HTC Desire Official Thread V3, FAQs on First Page

junky_man
post Jul 15 2010, 02:20 PM

The 'bater Debater
1,118 posts

QUOTE(i_bony @ Jul 15 2010, 02:10 PM)
bro, i saw u at the bulk list for the pouch and android straps, have u found a way to put strap at ur desire? i cant seem to find a way.
I don't think the Desire has a hole to strap it on to. I'll just attach it to my keychains. biggrin.gif
i_bony
post Jul 15 2010, 02:22 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(junky_man @ Jul 15 2010, 02:20 PM)
I don't think the Desire has a hole to strap it on to. I'll just attach it to my keychains.  biggrin.gif
oh man..i noticed that oso. i tot u managed to find a way. it would be really cool if can attached to phone. dang. shud i order or not order the..sigh.
gaigene
post Jul 15 2010, 02:24 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(eye @ Jul 15 2010, 12:19 PM)
Pls read post # 1090 on page 55 by r47z.
Thanks for the info. Really helpful.
stanum
post Jul 15 2010, 03:42 PM

SharePoint enthusiast
706 posts

I just played Guitar Hero in my friend Iphone, wish that Guitar Hero can make their app can play in Android similar like Iphone, i tried the Guitar Hero for mobile playing in Android, but its not so good compared to Iphone.
alphafiz
post Jul 15 2010, 04:46 PM

221 posts

u guys know any good keyboard that have smileys?
im using multitouch keyboard now.. it is great...
simple and great... but no smiley...
junky_man
post Jul 15 2010, 05:00 PM

The 'bater Debater
1,118 posts

QUOTE(alphafiz @ Jul 15 2010, 04:46 PM)
u guys know any good keyboard that have smileys?
im using multitouch keyboard now.. it is great...
simple and great... but no smiley...
Default Desire keyboard already has a limited smiley key.

First you have to press the "12#" button on the right of the "enter" key

Then press the "1/2" key at the bottom left.

Then you can see the limited smiley keys.

Hope that helps.
azizul1975
post Jul 15 2010, 05:17 PM

1,081 posts

whoa.... now maybank2u offering htc desire as prizes for their m2u mobile competition (well, sorta)....
maliqu3
post Jul 15 2010, 05:32 PM

218 posts

who wants to try official stock FROYO rom from HTC?

RUU_Bravo_Froyo_HKCSL_CHT_2.06.832.1_Radio_32.42.00.32U_5.09.00.08_test_136917.exe

This post has been edited by maliqu3: Jul 15 2010, 05:44 PM
awiekupo
post Jul 15 2010, 05:34 PM

Lucky to be coming home again..
1,481 posts

Official stock rom? What does it means?
maliqu3
post Jul 15 2010, 05:40 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(awiekupo @ Jul 15 2010, 05:34 PM)
Official stock rom? What does it means?
this is for hong kong region and it's out for testing. however, it is official rom from HTC for our beloved Desire.
TSmikelee
post Jul 15 2010, 05:52 PM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(maliqu3 @ Jul 15 2010, 05:40 PM)
this is for hong kong region and it's out for testing. however, it is official rom from HTC for our beloved Desire.
How did you manage to find it? Just curious.
triplexpresso
post Jul 15 2010, 05:54 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Jul 15 2010, 05:52 PM)

posted on XDA like 3-4hrs back.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=725966

bryan_823
post Jul 15 2010, 05:54 PM

649 posts

Have you tried and install it to your Desire? hmm.gif
maliqu3
post Jul 15 2010, 06:06 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Jul 15 2010, 05:52 PM)
from xda-developer

QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Jul 15 2010, 05:54 PM)
Have you tried and install it to your Desire?  hmm.gif
nope, since i dont speak chinese.
skittlesz07
post Jul 15 2010, 06:07 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(KayK @ Jul 15 2010, 03:07 PM)
wow, if i were you, i would have heart attack there and then...wondering did you use any casing or pouch?
when the 1st time it happened i got a ringan stroke u know...hahahha...luckyly nothing happen heheheh
KamPunYingJun
post Jul 15 2010, 06:08 PM

~..byby..~
887 posts

QUOTE(maliqu3 @ Jul 15 2010, 05:32 PM)
this is soooooo tempting!!!!!! hmm.gif
draco82
post Jul 15 2010, 06:10 PM

584 posts

So if we flash with the rom, it wont root our phone?
Curious~~ hmm.gif
maliqu3
post Jul 15 2010, 06:20 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(draco82 @ Jul 15 2010, 06:10 PM)
So if we flash with the rom, it wont root our phone?
Curious~~ hmm.gif
nope, you wont get rooted since it's official rom and you wont get your phone rooted by just flashing rom, you need to do rooting steps. Check my signature for simpler guide for rooting ur phone.
i_bony
post Jul 15 2010, 06:44 PM

1,298 posts

walla..how u guys got news update so fast one aa?
got rss feed ah? tongue.gif
maliqu3
post Jul 15 2010, 06:53 PM

218 posts

just wanna share my home screens after rooting my phone and flashed with custom rom.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

trust me guys, you wont regret if you root your phone. there is a lot you can do.

This post has been edited by maliqu3: Jul 15 2010, 07:05 PM

126 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:23 AM