade a good item? Smokescreen+purge and backstab can be cool............
sanjikun
post May 4 2005, 02:05 PM

1,386 posts

aih....chaos knight so good a hero to use, he dou want.....
go repick get ulsfaar instead....zzzzzz
yes, there's a bug inn 5.84c - fury swipes doesnt stack dmg anymore, juz deals a normal 24 dmg max every hit, instead of 24+24+24...etc etc in every attack....

QUOTE(Yukito @ May 4 2005, 10:19 AM)
if battle hunger can't be nullified by killing a creep then its cool
if battle hunger cant be nullified by killing a creep then its imba laugh.gif

AiRBooM
post May 4 2005, 02:12 PM

超低能,勁搞笑
1,562 posts

QUOTE(Yukito @ May 4 2005, 10:59 AM)
5.84c ursa got bug with fury swipe

by the way I was thinking going straight for butterfly is quite hard as I have no items to help me in the middle. So I was thinking is diffusal blade a good item? Smokescreen+purge and backstab can be cool............
yup yup , ursa in 5.84c fury swipe no extra damage multiply

Yukito~ there's a cool idea! instead of getting eaglehorn so exp item i think diffusal blade is the item to go for new SA .. bcoz it added agi too and can purge enermy while in smokescreen area~ nice idea thumbup.gif
after u getting stronger and richer only think for butterfly laugh.gif
sanjikun
post May 4 2005, 04:48 PM

1,386 posts

QUOTE(AiRBooM @ May 4 2005, 02:12 PM)
yup yup , ursa in 5.84c fury swipe no extra damage multiply

Yukito~ there's a cool idea! instead of getting eaglehorn so exp item i think diffusal blade is the item to go for new SA .. bcoz it added agi too and can purge enermy while in smokescreen area~ nice idea  thumbup.gif
after u getting stronger and richer only think for butterfly  laugh.gif
to think that enemies would run away when they got purged, and summore, THEIR BACKS ARE EXPOSED WOOT WOOT!!

awesome!!!
but i still think he's too weak against certain heroes like centaur - return now is being very useful...
AiRBooM
post May 4 2005, 06:04 PM

超低能,勁搞笑
1,562 posts

version 6.07 is out!! drool.gif drool.gif
and there's 2 new heros on each side!!!

New heroes:
1) SpiritBreaker: Hero killer, powerfull mage.
2) Bristle: Pusher hero, good defender, support.

w00t~ !
YuuYuu
post May 4 2005, 08:28 PM

178 posts

sry, double posted

This post has been edited by YuuYuu: May 4 2005, 08:32 PM
YuuYuu
post May 4 2005, 08:31 PM

178 posts

ok, i just watched 3 replays from the Apiit intercollege tourney
all 3 games also both sides pump =.=''
seriously, it's damn stupid i tell you
wtf happened to dota being a teamgame blah blah blah, in the end count on 1 hero to win
IMO, all dota tourneys should ban pumping
fraankly, i think only malaysians are so bloody kiasu and cannot afford to lose that's why resort to cheap tactics like pumping, cause i've seen replays of other international tourney with no pumpings
oh, and if you wanna see something even cheaper than pumping, here's the replay of the finals

Attached File  Apiit_Finals.txt ( 1.01mb ) Number of downloads: 76

This post has been edited by YuuYuu: May 4 2005, 08:32 PM
gM | Mutsumi-san
post May 4 2005, 09:01 PM

PhD Falcon punch, Gunslingin, Sentry & Trollin Engineering
1,429 posts

one question,
who on this earth wants to lose?
ppl would do everything to grab a winning seat
fine, cheap u say... but a win is still a win
and losers go home smile.gif

This post has been edited by gM | Mutsumi-san: May 4 2005, 09:02 PM
tienhou18
post May 4 2005, 09:34 PM

461 posts

guess dota tournaments should forbidden pooling from now on to make it more competitive and more team play oriented instead of just 1 super hero vs another 1
szeping
post May 5 2005, 01:33 AM

Do You Know Me?
912 posts

QUOTE(YuuYuu @ May 4 2005, 08:31 PM)
ok, i just watched 3 replays from the Apiit intercollege tourney
all 3 games also both sides pump =.=''
seriously, it's damn stupid i tell you
wtf happened to dota being a teamgame blah blah blah, in the end count on 1 hero to win
IMO, all dota tourneys should ban pumping
fraankly, i think only malaysians are so bloody kiasu and cannot afford to lose that's why resort to cheap tactics like pumping, cause i've seen replays of other international tourney with no pumpings
oh, and if you wanna see something even cheaper than pumping, here's the replay of the finals

Attached File  Apiit_Finals.txt ( 1.01mb ) Number of downloads: 76

Thanks for the replay YuuYuu. It's indeed a surprising ending... Do you have other replays of Final?
sanjikun
post May 5 2005, 02:18 AM

1,386 posts

err.....
how do i make the replays 'viewable' ar?
i somehow kenot change it back to replay format ><l
szeping
post May 5 2005, 07:43 AM

Do You Know Me?
912 posts

QUOTE(sanjikun @ May 5 2005, 02:18 AM)
err.....
how do i make the replays 'viewable' ar?
i somehow kenot change it back to replay format ><l
huh? just change .txt to .w3g is good enough.
SeeD
post May 5 2005, 08:24 AM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(gM | Mutsumi-san @ May 4 2005, 09:01 PM)
one question,
who on this earth wants to lose?
ppl would do everything to grab a winning seat
fine, cheap u say... but a win is still a win
and losers go home  smile.gif
Damn i've totally forgotten !! you're a girl, and girls have no sense of honour and pride ... doh.gif
the real man with honour and pride doesnt pump, but play dota without pumping but pawning
i think i rather loose than pumping ...
Hevrn
post May 5 2005, 08:53 AM

4,017 posts

sure or not? whn u join a tourney u'll do anythng to grab the price be it cash or wateva...even if it means resorting to pumping wor...

119 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:20 PM