DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V2, Strictly Booking/Buying Discussion Only

babyk
post Jul 8 2010, 12:37 AM

BANNED 101/100(tm) : Your avatar too sexy
10,052 posts

QUOTE(ronramka @ Jul 7 2010, 10:01 PM)
it works, already did it smile.gif preparing for my i4 to arrive this 17th..but u need to cut it with the exact size.
wut prob are u refering to? is it the antenna prob? my friend already got his i4 n test to hold the phone in the "forbidden way" if u know wut i mean tongue.gif and there is no prob at all smile.gif

in terms of hardware, the i4 definitely tops i3GS, for example the RAM where i3GS = 256MB while i4 = 512MB and also i4 uses the exact same chip as ipad smile.gif
haha...ronramka is using the micro sim adapter cut out to have perfect micro sim size tongue.gif

Added on July 8, 2010, 12:38 am
QUOTE(KTCY @ Jul 8 2010, 12:35 AM)
Just to confirm a thing.

If let say I'm out of 3G area and running on Edge or GPRS, I will not be charge extra right ? smile.gif
only your speed will be throttled to 384kbps max on EDGE and 128kbps on GPRS

No cost will be implemented in that EDGE or GPRS connection

This post has been edited by babyk: Jul 8 2010, 12:38 AM
mariochuah
post Jul 8 2010, 01:29 AM

201 posts

i am 88 plan user. Now digi have introduce the new 60 plan. Is it mean my 88 plan will change to 60 plan ?? or still the same ?
pls advice..
thk38
post Jul 8 2010, 01:42 AM

138 posts

Let's clarify this, EPP 24 for iPhone 3gs 32GB under following iDigi plan,

iDigi Plan BEFORE NOW SAVING FOR PERIOD OF 24 MONTH
iDigi 88 RM176.00 RM165.58 RM10.42 x 24 = RM250.08
iDigi 138 RM212.00 RM200.42 RM11.58 x 24 = RM277.92
iDigi 238 RM287.00 RM274.75 RM12.25 x 24 = RM294.00

Misinformed advertisement lead us to believe that
iDigi 88 [ RM1790 + (RM60 x 24) ] / 24 = RM134.58
iDigi 138 [ RM1390 + (RM90 x 24) ] / 24 = RM147.92
iDigi 238 [ RM690 + (RM160 x 24) ] / 24 = RM188.75

Doh rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by thk38: Jul 8 2010, 02:03 AM
babyk
post Jul 8 2010, 01:43 AM

10,052 posts

QUOTE(mariochuah @ Jul 8 2010, 01:29 AM)
i am 88 plan user. Now digi have introduce the new 60 plan. Is it mean my 88 plan will change to 60 plan ?? or still the same ?
pls advice..
you are tied for RM88 plan for 24 months

even if they come out with RM18 plan, you still have to pay RM88 till your 24 months contract finishes

GagakMan
post Jul 8 2010, 02:04 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(babyk @ Jul 8 2010, 01:43 AM)
you are tied for RM88 plan for 24 months

even if they come out with RM18 plan, you still have to pay RM88 till your 24 months contract finishes
ahhh.. marehsia boleh! time to go to tribunal
mr11
post Jul 8 2010, 02:16 AM

1,017 posts

can i buy iphone frm digi with rm20xx? 16gb
babyk
post Jul 8 2010, 02:27 AM

10,052 posts

QUOTE(mr11 @ Jul 8 2010, 02:16 AM)
can i buy iphone frm digi with rm20xx? 16gb
unfortuntely no, DiGi does not have any contract free iPhones plan
ronramka
post Jul 8 2010, 04:33 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(babyk @ Jul 8 2010, 12:37 AM)
haha...ronramka is using the micro sim adapter cut out to have perfect micro sim size tongue.gif

Added on July 8, 2010, 12:38 am
only your speed will be throttled to 384kbps max on EDGE and 128kbps on GPRS

No cost will be implemented in that EDGE or GPRS connection
icon_rolleyes.gif

RM15 onli tongue.gif but kinda nervous at 1st, afraid that it might not work, but turned up fine..
andrekua
post Jul 8 2010, 06:32 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(mariochuah @ Jul 8 2010, 01:29 AM)
pls advice..
You still don't get it, do you? What Digi has done here is lowering phone price slightly by RM200 or so. User still have to pay 2k+ for the Iphone. Why the monthly fees is lowered is because Digi is collecting the so-called discount (in your case $28) in advance for 24months. For previous owner, the phone cost just Rm200 more but you paid 6 months of fees in advance, therefore you only need to pay from 7th month onwards.

Digi is not giving discount on their IDIGI plan. The difference is the billing and slightly cheaper phone by RM200.
michael9413
post Jul 8 2010, 07:11 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(GagakMan @ Jul 8 2010, 02:04 AM)
ahhh.. marehsia boleh! time to go to tribunal
i think you have a problem... u sign a contract earlier and it is clearly stated tat you are paying tat amount... if they make a new offer u are not entitle to it coz you are already bond to the current contract... even u bring to high court also no use, as u sign the contract already...
eg... u bought a car which is RM50k then after 6 month they got special offer RM45k so can u get refund??? NO!!!...

FYI, maxis is working with Citibank with a similar offer too smile.gif they slash RM200 for the phone price directly... just receive the email about 1 week ago...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Jul 8 2010, 07:12 AM
ruztynail
post Jul 8 2010, 09:34 AM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

sigh. price can be the same la.. i dont care... jus improve on the packaage that thy give.. for eg.. now digi lowest plan give u 1gb.. across the board everyone gets 1.5gb lo.. simple..
kayweng
post Jul 8 2010, 09:34 AM

160 posts

do new RM60 plan is same as RM88 ?
I jz subscribed i88 plan last two months, for now the iphone deducted rm200 and the monthly fee only rm60 ..omg ..!!

can someone post out the formula how their old plan and new plan differ ?!

Added on July 8, 2010, 9:34 amdo new RM60 plan is same as RM88 ?
I jz subscribed i88 plan last two months, for now the iphone deducted rm200 and the monthly fee only rm60 ..omg ..!!

can someone post out the formula how their old plan and new plan differ ?!

This post has been edited by kayweng: Jul 8 2010, 09:34 AM
ante5k
post Jul 8 2010, 09:38 AM

Antediluvian
1,173 posts

16G iphone 3GS

old plan RM88
phone + 6 monthes (2144) + 18 months contract (88*18) = RM3728

new plan RM60
phone (1390) + 24 monthes (1440) = RM2830

Price difference = 3728(old) - 2830(new) = RM898

Is this correct?

This post has been edited by ante5k: Jul 8 2010, 09:39 AM
Syd G
post Jul 8 2010, 09:42 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(ante5k @ Jul 8 2010, 09:38 AM)
16G iphone 3GS

old plan RM88
phone + 6 monthes (2144) + 18 months contract (88*18) = RM3728

new plan RM60
phone (1390) + 24 monthes (1440) = RM2830

Price difference = 3728(old) - 2830(new) = RM898

Is this correct?
Nop

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=34826332
ante5k
post Jul 8 2010, 09:46 AM

Antediluvian
1,173 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Jul 8 2010, 09:42 AM)
If you check here
http://www.digi.com.my/iphone/getone_want_iphone.html
Under savings with DIgi (24 months contract)
the phone price for iphone 3gs 16GB is listed as RM1390 under idigi88 not RM2062 as you used for calculations.
kayweng
post Jul 8 2010, 09:49 AM

160 posts

I am disappointing to Digi ! I jz bought the iphone + i88 Plan two month agos .. change new plan but new applicable only ... my monthly bill is RM88 ,if add rm2 equal to new 2nd plan (RM90)

haiz sad.gif
Syd G
post Jul 8 2010, 09:51 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(ante5k @ Jul 8 2010, 09:46 AM)
If you check here
http://www.digi.com.my/iphone/getone_want_iphone.html
Under savings with DIgi (24 months contract)
the phone price for iphone 3gs  16GB is listed as RM1390 under idigi88 not RM2062 as you used for calculations.
RM1390 after savings

Check here instead - http://www.digi.com.my/iphone/getone_want_...ne_payment.html
danieloo
post Jul 8 2010, 09:52 AM

1,434 posts

hm...BTW, why do they call iDigi 88/138/238 ?

Should it be iDigi 60/90/160.......??
childish_gal81
post Jul 8 2010, 09:56 AM

308 posts

HI,

I dont understand where is the savings..
From the link sent by Syd G, the total amount paid for 32GB + idigi88 is still RM2544.40..
That is exactly what I paid 4 months ago..
Where is the savings?
Syd G
post Jul 8 2010, 09:58 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(childish_gal81 @ Jul 8 2010, 09:56 AM)
HI,

I dont understand where is the savings..
From the link sent by Syd G, the total amount paid for 32GB + idigi88 is still RM2544.40..
That is exactly what I paid 4 months ago..
Where is the savings?
Exactly.

If it's actually RM1390 + RM60x24, I'd be the first one to sign up shakehead.gif

129 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:47 PM