any can make xbmc can run at pohd ? i on playonhd3
A.C.Ryan | Playon!HD v3, FullHD Network Mediaplay, Sharing some of the information
Nov 8 2013, 08:41 PM
735 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Selayang , Kepong |
any can make xbmc can run at pohd ? i on playonhd3
Nov 12 2013, 03:15 PM
2,619 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Hi guys
Is Mini 3 worth getting (Currently still using my mini 1 LOL with latest firmware) Btw, can mini 3 cope with 2tb 2.5" hdd? Scare later can't cope i die lor. Burn RM430 for nothing T_T |
Nov 13 2013, 12:01 PM
2,684 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Central Region |
Nov 13 2013, 12:01 PM
2,684 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Central Region |
Nov 16 2013, 11:14 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,452 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(gahkin @ Nov 8 2013, 08:41 PM) i wondered about this too. searched around, think answer is no.so i bought an android tv box, played with it for a few days now: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2970945/+40 https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2594654/+120 that android box does most of the things that the ac ryan does with playback, same range of format types incl bdmv/iso. however, ac ryan's picture quality is superior, no doubt. for serious hi grade media playback, ac ryan is better. simpler to navigate, ff/rwd, skip, copy/move/delete, etc. android tv is more for streaming incl live tv. video quality ranges 240-720p (480p video is most stable), audio is mostly just 2.0 stereo. i now have the both! if future ac ryan models will incl live streaming capability incl xbmc, that'll be good. but i doubt it since the mgmt did not even let pohd3 have youtube alto it can, easily. we know becos we had it even 3 yrs ago! probably a biz approach to separate the streaming from the playback. but for us consumers and users, would be nice have all of it in one box! personally, i see the media player sales declining as more and more go for streaming on hand held devices. |
Nov 16 2013, 11:42 PM
134 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
I bought acryan veolo2 last week to enjoy youtube and others android app becos my playon dvrhd cannot support youtube xl anymore.. veolo2 is good but my old dvrhd produce more better picture quality...
Nov 17 2013, 02:38 AM
QUOTE(soundtrick @ Nov 16 2013, 11:42 PM) I bought acryan veolo2 last week to enjoy youtube and others android app becos my playon dvrhd cannot support youtube xl anymore.. veolo2 is good but my old dvrhd produce more better picture quality... ah yes, of course... acryan has veleo, for sure the pohds can't utube!how much is veleo2 now? u got good channels, happy with it so far? |
Nov 17 2013, 12:57 PM
134 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Actually my podvrhd can play utube after upgrade to new gui2.0 but now google has stop the utubexl service.. they change to utube tv.. I bought veolo2 RM550.. sri com sell RM539 but no stock.. since my veolo is new I haven't install streaming aps yet..
Nov 17 2013, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(soundtrick @ Nov 17 2013, 12:57 PM) I bought veolo2 RM550.. sri com sell RM539 but no stock.. since my veolo is new I haven't install streaming aps yet.. alright, thanks for info.i m an ac ryan fan and cud hv bot the veleo. but as i had no idea about this android thing, i decided to spend less, rm340 on a china brand. so far, works better than i expected, great to learn a lot about android tv and streaming! This post has been edited by AVFAN: Nov 17 2013, 09:30 PM |
Nov 18 2013, 08:05 AM
586 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
Hi , back track a little bit here , I still using PlayOn HD mini 2, I have updated the firmware until today , any further tweaks I can do to it? Please share TQ
Nov 9 2014, 10:24 PM
3 posts Joined: Jun 2014 |
Can I see live football and Rtm, tv3 channel on AC RYAN?
Dec 1 2014, 09:23 AM
2,114 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
guys can recommend best ac ryan player if i already have a NAS?
Mar 7 2015, 11:55 AM
651 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
hi guys, does anyone know where i can get the ACR-WN10002 usb wireless dongle from, in KL?
or can i get any compatible ones? I'm using the PlayonHD (1st gen). most of where it sells online is already long gone |
Apr 7 2015, 06:40 PM
QUOTE(Sunwuko @ Apr 7 2015, 04:50 PM) to me, ac ryan WAS the best player at one time. great value for money.if not mistaken, it started as a dutch company, manufactured in china. 2-3 yrs ago, it was sold to a singapore co. with a strong sgd, it is priced relatively more expensive now compared to other players. i have 2 old ones, enjoyed them greatly, both still working but no longer supported so i run into problems sometimes. i still think the brand is a good one but do compare with other brands/models for what u really need. some will not hesitate to recommend u dune which is a lot more costly. others will recommend u android based players which r more versatile, incl online streaming. so, it's all about yr budget n yr requirements. and mind the continuous firmware and other upgrade support over time - this is very impt. |
Apr 7 2015, 10:22 PM
3,559 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Shenzhen Bahru |
Apr 8 2015, 01:09 PM
8,046 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I regret buying the AC Ryan Playon HD 1st generation. Its my bad luck, it kaput just after the 1 year warranty period and whacked my TV HDMI input till it cannot receive any HDMI input from anything. I was playing some movie and it just went blank.
Then the final firmware upgrade made the menu so slow and laggy and had to revert to the previous firmware. Was a nightmare and now defunct in my store..reluctant to pay postage and all back to S'pore to have it repaired. It show USB error after a few minutes..considered defective. No more this make again..susah!..but its my bad luck with it. sigh! |
Apr 8 2015, 04:49 PM
79 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
whats the price for the latest generation playon hd?
Thinking of getting a new set & pass my old Playon hd 2 to my sis |
Apr 8 2015, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(bsl555 @ Apr 8 2015, 01:09 PM) I regret buying the AC Ryan Playon HD 1st generation. Its my bad luck, it kaput just after the 1 year warranty period and whacked my TV HDMI input till it cannot receive any HDMI input from anything. I was playing some movie and it just went blank. u mean u suspect pohd caused yr tv not to able to work with other devices?Then the final firmware upgrade made the menu so slow and laggy and had to revert to the previous firmware. Was a nightmare and now defunct in my store..reluctant to pay postage and all back to S'pore to have it repaired. It show USB error after a few minutes..considered defective. No more this make again..susah!..but its my bad luck with it. sigh! or u mean the screen goes blank only with pohd? if this is the case, it's not uncommon with connection player direct to tv. change to better hdmi cable will solve the problem. think something to do with the player-cable-tv sensitivity. i also think older tv may be more sensitive too. but if u connect player->avr->tv, no problem even with old or cheap hdmi cable, or older tv. firmware... yes... they stopped supporting and the last one was incomplete - this, i find very unprofessional. they shud hv completed the final version, then stop supporting. likely due to the change in co. ownership, staff departure, fired, cost issues, etc...? |
Apr 8 2015, 07:55 PM
8,046 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 8 2015, 04:51 PM) u mean u suspect pohd caused yr tv not to able to work with other devices? The HDMI at TV remains spoilt to date. You can jack anything into HDMI input 1,2 3..nothing will show up. Just to be sure it will not function with any other input such as a spare DVD player connected to it. There's nothing wrong with that DVD player. TV just show as "no signal". Surely the POHD konked the HDMI receiver chip inside. The PlayOn would work on another TV but will show a pop-up with some USB warning message. In short, both AC Ryan and TV went defective at that time. Its a rare event. or u mean the screen goes blank only with pohd? if this is the case, it's not uncommon with connection player direct to tv. change to better hdmi cable will solve the problem. think something to do with the player-cable-tv sensitivity. i also think older tv may be more sensitive too. but if u connect player->avr->tv, no problem even with old or cheap hdmi cable, or older tv. firmware... yes... they stopped supporting and the last one was incomplete - this, i find very unprofessional. they shud hv completed the final version, then stop supporting. likely due to the change in co. ownership, staff departure, fired, cost issues, etc...? I believe the final firmware was heavy thus the existing CPU didn't have enough power nor speed to be as responsive as the previous. I was so disillusioned. I'm not entirely blaming the brand, just my run of bad luck with it. That model was NOT cheap in my view and it lasted only 1 year +.. that pissed me off..kaput my Tv summore! damn! This post has been edited by bsl555: Apr 8 2015, 07:58 PM |
Apr 8 2015, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(bsl555 @ Apr 8 2015, 07:55 PM) The HDMI at TV remains spoilt to date. You can jack anything into HDMI input 1,2 3..nothing will show up. Just to be sure it will not function with any other input such as a spare DVD player connected to it. There's nothing wrong with that DVD player. TV just show as "no signal". Surely the POHD konked the HDMI receiver chip inside. The PlayOn would work on another TV but will show a pop-up with some USB warning message. In short, both AC Ryan and TV went defective at that time. Its a rare event. looks to me:I believe the final firmware was heavy thus the existing CPU didn't have enough power nor speed to be as responsive as the previous. I was so disillusioned. I'm not entirely blaming the brand, just my run of bad luck with it. That model was NOT cheap in my view and it lasted only 1 year +.. that pissed me off..kaput my Tv summore! damn! ... yr tv hdmi slot was not in best shape, it happens. ... or yr hdmi cable is defective - these cables last 2-3 yrs, can corrupt quickly too. try the pohd on another tv with a new cable, u will hv the firm answer. firmware... slow, etc... i suspect u did not turn off the file scanning feature... |
| Change to: | 0.0319sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:19 AM |