129 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V2, Strictly Booking/Buying Discussion Only

post Jul 8 2010, 04:20 PM

QUOTE(amiranna @ Jul 8 2010, 03:50 PM)
why u all need to worry about 2 years later.. another 2 years will be new package and i believe will be more cheaper that what we hav now.
Agree with the statement above, price of the new package will always be lower whatever we r having now. I still can't believe that before they come out the no minimum fixed charges era, my phone bill reach RM 300 - RM 500 per month. Compare now, we are paying around RM 100+ only. By the time the 2 years package is over, I think they are giving out iphone 5G already. ( and hopefully FOC)
eddien4
post Jul 8 2010, 04:59 PM

102 posts

Somebody at Kuantan pls help me. I'm already order iphone 3gs 16gb at Digi Center at 4th June 2010. The person at Digi centre promise to call me when the iphone got stock..but until now he not call me. I just call Digi Helpline and the digi girl told me the iphone already got stock nationwide. I ask her whether Kuantan Branch got stock or not and she said to me she don't know rclxub.gif . I ask her about the kuantan branch contact no but she also don't know.. shocking.gif The problem is I'm from kuala Terengganu which is about 250km from Kuantan. If I go Kuantan then no stock..what a waste of my time and money...Somebody at Kuantan pls find out for me whether Digi Kuantan got stock for iphone or not... icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
amiranna
post Jul 8 2010, 05:05 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(eddien4 @ Jul 8 2010, 04:59 PM)
Somebody at Kuantan pls help me. I'm already order iphone 3gs 16gb at Digi Center at 4th June 2010. The person at Digi centre promise to call me when the iphone got stock..but until now he not call me. I just call Digi Helpline and the digi girl told me the iphone already got stock nationwide. I ask her whether Kuantan Branch got stock or not and she said to me she don't know  rclxub.gif . I ask her about the kuantan branch contact no but she also don't know..  shocking.gif The problem is I'm from kuala Terengganu which is about 250km from Kuantan. If I go Kuantan then no stock..what a waste of my time and money...Somebody at Kuantan pls find out for me whether Digi Kuantan got stock for iphone or not... icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif 
y don you call them 09-5082818
eddien4
post Jul 8 2010, 05:06 PM

102 posts

Thanks..I'll call them right now..

Added on July 8, 2010, 5:07 pmThe number is not invalid...

Added on July 8, 2010, 5:07 pmsorry typo...the number is invalid

This post has been edited by eddien4: Jul 8 2010, 05:07 PM
danieloo
post Jul 8 2010, 05:15 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(eddien4 @ Jul 8 2010, 05:06 PM)
Thanks..I'll call them right now..

Added on July 8, 2010, 5:07 pmThe number is not invalid...

Added on July 8, 2010, 5:07 pmsorry typo...the number is invalid
What is wrong with Digi...they don't have the no. meh? doh.gif

Try this :

DiGi Centre Kuantan
No. 3, Jln Tun Ismail, 25000 Kuantan, Pahang, Kuantan, Pahang
Telephone 09-515 1086

This post has been edited by danieloo: Jul 8 2010, 05:19 PM
childish_gal81
post Jul 8 2010, 05:29 PM

308 posts

Do let me know if you still cant get them ya..I got friends staying in Kuantan..
Will ask them to go Digi Centre at Megamall to inquire..wink.gif
Alviano
post Jul 8 2010, 09:33 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Jul 8 2010, 03:40 PM)
Wait. So you are saying we will be out of package by the end of 24 month period?
I thought people would be glad that their contract is finish. You can even get the RM58/month package with how much 3GB or 5GB usage.

These contracts are a bit overpriced.
big2me
post Jul 8 2010, 09:43 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Jul 8 2010, 03:40 PM)
Wait. So you are saying we will be out of package by the end of 24 month period?
Yes, u cannot get discount somemore.....

QUOTE(amiranna @ Jul 8 2010, 03:50 PM)
why u all need to worry about 2 years later.. another 2 years will be new package and i believe will be more cheaper that what we hav now.
Not worry lar, I thought we can enjoy rebate every month also after contract, tipu punya cry.gif
SUSMichi
post Jul 8 2010, 09:53 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(danieloo @ Jul 8 2010, 05:15 PM)

Try this :

DiGi Centre Kuantan
Telephone 09-515 1086 begin_of_the_skype_highlighting              09-515 1086      end_of_the_skype_highlighting
Hey do you have the number for Taman Molek and Taman Pelangi , Johor Bahru centre?
I cant seems to find it on the website sad.gif
Thanks alot ya. smile.gif
mikelim89
post Jul 8 2010, 10:13 PM

180 posts

I facing a problem on my iPhone. I just a newbie so i dono whether is tis a serious prob. I found out that when my phone battery goes below 20%, i cant hear any voice from receiver. hope u all can help me tongue.gif
jwrx
post Jul 8 2010, 10:54 PM

515 posts

I have been with maxis for 12 years, i just ported over to digi becasue of this promo..why?

1) sick of checking my data usage every motnh with maxis (last month bill came to rm460), with digi its flat rm90 a month
2) I sold off the iphone i got from Digi, so i dun need to pay the upfront 2k
3)RM90 a month for 3 gig + 450min is ALOT better then maxis Ivalue2 plan
childish_gal81
post Jul 8 2010, 11:42 PM

308 posts

@jwrx, what phone are you using now?
eddien4
post Jul 8 2010, 11:54 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(danieloo @ Jul 8 2010, 05:15 PM)

Try this :

DiGi Centre Kuantan
Telephone 09-515 1086
Thanks notworthy.gif I'll call them tomorrow

QUOTE(childish_gal81 @ Jul 8 2010, 05:29 PM)
Do let me know if you still cant get them ya..I got friends staying in Kuantan..
Will ask them to go Digi Centre at Megamall to inquire..wink.gif
If anything i'll pm u regarding this matter..thanks alot.. notworthy.gif
jwrx
post Jul 9 2010, 12:27 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(jwrx @ Jul 8 2010, 10:54 PM)
I have been with maxis for 12 years, i just ported over to digi becasue of this promo..why?

1) sick of checking my data usage every motnh with maxis (last month bill came to rm460), with digi its flat rm90 a month
2) I sold off the iphone i got from Digi, so i dun need to pay the upfront 2k
3)RM90 a month for 3 gig + 450min is ALOT better then maxis Ivalue2 plan
3gs from maxis
babyk
post Jul 9 2010, 12:35 AM

BANNED 101/100(tm) : Your avatar too sexy
10,052 posts

anyone know why the iPhone cannot connect to internet anymore?

I already enable it in the APN and it is still cannot connect to internet

I am using 3Gs 3.1.3

I tried using the same SIM on the iPhone 2G 3.1.3 and the internet is working

wonder what's wrong with the 3Gs

any idea?
tmsuxxk
post Jul 9 2010, 10:01 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(babyk @ Jul 9 2010, 12:35 AM)
anyone know why the iPhone cannot connect to internet anymore?

I already enable it in the APN and it is still cannot connect to internet

I am using 3Gs 3.1.3

I tried using the same SIM on the iPhone 2G 3.1.3 and the internet is working

wonder what's wrong with the 3Gs

any idea?
Bro...Try to switch the unit off and on again and see it's work or not..
sometimes my E icon can be disappear.... don't know why??? rclxub.gif
xaw5126
post Jul 9 2010, 10:36 AM

3,488 posts

um... if you're on Digi, you will not be able to modify the APN... iTunes is supposed to do that for you. please re-connect your iPhone to iTunes and it will download and set up the correct details for you.
youleak
post Jul 9 2010, 11:22 AM

28 posts

new plan

Monthly fee(RM) 60 90 160
phone price(3gs 16g) 2062 2042 2062
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
total 2122 2132 2222
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
old plan

Monthly fee(RM) 88 138 238
phone price(3gs 16g) 1590 1090 390
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
total 1678 1228 628
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Different total(new plan - old plan) 444 904 1594

Digi low down the monthly fee and increase the iphone price....overall new plan not worth to get it and wait for iphone 4 better than this new plan old phone with little cheaper price.
Syd G
post Jul 9 2010, 11:43 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(youleak @ Jul 9 2010, 11:22 AM)
new plan       

Monthly fee(RM)                                          60      90    160
phone price(3gs 16g)                              2062  2042  2062
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
total                                                        2122  2132  2222
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
old plan       

Monthly fee(RM)                                          88    138    238
phone price(3gs 16g)                              1590  1090    390
total                                                      1678  1228    628
Different total(new plan - old plan)            444    904    1594       

Digi low down the monthly fee and increase the iphone price....overall new plan not worth to get it and wait for iphone 4 better than this new plan old phone with little cheaper price.
Your calculation is flawed because min contract length is 24 months. In the long run, you'll save RM200 only for iDiGi 88 + 16GB 3GS.
akachester
post Jul 9 2010, 11:46 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

And just as a confirmation, DiGi confirmed that after 24 months, the RM60 package are not valid anymore and you can change to any packages you wanted. Even if at that point that the RM60 is the cheapest, you still cant continue with it.

So basically, the previous package and the new one are exactly of the same thing.

129 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:03 PM