DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V2, Strictly Booking/Buying Discussion Only

danieloo
post Jul 8 2010, 10:03 AM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Jul 8 2010, 09:58 AM)
Exactly.

If it's actually RM1390 + RM60x24, I'd be the first one to sign up  shakehead.gif
haha...that's what I've been thinking yesterday early morning.....
thought of walking to digi during lunch time, but after seeing...something is not right.... blush.gif

ruztynail
post Jul 8 2010, 11:14 AM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Jul 7 2010, 10:26 PM)
why are u guys still calculating. the answer is above di.. zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz sweat.gif
Darren
post Jul 8 2010, 11:18 AM

1,324 posts

Its not that HARD to understand it issit?

Here is the calculation used by Digi via some nice marketing trick.

First, your plan.

REMEMBER THIS!!! DIGI IS NOT GIVING ANY DISCOUNT ON THE IDIGI PLAN!!! GET THIS RIGHT!!!

So if you choose IDIGI 88, you pay RM88. Choose IDIGI 138, you pay RM138. Choose IDIGI 238, you pay RM238.

See IDIGI plan again. THEY STRIKE OFF, lowering the price, BUT THAT IS NOT DISCOUNT!!!

What they did was lowering the amount to be paid monthly BY MAKING YOU PAY THE DIFFERENCE WHEN YOU SIGNED UP!!!

So even though there is no advance payment like Digi said, actually THEY ARE COLLECTING A BIG CHUNK OF IT WITHOUT STATING IT.

For IDIGI 88, you must pay Digi RM28 x 24 months + the phone price as stated.
For IDIGI 138, you must pay Digi RM48 x 24 months + the phone price as stated.
For IDIGI 238, you must pay Digi RM78 x 24 months + the phone price as stated.

IN THE END, ALL DIGI HAS DONE IS REDUCING THE PHONE PRICE BY RM200 AND THE IDIGI PLAN STAY THE SAME BECAUSE YOU PAID THE DIFFERENCE IN PLAN PRICING WHEN YOU SIGNED UP, AND ITS NOT A DISCOUNT GIVEN BY DIGI.

This post has been edited by Darren: Jul 8 2010, 11:20 AM
childish_gal81
post Jul 8 2010, 11:20 AM

308 posts

oh thanks for the clarification..
I understand now..hehehe..Sorry a bit slow in this..
Ok..so, still is rm88 per month...
danieloo
post Jul 8 2010, 11:24 AM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(childish_gal81 @ Jul 8 2010, 11:20 AM)
oh thanks for the clarification..
I understand now..hehehe..Sorry a bit slow in this..
Ok..so, still is rm88 per month...
no la...the monthly fees is RM60. But you have to pay RM28 x 24 in advance with the purchase with iPhone...

Darren
post Jul 8 2010, 11:37 AM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(danieloo @ Jul 8 2010, 11:24 AM)
no la...the monthly fees is RM60. But you have to pay RM28 x 24 in advance with the purchase with iPhone...
Its the same. User just have to realise IDIGI 88 still makes you pay RM88 is already enough.

STUPID DIGI
childish_gal81
post Jul 8 2010, 11:44 AM

308 posts

agree with darren..
cos still paying RM 88,just in different ways..
hehe...

miyukiting
post Jul 8 2010, 01:20 PM

digi makes us go around like idiots while Maxis laughing its heart out
xaw5126
post Jul 8 2010, 01:26 PM

3,488 posts

@miyukiting
go around ... well, you're trying to do something ridiculous. you're trying to get discounts on the most popular phone.
ezra_29
post Jul 8 2010, 01:31 PM

72 posts

Is rm 60 included tethering?or got extra charge?
childish_gal81
post Jul 8 2010, 01:33 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Jul 8 2010, 01:26 PM)
@miyukiting
go around ... well, you're trying to do something ridiculous. you're trying to get discounts on the most popular phone.
Well, I feel its reasonable for miyukiting to expect some discount on Iphone 3gs. After all it was last year model.
Now everyone is waiting for Iphone 4.
xaw5126
post Jul 8 2010, 01:42 PM

3,488 posts

its last year model... but the replacement is 8GB. until that is launched, don't fall for the "clearance sales" trick smile.gif
big2me
post Jul 8 2010, 01:46 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(childish_gal81 @ Jul 8 2010, 01:33 PM)
Well, I feel its reasonable for miyukiting to expect some discount on Iphone 3gs. After all it was last year model.
Now everyone is waiting for Iphone 4.
I am getting Digi iphone 3Gs 2day, anyone know the expect price for iphone 4 ??

iphone
post Jul 8 2010, 02:18 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(big2me @ Jul 8 2010, 01:46 PM)
I am getting Digi iphone 3Gs 2day, anyone know the expect price for iphone 4 ??
As per usual Apple pricing, new model will be price similar to the outgoing model.
The outgoing model spec and price will be lowered.
childish_gal81
post Jul 8 2010, 02:22 PM

308 posts

That's what I think too..so, if you dont need it urgently, maybe can wait till Iphone 4 launched..
akachester
post Jul 8 2010, 03:13 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(Darren @ Jul 8 2010, 11:37 AM)
Its the same. User just have to realise IDIGI 88 still makes you pay RM88 is already enough.

STUPID DIGI
The question is, would they revert back to RM88 after 24 months or the RM60 package continues? If they continues, i guess the savings only starts after the 24 months (considering no cheaper packages appear in between).
big2me
post Jul 8 2010, 03:27 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Jul 8 2010, 03:13 PM)
The question is, would they revert back to RM88 after 24 months or the RM60 package continues? If they continues, i guess the savings only starts after the 24 months (considering no cheaper packages appear in between).
I just receive their call, then i ask.

They say no.

U have to get new package.

cry.gif for my new Iphone 3Gs.
akachester
post Jul 8 2010, 03:40 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(big2me @ Jul 8 2010, 03:27 PM)
I just receive their call, then i ask.

They say no.

U have to get new package.

cry.gif for my new Iphone 3Gs.
Wait. So you are saying we will be out of package by the end of 24 month period?
amiranna
post Jul 8 2010, 03:50 PM

699 posts

why u all need to worry about 2 years later.. another 2 years will be new package and i believe will be more cheaper that what we hav now.
andrekua
post Jul 8 2010, 04:15 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Jul 8 2010, 03:13 PM)
LOL

Of course new plan lor. Stated 24 months contract ma. Digi and Maxis are learning new things as time passes by. Just like some of them who sign up with Maxis for unlimited data for a mere RM99 lastime. That is long gone and Maxis is regreting like hell.

129 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:00 PM