HTC Desire Official Thread V3, FAQs on First Page
KayK
Jul 14 2010, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(akachester @ Jul 14 2010, 09:36 PM) Couldnt find it in the market. Any idea where can i get it? afraid you cant get it on the market as this is a paid app...  Added on July 14, 2010, 9:49 pmQUOTE(r47z @ Jul 14 2010, 06:23 PM) applications opened ate too much memory. you can do a quick reboot by pressing volume down + power button + optical track button. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « on your second screen you seem to have customized folder icons, how did you do that? root? or apps like folderOrganizer? This post has been edited by KayK: Jul 14 2010, 09:49 PM
i_bony
Jul 14 2010, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(r47z @ Jul 14 2010, 07:15 PM) what twitter client did u use? and also what apps did u use to sort apps in categories?
r47z
Jul 14 2010, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(KayK @ Jul 14 2010, 09:42 PM) afraid you cant get it on the market as this is a paid app...  Added on July 14, 2010, 9:49 pmon your second screen you seem to have customized folder icons, how did you do that? root? or apps like folderOrganizer? QUOTE(i_bony @ Jul 14 2010, 09:51 PM) what twitter client did u use? and also what apps did u use to sort apps in categories? AppsOrganizer. It's free on the Market. I customized the icons by downloading custom icons and use them via AppsOrganizer. If you want the icons, I can send it to you. I'm still using stock rom, not rooted. I'm using twicca as my twitter client.
linuss
Jul 14 2010, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(r47z @ Jul 14 2010, 10:10 PM) AppsOrganizer. It's free on the Market. I customized the icons by downloading custom icons and use them via AppsOrganizer. If you want the icons, I can send it to you. I'm still using stock rom, not rooted. I'm using twicca as my twitter client. Hey bro..i like your customised interface..how did u do that without root? another thing, how can you get switchpro without root ur phone as it is a paid app?
r47z
Jul 14 2010, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(linuss @ Jul 14 2010, 10:49 PM) Hey bro..i like your customised interface..how did u do that without root? another thing, how can you get switchpro without root ur phone as it is a paid app? thx! the tag line "Making it yours" makes full sense once you have customized it to your liking. As for the apps. got *ahem*. haha
linuss
Jul 14 2010, 11:03 PM
okkkkk...another thing..how can you print screen of your phone? any app needed?
Pennywise
Jul 14 2010, 11:18 PM
New Shazam update only limit you to use it to recognize 5 songs per month. Those who has Shazam before July can still recognize unlimited songs. Try to avoid updating this application.
r47z
Jul 14 2010, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(linuss @ Jul 14 2010, 11:03 PM) okkkkk...another thing..how can you print screen of your phone? any app needed? http://myhtcdesire.com/tutorials/how-to-take-screenshots
LazyJin
Jul 15 2010, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(r47z @ Jul 14 2010, 06:23 PM) here are some updated screenshots. xiialive is my favorite app of all time. I used up to 3gb download every month streaming music. On maxis unlimited r47z - xiialive is sweet, just what i was looking for, thx for the tip. Also been eyeing the Switchpro widget... looks neat. Just waiting for a rock solid Froyo build before i root... or hoping we'll get paid apps soon
winterwish
Jul 15 2010, 12:50 AM

@r47z, mind sharing where did you get the clock widget? Seems nice and simple. Tired of the HTC one. Haha.
r47z
Jul 15 2010, 12:53 AM
QUOTE(winterwish @ Jul 15 2010, 12:50 AM) @r47z, mind sharing where did you get the clock widget? Seems nice and simple. Tired of the HTC one. Haha. Digital Clock Widget available in the market for freeeeeee
awiekupo
Jul 15 2010, 01:05 AM
Guys.. need some advice...
What's the best apps that u hv on yr desire to automatic fill up login id & password on yr web browser?
Any recommendation is highly appreciated..
winterwish
Jul 15 2010, 01:35 AM

QUOTE(r47z @ Jul 15 2010, 12:53 AM) Digital Clock Widget available in the market for freeeeeee Thanks, found it
AzriqNazifi
Jul 15 2010, 02:50 AM
has anyone ever use the HTC Desire Aluminium Metal Case - by PDair?? If so, then how much was the price and what are the comment.. thanks for da help guys! And also other thing...can u guys recommend me the perfect case for my desire....as i like it to be as slim as possible yet stylish! heheh!! hm..and also if anyone would give a latest price for the soft jacket case by capdase because yesterday while i was window shopping in sunway pyramid, i saw this one shop that sell the soft jacket case for about 48 ringgit and i think it is quite pricey...hehe This post has been edited by AzriqNazifi: Jul 15 2010, 03:00 AM
Pennywise
Jul 15 2010, 08:27 AM
I am using the black leather case by PDair. There's someone doing the bulk purchase from Garage Sales, I got it from him.
akachester
Jul 15 2010, 08:41 AM
QUOTE(KayK @ Jul 14 2010, 09:42 PM) afraid you cant get it on the market as this is a paid app...  Added on July 14, 2010, 9:49 pmon your second screen you seem to have customized folder icons, how did you do that? root? or apps like folderOrganizer? Ah..Too bad its paid app. Was looking for one that had about the same function. Currently using the default one with HTC but wondering is there anything better. And anyone knows of any File Explorer program for the Desire? I wanted to search the location of certain files in my SD card but cant seem to locate a program that can search for that. Ordered my CaseMate as well but will only be here a few weeks later. Hopefully its worth the wait.
KayK
Jul 15 2010, 08:45 AM
QUOTE(akachester @ Jul 15 2010, 08:41 AM) Ah..Too bad its paid app. Was looking for one that had about the same function. Currently using the default one with HTC but wondering is there anything better. And anyone knows of any File Explorer program for the Desire? I wanted to search the location of certain files in my SD card but cant seem to locate a program that can search for that. Ordered my CaseMate as well but will only be here a few weeks later. Hopefully its worth the wait. file explorer i was using was ASTRO File Manager until it comes with ads in the latest version, so i switched to ESTRONGS... i'm using case-mate barely there casing, and it's worth the price...the screen protector not too bad either, though it can be a bit hassle to clean the screen protector from oil...waiting for martins fields overlay stock to come...
akachester
Jul 15 2010, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(KayK @ Jul 15 2010, 08:45 AM) file explorer i was using was ASTRO File Manager until it comes with ads in the latest version, so i switched to ESTRONGS... i'm using case-mate barely there casing, and it's worth the price...the screen protector not too bad either, though it can be a bit hassle to clean the screen protector from oil...waiting for martins fields overlay stock to come... How good is the Martins Fields? I never tried one before though and i have plenty of Desire's SP in hand. Currently using a matte one. Love that it does not become oily but of course, its making the screen less visible. Then gotten another Gloss SP as well but apparently, CaseMate also have a bundled SP. I downloaded ASTRO as well but apparently it is saying BETA is dying in like a few days. Wonder will it still be free after beta. Gonna search for Estrongs later  Thanks for the tip.
awiekupo
Jul 15 2010, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(awiekupo @ Jul 15 2010, 01:05 AM) Guys.. need some advice... What's the best apps that u hv on yr desire to automatic fill up login id & password on yr web browser? Any recommendation is highly appreciated.. Anyone got any gud suggestion? I just need something that could auto fill the login form like m2u page and sort of...
i_bony
Jul 15 2010, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(r47z @ Jul 14 2010, 10:10 PM) AppsOrganizer. It's free on the Market. I customized the icons by downloading custom icons and use them via AppsOrganizer. If you want the icons, I can send it to you. I'm still using stock rom, not rooted. I'm using twicca as my twitter client. twicca eh? how does it compared with twidroyd or twitter for android? so far i only use that plus htc peeps. sure bro. can u send me the link to the icons as well? thanks a lot