125 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! V22, For all those SagaIswara Enthusiast

baruli_san
post Oct 19 2010, 11:22 PM

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Oct 19 2010, 09:41 PM)
1) 4g15 injection i dont know how much, around 700 for the block and 700 for the injection kit. pasang everything around ?? rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  this have to ask skywalker sifo since he do this b4.

2) brakes can use mitsubishi mirage type, plug and play for front and back brakes. But this brakes are abit rare. Nowdays, people pasang perdana v6 brakes.. front about rm450 and back around rm600 siap pasang.

3) lmst whole convert, set about 1.5k + paint if you use taiwan/local parts. If ori parts, more costlier.
tq for ur info..

skywalker..?? which one is his nickname..? coz i try to hit search button and it seems to come out with a lot of skywalker's nickname..sorry for asking coz i'm new here
GMS FearLess
post Oct 19 2010, 11:40 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(sinister_sid @ Oct 19 2010, 05:37 PM)
u la  tongue.gif
hahaha
im cikai2 only mehh.... whistling.gif

Added on October 20, 2010, 12:18 am
QUOTE(baruli_san @ Oct 19 2010, 11:22 PM)
tq for ur info..

skywalker..?? which one is his nickname..? coz i try to hit search button and it seems to come out with a lot of skywalker's nickname..sorry for asking coz i'm new here
try search in this thread....maybe can find he

This post has been edited by GMS FearLess: Oct 20 2010, 12:18 AM
fool1988
post Oct 20 2010, 12:20 AM

581 posts

Actually...grounding cable is using for wat? really efficient? I consider wanna install on my stock LMST or not...but my car is quite stock..no even change the cdplayer..still using casett..
GMS FearLess
post Oct 20 2010, 12:24 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(fool1988 @ Oct 20 2010, 12:20 AM)
Actually...grounding cable is using for wat? really efficient? I consider wanna install on my stock LMST or not...but my car is quite stock..no even change the cdplayer..still using casett..
Before going into grounding, one must understand that when a circuit is running, it is actually electrons running from negative terminal to positive terminal of power source (Battery or Alternator).

You have many electrical appliance inside your car: Fuel pump, Air cond, Light, ICE, Spark plug, etc...
Every one of them have negative and positive terminal as well just like a light bulb you have in your form 5 lab.
Their positive terminal is connected through a bus of positive wires which is linked to battery and alternator's positive terminal.
However the negative terminal of those appliances are connected to car's body with some wires connecting back from car's body to battery's negative terminal (This is oftenly mentioned as GROUNDING).

SoS

haha...lazy to explain but it really useful... thumbup.gif .
fool1988
post Oct 20 2010, 12:26 AM

581 posts

Oo..than i might go and apply HKS grounding tomorrow. Thank for info. Someone say it does increase FC? aircond be more cool? Car be more power?
GMS FearLess
post Oct 20 2010, 12:29 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(fool1988 @ Oct 20 2010, 12:26 AM)
Oo..than i might go and apply HKS grounding tomorrow. Thank for info. Someone say it does increase FC? aircond be more cool? Car be more power?
it just decrease resistance of electric current...so headlamp can be brighter,decrease FC little bit.....can add pickup.....if you want powderful......add VS(voltage stabilizer) thumbup.gif
sinister_sid
post Oct 20 2010, 10:44 AM

QUOTE(baruli_san @ Oct 19 2010, 11:22 PM)
tq for ur info..

catacomb lo
Gilbert5107
post Oct 20 2010, 10:44 AM

little'potato*
1,510 posts

injection kits. COMPLETE will above RM1.2k. IS COMPLETE.
haven include labor n other stuff.

brakes go for perdana type. rear cost rm700++ include install (hardly rm600 for now days market)
front rm500 can be done. mirage Plug n play brakes hard can get in market. pads also hardly can find.
sinister_sid
post Oct 20 2010, 12:26 PM

QUOTE(Gilbert5107 @ Oct 20 2010, 10:44 AM)

brakes go for perdana type. rear cost rm700++ include install (hardly rm600 for now days market)
front rm500 can be done. mirage Plug n play brakes hard can get in market. pads also hardly can find.
go sagaiswaraclub.com find
some sell as low as 700 for injection kit
depend on luck
some part can be dirt cheap
nehwkll
post Oct 20 2010, 02:01 PM

45 posts

Guys I have a problem with my 2002 iswara aeroback. Everytime I reach my destination and off my engine, the car will shake before the engine is finally turned off. And when I start again later, it's difficult to start.

Why is this? It seems like a routine now
sinister_sid
post Oct 20 2010, 03:27 PM

QUOTE(nehwkll @ Oct 20 2010, 02:01 PM)
Guys I have a problem with my 2002 iswara aeroback. Everytime I reach my destination and off my engine, the car will shake before the engine is finally turned off. And when I start again later, it's difficult to start.

same as mine doh.gif sad.gif
maybe
carburator no gud hmm.gif
distributor no gud hmm.gif

not yet sent to forman check

This post has been edited by sinister_sid: Oct 20 2010, 03:27 PM
domo_kun
post Oct 20 2010, 05:48 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

yeah, mine, too. but after i added one voltage stabilizer, i didn't notice it anymore, hmm.
Gilbert5107
post Oct 20 2010, 06:43 PM

little'potato*
1,510 posts

QUOTE(sinister_sid @ Oct 20 2010, 12:26 PM)
depend on luck
that forum not really cheap also. not complete kits....certain parts dun have 1.

try use ron97. try other petrol.
my only sometimes.

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Oct 20 2010, 05:48 PM)
yeah, mine, too. but after i added one voltage stabilizer, i didn't notice it anymore, hmm.
i notice about this also
TSrozz_1291
post Oct 20 2010, 07:03 PM

Semi N/A
861 posts

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dieseling

U might be facing this problem.
Notoriez
post Oct 20 2010, 07:26 PM

I am Notty and Notorious !!!
2,499 posts

QUOTE(Gilbert5107 @ Oct 20 2010, 10:44 AM)

Not really...

Sure got few things need to replace one. and not forgetting the water hose from radiator to block. That need to buy new one.
domo_kun
post Oct 20 2010, 07:55 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Gilbert5107 @ Oct 20 2010, 06:43 PM)
that forum not really cheap also. not complete kits....certain parts dun have 1.
try use ron97. try other petrol.
my only sometimes.
i notice about this also
meaning, it's electrical problem rather than engine problem, eh?
even back then when i was using vpower, also happened before, haha
it happened again a few months ago after i changed the car battery, and forgotten to sambung one wire from the VS
last saturday, i pasang balik the wire, VS comes back alive, and no more shaking
AhHei
post Oct 20 2010, 09:02 PM

QUOTE(sinister_sid @ Oct 20 2010, 12:26 PM)
depend on luck
mostly r not complete 1, and some parts have to buy urself also, complete parts+install need around RM2k++
fool1988
post Oct 20 2010, 10:20 PM

581 posts

Anyone know how to solve LMST air cond problem? Compressor bearing got sound able to fix?
jackchong890
post Oct 20 2010, 11:03 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(fool1988 @ Oct 20 2010, 10:20 PM)
Anyone know how to solve LMST air cond problem? Compressor bearing got sound able to fix?
air cond bearing got little bit sound is normal one la.....if too loud the noise then change new one
fool1988
post Oct 20 2010, 11:06 PM

581 posts

the sound is quite loud with high pitch..change new one cost how much? And fan blade how much? fan motor how much?

125 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:08 AM