DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V2, Strictly Booking/Buying Discussion Only
babyk
Jul 8 2010, 12:37 AM
QUOTE(ronramka @ Jul 7 2010, 10:01 PM) it works, already did it  preparing for my i4 to arrive this 17th..but u need to cut it with the exact size. wut prob are u refering to? is it the antenna prob? my friend already got his i4 n test to hold the phone in the "forbidden way" if u know wut i mean  and there is no prob at all  in terms of hardware, the i4 definitely tops i3GS, for example the RAM where i3GS = 256MB while i4 = 512MB and also i4 uses the exact same chip as ipad  haha...ronramka is using the micro sim adapter cut out to have perfect micro sim size  Added on July 8, 2010, 12:38 amQUOTE(KTCY @ Jul 8 2010, 12:35 AM) Just to confirm a thing. If let say I'm out of 3G area and running on Edge or GPRS, I will not be charge extra right ?  only your speed will be throttled to 384kbps max on EDGE and 128kbps on GPRS No cost will be implemented in that EDGE or GPRS connection This post has been edited by babyk: Jul 8 2010, 12:38 AM
babyk
Jul 8 2010, 01:43 AM
QUOTE(mariochuah @ Jul 8 2010, 01:29 AM) i am 88 plan user. Now digi have introduce the new 60 plan. Is it mean my 88 plan will change to 60 plan ?? or still the same ? pls advice.. you are tied for RM88 plan for 24 months even if they come out with RM18 plan, you still have to pay RM88 till your 24 months contract finishes
babyk
Jul 8 2010, 02:27 AM
QUOTE(mr11 @ Jul 8 2010, 02:16 AM) can i buy iphone frm digi with rm20xx? 16gb unfortuntely no, DiGi does not have any contract free iPhones plan
babyk
Jul 9 2010, 12:35 AM
anyone know why the iPhone cannot connect to internet anymore?
I already enable it in the APN and it is still cannot connect to internet
I am using 3Gs 3.1.3
I tried using the same SIM on the iPhone 2G 3.1.3 and the internet is working
wonder what's wrong with the 3Gs
any idea?
babyk
Jul 9 2010, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(tmsuxxk @ Jul 9 2010, 10:01 AM) Bro...Try to switch the unit off and on again and see it's work or not.. sometimes my E icon can be disappear.... don't know why???  I already solved it, it was some firmware files issue which locked the internet connection QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Jul 9 2010, 10:36 AM) um... if you're on Digi, you will not be able to modify the APN... iTunes is supposed to do that for you. please re-connect your iPhone to iTunes and it will download and set up the correct details for you. I can edit the APN  By using some trick, Cellular Data Network with APN settings will come out and you can manually edit it This post has been edited by babyk: Jul 9 2010, 06:32 PM
babyk
Jul 9 2010, 05:27 PM
weid thing is DiGi's iphone is mostly old stocks I got a friend got the phone yesterday with the new package, it is running on 3.1.2 firmware  instead of 3.1.3 which is the newer stocks This post has been edited by babyk: Jul 9 2010, 05:27 PM
babyk
Jul 9 2010, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(yiivei @ Jul 9 2010, 06:29 PM) afraid those r the refurbish set.. dun u tink? Refurbish or not I don't think it is because it has the box and serial number on the box