LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! V22, For all those SagaIswara Enthusiast

domo_kun
post Aug 23 2010, 07:29 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

good morning! it's been a while since i last joined... hehe, anyone remember me? tongue.gif
domo_kun
post Aug 23 2010, 08:30 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(GMS FearLess @ Aug 23 2010, 07:36 AM)
ya.....why not......
brows.gif

QUOTE(rozz_1291 @ Aug 23 2010, 07:42 AM)
piston2  brows.gif
kanasai la you, of all the things that you should remember, you think about piston
domo_kun
post Aug 23 2010, 04:21 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

haha, oh well, at least, you guys still remember about it! tongue.gif

i've almost gone out of touch completely with all the technical things of the car, haha
domo_kun
post Aug 23 2010, 06:11 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

i've never mod anything laa, other than the tires and rims, and the strut bar, and the hella spot light. come to think about it, i wanted to take out the hella light, and replace the grill with a new one. hm.
domo_kun
post Aug 24 2010, 10:21 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

some enquiries:
1) my windshield has got these tiny spots that were cracked by pebbeles dropped off from trucks and lorries. whenever i use the wiper, the cracks are very obvious and irritating especially while driving in the rain. change the windshield? or repair on the cracks?
2) if i'm changing my windshield, i'll need to replace my tinting, too. any suggestion as to which tinting to apply? preferably for security and to block the heat
3) my air-con is blowing the small tiny pieces of leaves out. sometimes, it can get a bit noisy, too. and i can smell smoke from the outside in my car. any advice on the problem with it?
4) what should i be looking for if i'm to lower my car? most likely i'll be replacing the springs and the absorbers, since my absorbers are kinda kaput-ing soon. suggestion?
domo_kun
post Aug 24 2010, 10:41 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Rascal Stitch @ Aug 24 2010, 10:24 AM)
ur stock stock spring+abs? ?
my absorbers are from kayaba, but i can't recall on the springs, why?
domo_kun
post Aug 24 2010, 10:51 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Rascal Stitch @ Aug 24 2010, 10:49 AM)
jus wondering only
wen u change to lowering ur car then keep ur stock abs+spring for me~  brows.gif  brows.gif
you sure? you wanna buy? or? tongue.gif
domo_kun
post Aug 25 2010, 07:29 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

eh, how about my air con? apa yang koyak? any idea?
domo_kun
post Aug 25 2010, 10:27 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Aug 25 2010, 02:42 AM)
use HWL laa... senang cerita... best..
lol, berapa harga?
domo_kun
post Aug 25 2010, 12:10 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(rozz_1291 @ Aug 25 2010, 11:52 AM)
Internet source RM900++
Kedai RM1200++v(sillysea catacombs bought there) sleep.gif
GAB SL Series for Iswara, RM1400 included installation
reasonable?
hmm.gif
domo_kun
post Sep 7 2010, 08:25 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

yeah, i notice that my RPM has gone up, too
i'm going at 130KM/H @ 4K RPM
the first/second year of driving the car, 140KM/H was only at 3.5K RPM
doh.gif
domo_kun
post Sep 7 2010, 05:50 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(eXpert @ Sep 7 2010, 03:04 PM)
anyone form here kind enough to sponcer me standart absorber and spring? hahaahhaaaa.. lusa mau balik kelantan but kereta masih belum service lagi
you kena sponsor i RM1,400 for the new replacement, then i'll sponsor you my standard absorber and springs! laugh.gif
domo_kun
post Oct 17 2010, 06:05 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

hola! definitely you'll guys will have the yellowish stain on your headlamps, especially the saga/isware with plastic headlamps. you'll have to try this to believe, http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1072250 i just did, and it works wonder! just a thought of sharing! smile.gif
domo_kun
post Oct 20 2010, 05:48 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(nehwkll @ Oct 20 2010, 02:01 PM)
Guys I have a problem with my 2002 iswara aeroback. Everytime I reach my destination and off my engine, the car will shake before the engine is finally turned off. And when I start again later, it's difficult to start.
Why is this? It seems like a routine now
yeah, mine, too. but after i added one voltage stabilizer, i didn't notice it anymore, hmm.
domo_kun
post Oct 20 2010, 07:55 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Gilbert5107 @ Oct 20 2010, 06:43 PM)
that forum not really cheap also. not complete kits....certain parts dun have 1.
try use ron97. try other petrol.
my only sometimes.
i notice about this also
meaning, it's electrical problem rather than engine problem, eh?
even back then when i was using vpower, also happened before, haha
it happened again a few months ago after i changed the car battery, and forgotten to sambung one wire from the VS
last saturday, i pasang balik the wire, VS comes back alive, and no more shaking
domo_kun
post Jan 7 2011, 02:52 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

i've always have problem engaging gears from 1-2, 2-3, or 4-3, 3-2, 2-1, even after changing gear oil, any clue as to what happened? the funny thing; it happens after about 20 minutes of driving. it's a nightmare to me especially during a traffic congestion! clutch? or gear?

This post has been edited by domo_kun: Jan 7 2011, 02:52 PM
domo_kun
post Jan 7 2011, 06:48 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(sinister_sid @ Jan 7 2011, 03:23 PM)
adjust the gear linkage 1st
how to adjust? lol, diy?

0.0424sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:48 AM