12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! V22, For all those SagaIswara Enthusiast

sinister_sid
post Sep 27 2010, 07:27 PM

Greating !!! I Am New Here And I drive A 91 SAGA .
Nice To Meet U Guys .....
sinister_sid
post Sep 27 2010, 07:32 PM

QUOTE(GMS FearLess @ Sep 27 2010, 07:29 PM)
welcome.....if can pls post ur photo here...and report to rozz.....
err ????
which photo ???
my face or my car ???
my face dont need lar , no hensem enuff ,
hahahaha biggrin.gif
sinister_sid
post Sep 27 2010, 07:56 PM

QUOTE(GMS FearLess @ Sep 27 2010, 07:39 PM)
uh....forgot to mention car.......haha
2morrow 1st
must find a nice angle ....
2 many karat and dent liaw doh.gif

sinister_sid
post Sep 27 2010, 08:04 PM

QUOTE(GMS FearLess @ Sep 27 2010, 07:58 PM)
no need to shy...my proton paint already peel off......
ur paint peel nvm
my 1 got lubang all over the roof , door and rear boot .
but still love it though tongue.gif
sinister_sid
post Sep 28 2010, 06:14 PM

QUOTE(fool1988 @ Sep 28 2010, 04:02 PM)
I wan to choose between this 2 car..which one is more reliable, efficiency, FC wise, safety..

2002 Year Iswara Aeroback with Rm12000 (OTR) Rm210 installment for 5 year

2005 Year Saga LMST with Rm17000 (OTR) Rm252 installment for 7 year. Without power streeling model.

Which one is more smart choice? I just looking for a transport that harass-less and easy to maintain.
generally choose the newer 1 but with proton not sure
some say older 1 better
some say newer 1 better
rclxub.gif

Added on September 28, 2010, 6:20 pm
QUOTE(GMS FearLess @ Sep 28 2010, 01:35 AM)
im using 2nd generation Saga...so 1gen and 3nd gen saga dun have relay on blower...need to add relay to increase blower rotation....now my blower is quieter than be4...

Added on September 28, 2010, 1:37 am
maybe not working 4 3gen saga above not working...becoz that blower blast already strong.....
just want to know is 1st generation saga is 8v year 85 to 87
2nd generation is 12v 88 to 91 ???

This post has been edited by sinister_sid: Sep 28 2010, 06:20 PM
sinister_sid
post Sep 29 2010, 08:24 AM

Think U Better Take The 2007 lmst
As Car Age Rise All The Wear And Tear Part Will Starting To Give Out
My 91 Saga Although Have On 130,000 Milage On It
But Repair And Replace Wear And Tear Parts Until Boring Aready doh.gif
sinister_sid
post Sep 29 2010, 11:50 PM

QUOTE(evoluzzion @ Sep 29 2010, 08:40 PM)
hye guys.. long time no see u guys in this thread.. hehe.. i been busy.. haha.. emm. i want to ask.. my clutch worn already..any recommendation to change new clutch sets..? i was thinkg to change to super touring 8.5 clutch set.. can anybody, expalin me detail the good if i use the super touring plate..? oke ke..? how much is it..? i saw at mudah.. its around 200-300 only... any body here can give me a better deal..? hehe.. hope to heasr from u guys soon.. i really want to get respond fast..coz i want to change it next month when my get my paycheck.. hehe
reduce slips on clutch due to larger surface and st presure plate are stiffer
better top speed but crappy acceration
but look around and saw many ppl that say it will break the clutch cable and firewall due to our stock cable type clutch rather than hydrolic type
oem clutch my foreman say around 200
high performance i not sure the price

sinister_sid
post Oct 1 2010, 01:34 AM

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Oct 1 2010, 01:26 AM)
now ur displacement berapa??... 1.6L??...
someone reply u adi laa...
he wan adwise from u guys high lvl sifu
hahahahahah biggrin.gif
sinister_sid
post Oct 1 2010, 07:53 PM

siot... u also sifu maa...

me ???
talk 3 talk 4 pandai onli
so far the most challenging thing i done is change the power window tongue.gif motor onli heheh

Added on October 1, 2010, 8:01 pm
QUOTE(idunnolol @ Oct 1 2010, 07:52 PM)
Hello Sifus, Going to send my baby to service next week but i am a bit blur for market price  of the following
1) Timing Belt
2) Spark plugs
3) Proton Gear Oil
4)Rear brake drums

can anyone give a estimated price for the above items? Workshop in rawang always charge me kau kau because i dont know the rate
Timing Belt Cost From 90 to 170
Depend On The Millage That It Can Tahan
If Got Extra Money Change The Water Pump,Alternator Belt,Compressor Belt And Tensioning Bearing
All Together Save Workmanship Cost
Water Pump Abbout 70 to 100
Spark Plug Range From 40 For The Basic To Irudium
No Need So Exprnsive 1 La
Gear Oil The Workshop Charge I Think Aroud 60 If I Remember Correctly
Rear Break Pad From For The El Cheepo Or OEM 1
Have Ur Rear Brake "Pump" (Dunno What Is The Offical Name) Checked Olso And Replace To Avoid Leaking

My 50sen
Correct Me If Wrong
House Forman Onli brows.gif

Added on October 1, 2010, 8:15 pm
QUOTE(nashburn @ Oct 1 2010, 03:26 PM)
hi, anyone here using carbon fibre bonnet? or carbon fibre sticker on bonnet?
i parked my car under a tree and a tree branch dropped on my car, left it dented  sweat.gif 
i wanna cover it up, heard that the carbon fibre sticker can give some protection.
all experts out there pls advise  notworthy.gif
better go spray shop ask them to touch up
wont cost a bomb
u use carbon sticker later it will make the area rust lagi teruk doh.gif
due to the moisture that accumulate in side the sticker
or if u dont mind sand it and spray urself la
dirt cheap tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sinister_sid: Oct 1 2010, 08:15 PM
sinister_sid
post Oct 3 2010, 05:02 AM

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Oct 2 2010, 04:19 PM)
my spoiler also same, i'm planing to wrap it with carbonfiber sticker. Repainting damn expensive and wont last...
change to a gt wing la tongue.gif
can provide downforce summore
minimise the lift at high speed rclxms.gif
can run faster at highway
if you can live with the riceboy image doh.gif
hahahahahahahaha

sinister_sid
post Oct 3 2010, 11:01 PM

QUOTE(pitywoman @ Oct 3 2010, 10:42 PM)
i really need an advice on this situation. when i not open air cond my car will be more power. but when on air cond my car not really power and when going up hill it will start some knocking sound. d rpm i set now is around 1200. but if i set air cond on and rpm set on 800, the car will be more powerful even though going up hill but when standby d car engine will be more shaky. it this related to a/f ratio or what most will be the prob?

idle with no aircond rpm stay at 900 : car ok no shaky
idle with air cond rpm stay at 800 : car with ok power but shaky
idle with air cond rpm stay at 1200 : car no shaky but going up hill seems no power and knocking sound tend to happen.
there are many point that can cause it
1)ur carburator is out of tune or its time to overhaul it
2)ur spark plug its faulty or ur air filter is clogged and due to replacement
3)there a vacumm hose that connect to the distridutor advance module maybe its leaking
4)ur air cond compressor is about to give out and is incressing the drag on ur engine
5)i was 1 told that the distridutor is about to give out and it would cause it jerkyness

try to replace ur spark plug,air filter,fuel filter
check ur vacuum hose and ur spark plug cable and try to tune ur air/fuel mixture

hopefully this help
sinister_sid
post Oct 4 2010, 06:02 PM

QUOTE(Rascal Stitch @ Oct 4 2010, 07:55 AM)
wow,lil stuff n u give suggestion to overhaul edi? ?
if like tat everyday i got car to overhaul due to tis matter man~
pls state n put it in ur mind for overhauling will b always in da last options
i stated that overhaul the carb not the entire engine doh.gif
our stock carb sent to rebuild or overhaul wont cost a bomb la
sinister_sid
post Oct 4 2010, 11:17 PM

QUOTE(chicky86 @ Oct 4 2010, 08:08 PM)
guys.. i inherited a 1.5 auto saga from my dad.. went to service today.. da mechanic says dat i nid to change alot of things.. wanna ask ur opinion.. i did noe dat my gear box's oil gasket is leaking n oso there is prob wit da water pipe.. but i was told my brake got prob as well..

below is da list of price dat da mechanic quote me :

engine oil - rm59
oil filter - rm13
plug - rm26
rear break pump rm45 x 2 = rm90
rear break shoe - rm70
front brake pad - rm85
water hose set - rm120
water pump pipe - rm85
coolant rm19 x 2 = rm38
radiator service and bottom pipe - rm115
brake oil and flush - rm70
workmanship - rm55
wat do u guys think?? im not realli pro about cars n i scared dat im being con here.. should i bring to other workshop n c??
rm826 is kinda alot for me as i juz started working dis month.. any suggestion, guys??
i live in damansara.. realli nid sum advice from u guys asap.. thanks..
its a little expensive though
if u want cheaper get the parts from the spare part shop and have ur foreman installed it
not sure the workshop would be happy about it tongue.gif

sinister_sid
post Oct 7 2010, 06:40 PM

GMS
Onli Wan Buy 4 Door , Front And Rear Bonnet and Interior Trim Pieces
Got Ka ???? tongue.gif
sinister_sid
post Oct 7 2010, 09:00 PM

any1 sifu know the detail of this honda side draft carb ???
is it rare than the weber dcoe
is it same as the prelude twin carb but with diffrent air filter housing ???? hmm.gif

looking for side draft carb to play but weber dcoe very expensiveAttached Image
sinister_sid
post Oct 8 2010, 08:34 AM

Added on October 7, 2010, 11:46 pm
4 door can but is more cheaper you buy whole body........costly buy part by part.........if you wan buy interior trim.......you will amazed......Tiger in Da car laugh.gif

buy the whole car no place put
staying in apartment doh.gif
sinister_sid
post Oct 8 2010, 02:12 PM

QUOTE(GMS FearLess @ Oct 8 2010, 08:48 AM)
doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  aisheh....kawtim with workshop ler rolleyes.gif
me no workshop wan deal with me cry.gif
to fussy about little detail
alot of complain 1 doh.gif
now everything fix by myself cry.gif

u find ppl pool money la rclxms.gif

Added on October 8, 2010, 2:13 pm
QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Oct 8 2010, 12:46 AM)
dat one is mikuni side draft carburetor rite??..
u know the market price ka ????

This post has been edited by sinister_sid: Oct 8 2010, 02:13 PM
sinister_sid
post Oct 8 2010, 05:11 PM

[quote=the_catacombs,Oct 8 2010, 03:23 PM]control ur right foot...

yaya me drive 10 ringgit canot go where  doh.gif
my other family drive 10 rinngit can use whole day  shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by sinister_sid: Oct 8 2010, 05:12 PM
sinister_sid
post Oct 9 2010, 12:18 AM

QUOTE(Oxburg @ Oct 8 2010, 10:59 PM)
Hi guys can i know to compare fc with iswara 1.3 manual vs wira 1.5 Manual carburetor. which one will have better fc? if the driving behavior is same. thank you guy!
about the same 1
wont have a huge diffrent 1
sinister_sid
post Oct 9 2010, 02:50 PM

Here My Saga Picture
Not Much Right Now tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sinister_sid: Oct 9 2010, 02:59 PM

12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top