DotA Dota Allstars 6.41 V2, General Discussion

szeping
post Apr 18 2005, 08:31 PM

Do You Know Me?
912 posts

I use bladefury for juggernaut recently, just to chase heroes away to avoid any xp leech. And of course, since his mana pool is quite less, you need to fully utilise the fury to chase or to run away. Anyway, if I am facing a nuker, I will get ward instead of fury.

Usual + useful items for my juggy = power thread, MoM, basher, guinsoo scynthe (for mana to fury and disable) & MKB.
szeping
post Apr 20 2005, 08:18 PM

Do You Know Me?
912 posts

QUOTE(thteong82 @ Apr 20 2005, 10:33 AM)
What do u all think if I use Lina with desolator and hyperstone..
From start I just keep upgrade stat if available and 3rd skill....
The first skill (dragon salve) I wait until lvl 21 only choose it....
I just keep using the stun then hit hit hit after that laguna....

I just want all ur comment about this build...
Well, I tried desolator on necro'lic. It works pretty fine with frenzy on... somemore you have "allies" gargoyles around, which can deal decent damages. Clinkz can WW when he's in danger; and I can blink away smile.gif More important thing is, I find it's easier to farm using necro'lic than clinkz.

Another caster with desolator build is prophet. Teleport + sprout + attack + dagon + wrath most probably will end up with a kill.
szeping
post Apr 21 2005, 05:43 PM

Do You Know Me?
912 posts

Stubborn noobs >> Leavers in term of causing you the game.

I met a newbie silencer, who just bought a boot in the beginning, then nothing until I was level 14 ~! And he never heal anyone ~! At first I thought he wanted to save for ultimate orb, but he never bought it when his cash was 2.5k... so I asked him. And his answer was "Radience" shakehead.gif

But by that time, we were already losing (the game down to 3v3)... and opponent kept on picking him, who didn't even heal himself ~! And he always died with 300+ mana left... I asked him to get simple items first, like scepter to keep him alive, but he was very stubborn. In the end, he never get 3k and above...
szeping
post Apr 21 2005, 05:55 PM

Do You Know Me?
912 posts

Another game with noob techie.

He used his remote mine to do "creep block" sweat.gif The medusa on the other side was already being powered up yet he was doing the "trick". I asked him to release the creeps because medusa will whcak the creeps within seconds and get fast cash instantly but he never listen.

Luckily we have already destroyed many buildings because by killing several creep waves, the medusa was equipped with scepter + burize + MoM + rapier + 2 aegis! Also, medusa couldn't stay away from the base since we were camping outside, once he moved to one lane... we will go in from the other lane to attack buildings. If he can move out, with manta style, GG to me...
szeping
post Apr 22 2005, 09:02 PM

Do You Know Me?
912 posts

QUOTE(sanjikun @ Apr 22 2005, 04:16 PM)
i thought it's pretty basic that you cast it on heroes that you see?
What they meant is, you can see the hero after casting it on the hero even if the hero turn into invisible.
szeping
post Apr 23 2005, 01:35 AM

Do You Know Me?
912 posts

Can morphling steal timestop and use refresher orb?
szeping
post Apr 25 2005, 01:41 AM

Do You Know Me?
912 posts

Off topic from clan match...

When I soul steal using TB, a zeus can interrupt me with lightning bolt, why?

Edit -> Anyone of you can provide the replays for the APIIT inter-college tourney?

This post has been edited by szeping: Apr 25 2005, 01:42 AM
szeping
post Apr 26 2005, 07:59 AM

Do You Know Me?
912 posts

QUOTE(joenjill @ Apr 26 2005, 12:59 AM)
sorry, is razor.....
but can u mention clearly the item.....coz i cant find the recipies....
Deso/Crys -> Stygian Desolator/Crystalis

Recipe for stygian is from peon; crystalis from peasant; radiance from acolyte.
szeping
post Apr 28 2005, 12:08 AM

Do You Know Me?
912 posts

Question about 6.06: Does hand of midas/yasha/power thread stack?
szeping
post Apr 28 2005, 07:50 AM

Do You Know Me?
912 posts

Quoted from the Sven's guide ni www.dota-allstars.info

"The low cost of the recipe ingredients for Crystalys make it easy to save up for and purchase. With the additional damage and Critical Strike from Crystalys, he will be able to inflict significant damage to heroes as well as farm incredibly fast. This will make it much easier to save 3200 gold for a Messerschmidt's Reaver. Keep in mind that Sven should have two Bracers, Power Treads, and Mask of Madness no later than level 11. That gives him from level 12-16 to get 6050 gold, which is easy to do if he farms constantly and get hero kills when given the opportunity.

Then at level 17 he will have 115 strength and 439 damage (768 damage Critical Strike) with God's Strength activated. He will also have 105% attack speed with Power Treads and Mask of Madness activated, not counting additional agility from increased Stats, which means he can deal over 3200 damage in 10 seconds without getting Critical Strike or using Storm Bolt. Over 1900 of that damage will splash to enemy units within melee range. Sven can use this incredible power to farm his way to bigger items by annihilating creep waves, killing heroes, or soloing towers."

What the writer meant is the item order, crystalis + reaver > only burize or only heart with god strength.
szeping
post Apr 29 2005, 12:28 AM

Do You Know Me?
912 posts

I thought magnus and sven are in different team?
szeping
post Apr 29 2005, 07:53 AM

Do You Know Me?
912 posts

QUOTE(szeping @ Apr 28 2005, 12:08 AM)
Question about 6.06: Does hand of midas/yasha/power thread stack?
ermm... so do they stack?
szeping
post May 2 2005, 11:12 AM

Do You Know Me?
912 posts

Recent tourneys are based on 5.84c version.
szeping
post May 5 2005, 01:33 AM

Do You Know Me?
912 posts

QUOTE(YuuYuu @ May 4 2005, 08:31 PM)
ok, i just watched 3 replays from the Apiit intercollege tourney
all 3 games also both sides pump =.=''
seriously, it's damn stupid i tell you
wtf happened to dota being a teamgame blah blah blah, in the end count on 1 hero to win
IMO, all dota tourneys should ban pumping
fraankly, i think only malaysians are so bloody kiasu and cannot afford to lose that's why resort to cheap tactics like pumping, cause i've seen replays of other international tourney with no pumpings
oh, and if you wanna see something even cheaper than pumping, here's the replay of the finals

[attachmentid=57103]
Thanks for the replay YuuYuu. It's indeed a surprising ending... Do you have other replays of Final?
szeping
post May 5 2005, 07:43 AM

Do You Know Me?
912 posts

QUOTE(sanjikun @ May 5 2005, 02:18 AM)
err.....
how do i make the replays 'viewable' ar?
i somehow kenot change it back to replay format ><l
huh? just change .txt to .w3g is good enough.
szeping
post May 5 2005, 08:21 PM

Do You Know Me?
912 posts

QUOTE(YuuYuu @ May 5 2005, 08:03 PM)
such a diverse game with countless strategies suddenly becomes a game with only path to take, which is to pump a hero
Yeah, totally agree with YuuYuu thumbup.gif As you can see, there are only several heroes can work efficiently after being pumped. So the other heroes are just compliments or cash generators to pump. I would rather involve in a 5v5 chaos fight, hahaha... where everyone's role is "quite" equally distributed.

Just my 3 cents, Cheese.... don't lecture me, joking joking whistling.gif
szeping
post May 5 2005, 09:01 PM

Do You Know Me?
912 posts

QUOTE(SeeD @ May 5 2005, 08:55 PM)
doh.gif ... you're still in your dream lill girl, i didnt read your post earlier, paiseh arh
if there's no pride and honour then you will not feel ashamed, can you feel ashamed when something which embarrase u happen on u ?
if yes then you still have the pride and honour.

Thats the reason why girls doesnt have pride and honour, because they always lie to themselves and think what they say is right. Which is WRONG
nearly everyone here thinks that pumping should be banned in Tourneys, bah even yukito agrees with it

bah and if you think pumping is the way to win, you might as well go down further, go smoke, go take estacy pills or drugs, thats the lowest thing you can do when you dont have the pride and honour.
yawn.gif

pfft, dishonoured girl. dry.gif

NOTE : nearly every guys here has their own honour and pride. So dont make stupid statements saying something like
its just too FUGLY
SeeD, stop flaming leh... I don't wish to see this thread to be filled with arguments sad.gif

Ermm... one question, if you just have level 1 lucent beam, does it mean that your eclipse does less damage?
szeping
post May 7 2005, 10:06 PM

Do You Know Me?
912 posts

QUOTE(sanjikun @ May 7 2005, 03:04 PM)
ahhahx....i know some girl named thetard in Gaya clan pwned me in a bnet game hahahx.... blush.gif
Oh, I don't know that thetard is a girl wub.gif She seldom showed up recently...
szeping
post May 8 2005, 11:35 AM

Do You Know Me?
912 posts

Last night game:

Game was down to 3v2, I was using omniknight with techie and vengeful spirit vs jugger and drow ranger. When we got 8 towers down at level 19, then VS suggested to play a trick with techie which I wasn't being informed. The VS put ALL his items in the middle of 6 remote mines... including a burize, MoM, thread and broadsword and bla bla bla... then he swap the ranger into the mines while jugger is already inside the mines (I was in the other lane). Just before techie detonated the mines, both of them activated BKB sweat.gif And I left the game afterwards when they killed techie and VS and took all the items.

Don't try this at home...
szeping
post May 15 2005, 12:52 PM

Do You Know Me?
912 posts

Ya, it's not so easy to get 20 kills on same level opponents. So far, I have only done that with luna, warchief and clinkz.

edit: Totally agree with Yukito, don't flame leh... very tiring to read the off topic posts.

This post has been edited by szeping: May 15 2005, 12:53 PM

0.0485sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:20 PM