LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! V22, For all those SagaIswara Enthusiast
baruli_san
Oct 18 2010, 11:24 PM
Hye..i'm new here..act my father will give me his old iswara aeroback 1.3..the car that in red colour is still in good condition and all in standard..xda modified2 lg ma..
but ofcos la old car..have some problems..like when u wanna start the car sometime its hard to start..mechanic said it bcoz of starter problem..and bcoz the car have gone through 2 excidents be4 so the body tu ada la skit senget2 especially bumper part..
so i plan to upgrade a little bit to the car..biar nmpak baru skit..but i'm not an xpert about car..nothing much i know..so i hope anyone can give me some idea how can i upgrade my car..
1.I want to change to new engine..is it ok..? any type engine that u guys think ok..? mitsubishi..? 1.5..? i xnak turbo..ckup setakat lg better dari engine dulu..
2.I want new colour..perhaps white..previously red..tukar bumper baru..bumper ni xnak nmpak ganas..tp i g suka kalo my car to look simple and kemas..any suggestion..?
3.New seat for front..any suggestion?
4.Power steering
5.new sport rim..16??
6.new suspension..i want more lowered..use adjustable..??
Thats all i can thick for now..do u think how much budget that i must prepare..? 10 000 ckup..??
Looking forward for ur helps guys..tq
baruli_san
Oct 19 2010, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Oct 19 2010, 12:10 AM) 1) change 4g15 injection , 4g92 also can, if you have lubang with jpj and good mechanic to convert it for you. but remember to change the brakes too. 2)convert whole car to lmst . look smart 3) cap ayam semi bucket seats goes for rm450. comfortable. if you have bigger budget can opt for much better quality seats 4) rm600-800 can kaotim 5) 15' enough. 16' tayar expensive and rub fender 6) adjustable behind cannot adjust.. depend on you 1... if you wan hard... opt for adjustable lor.. lots of suspension setting to choose. tq for ur suggestion.. 1.base on ur xperience be4..how much cost for 4g15 injection? 2.what kind of brake that better..? cost? 3.to convert to whole lmst..how much would it be..?? This post has been edited by baruli_san: Oct 19 2010, 01:03 PM
baruli_san
Oct 19 2010, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(sinister_sid @ Oct 19 2010, 01:03 PM) the starting problem i 1 had be4 went to 10 workshop say starter need to change but after i korek korek around my batery found that 1 wire that connected to the batery corroded badly after peplace the wire start perfectly not sure for ur 2002 model i will try to take the photo which wire that is  tq..looking forward to it..
baruli_san
Oct 19 2010, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Oct 19 2010, 09:41 PM) 1) 4g15 injection i dont know how much, around 700 for the block and 700 for the injection kit. pasang everything around ??  this have to ask skywalker sifo since he do this b4. 2) brakes can use mitsubishi mirage type, plug and play for front and back brakes. But this brakes are abit rare. Nowdays, people pasang perdana v6 brakes.. front about rm450 and back around rm600 siap pasang. 3) lmst whole convert, set about 1.5k + paint if you use taiwan/local parts. If ori parts, more costlier. tq for ur info.. skywalker..?? which one is his nickname..? coz i try to hit search button and it seems to come out with a lot of skywalker's nickname..sorry for asking coz i'm new here