AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V23, It has come!Bulldozer heat is around us.
alan kc
Aug 16 2010, 05:29 PM
Waranty nt for oc,haha..enable loadline calibration wil b more hot bt realy enough power to oc..i try it mine rig nw wit 1.75 witout enabling loadline it cant boot up..when i enable it i use 1.5v can boot up.
Added on August 16, 2010, 5:37 pmWaranty nt for oc,haha..enable loadline calibration wil b more hot bt realy enough power to oc..i try it mine rig nw wit 1.75 witout enabling loadline it cant boot up..when i enable it i use 1.5v can boot up.
This post has been edited by alan kc: Aug 16 2010, 05:37 PM
CV6149
Aug 16 2010, 06:37 PM
exactly what i been thru.......
no loadline calibration, high vid also cant boot........ weird but trueee...
cloudwan
Aug 16 2010, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(CV6149 @ Aug 16 2010, 06:37 PM) exactly what i been thru....... no loadline calibration, high vid also cant boot........ weird but trueee... Hmmm that's one thing that i'm kinda mad with ahsus  , its one thing to experience overvolting & undervolting on their mainstream mobo's but to have it also on their highend mobo is Other than that i'm ok with them..
CV6149
Aug 16 2010, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(cloudwan @ Aug 16 2010, 08:41 PM) Hmmm that's one thing that i'm kinda mad with ahsus  , its one thing to experience overvolting & undervolting on their mainstream mobo's but to have it also on their highend mobo is Other than that i'm ok with them..  emm i take it in a positive note actually.. hence the meaning of calibration...........its actually good that the mobo did calibrate..instead of sitting duck and do nothing.. hehehhe my excuse to myself.....
alan kc
Aug 16 2010, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(CV6149 @ Aug 16 2010, 06:37 PM) exactly what i been thru....... no loadline calibration, high vid also cant boot........ weird but trueee... haha...coz if u disable it,it will cut d volt when reach d high limit..if u enable it,it using 100 % volt u set..its also mean running wit true power.
selferino
Aug 16 2010, 10:22 PM
in my fren ahsus mobo, the LLC setting are different in percentages, like 0%-100%, i dunno the proper way when OCing thou, was at 3.9GHz(phenom 955 BE c2), at bios cpu volt at 1.46v ONLY, LLC change from auto( if it was auto the load volt sumtimes drop to 1.43v) to 0%, then when stress test, experiencing overvolt like up to 1.52v, izzit suppose to be like that? still cant get a grip on how to work around wif LLC, dunno whether to even use it on OC, btw on my gaygaybyte mobo cant find LLC function at the bios thou....
This post has been edited by selferino: Aug 16 2010, 10:23 PM
CV6149
Aug 16 2010, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(selferino @ Aug 16 2010, 10:22 PM) in my fren ahsus mobo, the LLC setting are different in percentages, like 0%-100%, i dunno the proper way when OCing thou, was at 3.9GHz(phenom 955 BE c2), at bios cpu volt at 1.46v ONLY, LLC change from auto( if it was auto the load volt sumtimes drop to 1.43v) to 0%, then when stress test, experiencing overvolt like up to 1.52v, izzit suppose to be like that? still cant get a grip on how to work around wif LLC, dunno whether to even use it on OC, btw on my gaygaybyte mobo cant find LLC function at the bios thou.... on asus yes u need to use it.. if not...no setting will stable enuff.... like mine now..cpuz shown 1.464 i set in bios 1.440v if i set in bios 1.430v still cpuz show 1.464..my guess its the calibration working?
alan kc
Aug 16 2010, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(selferino @ Aug 16 2010, 10:22 PM) in my fren ahsus mobo, the LLC setting are different in percentages, like 0%-100%, i dunno the proper way when OCing thou, was at 3.9GHz(phenom 955 BE c2), at bios cpu volt at 1.46v ONLY, LLC change from auto( if it was auto the load volt sumtimes drop to 1.43v) to 0%, then when stress test, experiencing overvolt like up to 1.52v, izzit suppose to be like that? still cant get a grip on how to work around wif LLC, dunno whether to even use it on OC, btw on my gaygaybyte mobo cant find LLC function at the bios thou.... haha...ur case,coz gaygaybyte mobo not same like ahsoh mobo..last time i remember i set d llc as auto then at bios cup volt go to 1.7..mayb u will get it stable.. Added on August 16, 2010, 10:52 pmQUOTE(CV6149 @ Aug 16 2010, 10:32 PM) on asus yes u need to use it.. if not...no setting will stable enuff.... like mine now..cpuz shown 1.464 i set in bios 1.440v if i set in bios 1.430v still cpuz show 1.464..my guess its the calibration working? dun refer d volt at cpuz,that sometime will not correct.. This post has been edited by alan kc: Aug 16 2010, 10:52 PM
dafreak
Aug 16 2010, 11:00 PM
i dont understand why you guys say cpu-z is not correct when the mobo itself is over/under- volting
alan kc
Aug 16 2010, 11:36 PM
for example last time i hit my cpu volt to 1.75 at bios,how come at cpuz maintain in 1.3++??
dafreak
Aug 16 2010, 11:38 PM
you can always check with HWmonitor if you dont believe
doesnt mean that you punch in 1.75v in the bios means the board will give 1.75v
This post has been edited by dafreak: Aug 16 2010, 11:42 PM
alan kc
Aug 16 2010, 11:46 PM
but at my hw monitor dun hav d core volt oh...
kuntawakaw
Aug 16 2010, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(dafreak @ Aug 16 2010, 11:00 PM) i dont understand why you guys say cpu-z is not correct when the mobo itself is over/under- volting  both not correct.. if u set vcore 1.30v.. sometimes the bios will not supply the correct amount.. lets take 1.28v as example.. and cpuz will detect the same as the bios detect.. if bios detect 1.28v..then cpuz will be the same. (bios detect the vcore is not where u set the vcore.. u can find in the Hardware control or whatsoever, the place to set the fan speed mode) but.. the circuit is not perfect.. so if u check with multimeter, it might differ.. 3 diff values.. 1- amount u set 2- amount delivured 3-exact amount delivured detect by multimeter..
dafreak
Aug 16 2010, 11:57 PM
not everyone have/use multimeter right
kuntawakaw
Aug 17 2010, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(dafreak @ Aug 16 2010, 11:57 PM) not everyone have/use multimeter right  so..rely on the cpuz instead.. easy.. not the value u set..
alan kc
Aug 17 2010, 12:38 AM
Haha..so,if i set nw 1.65 in bios,how i wil getting d correct amount?and i didnt hav any hardware software?
ronaldjoe
Aug 17 2010, 03:05 AM
For prime, which test should I choose to test stability on OC?
cloudwan
Aug 17 2010, 05:06 AM
QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Aug 17 2010, 03:05 AM) For prime, which test should I choose to test stability on OC? U wanna test ur cpu or ram? Usually we just do blend to test both
dafreak
Aug 17 2010, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Aug 17 2010, 12:11 AM) so..rely on the cpuz instead.. easy.. not the value u set..  wasnt that what i was trying to say? anyway, that's why we have software like cpu-z, HWmonitor and manufacturer's utilities (ET6 etc) to read actual voltage supplied
kuntawakaw
Aug 17 2010, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(dafreak @ Aug 17 2010, 08:48 AM)  wasnt that what i was trying to say? anyway, that's why we have software like cpu-z, HWmonitor and manufacturer's utilities (ET6 etc) to read actual voltage supplied yeah..indeed..i not telling u was wrong..just the value stated in CPUZ is wrong (or to be more precise, inaccurate) sorry for the misunderstanding change mobo.. but unable to boot..stuck afer post.. at " AMD DMI Pool change.....success" award bios i check at bios.. seems it detect my HDD.. but turn ahci mode, "no device detected" anyone? This post has been edited by kuntawakaw: Aug 17 2010, 10:12 AM