HTC Desire Official Thread V3, FAQs on First Page
awiekupo
Jun 26 2010, 10:27 PM
Can't seem to find switch pro on my market.just wondering where did you guys found the apps? Added on June 26, 2010, 10:29 pmQUOTE(plumberly @ Jun 26 2010, 09:39 PM) HELP please ! Got my Desire for a week now. Was a struggle initially learning how to use it. Want to install Collin dictionary now but don't know how to. Looked up the Desire manual and also the ANDROID FAQ here, no success. Do I put the file in Market folder and then run it from there ? Thanks. If you're looking for dictionary, I recommend using ColorDict... Just search from market and install it. This post has been edited by awiekupo: Jun 26 2010, 10:29 PM
awiekupo
Jun 30 2010, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(mcblade @ Jun 30 2010, 10:38 AM) Hi guys I want to try set HTC Desire as Internet Modem using my Maxis Broadband 3G SIM. I followed the APN settings same as my Huawei modem however it failed to connect to the internet. Anyone tried before? err.. dunno if this helps but i normally just cucuk usb cable and select "Internet Sharing" option... rather than the usual "Charge only" or "Disk drive"
awiekupo
Jun 30 2010, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(stanum @ Jun 30 2010, 01:13 AM) Hi, i have asked the question previously, but seem nobody did not answer that, thats ok. Just want to ask again, have you ever try to use HTC Sync from your pc to you Desire, i have tried so many times and install unistalled few times, i still cant connect to HTC Sync on my pc. I downloaded the HTC Sync from the HTC website. failed on me too.. so decided to stop using it.. and move on.. hehehe.. maybe i dunno the trick but my win7 always hang when i try to connect the desire..
awiekupo
Jun 30 2010, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(bchan28 @ Jun 30 2010, 10:57 AM) Just for information. For those who received a huge bill from maxis when they received their statement after they sign up the HTC desire. Call to maxis to shout at them and they will give you nice discount. The story is I received SMS from Maxis said my total bill has exceded RM377 for last month and I call to maxis straight away to check what is actually happen to my bill. They told me that i have exceeded my 500MB plan and ask me to wait for my statme. After i received my statement stated I only use up my 74996kb = 75mb for last month. I make another call again, a lady name Noor from maxis Customer service centre answer my call and i ask her what is actually going on in Maxis? She then check my bill and ask me to wait for 10 min then she told me i just need to pay RM50 for my data price. I did ask her is that something wrong with your system and she said ah..............i think so.... Hahahah...Maxis is a joke.....how can they do this kind of thing to their loyal customer....All maxis user please beware, if you face the same kind of issue....call them and shout at them..( dun give face) on my first bill, i only pay 5 cents.. but lets wait for the 2nd bill.. that's more important i guess.. lol..
awiekupo
Jun 30 2010, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(Vorador @ Jun 30 2010, 11:07 AM) Yo guys, see what i bought? The new softcase from Capdase Soft Jacket 2 Xpose. It perfectly fit to my desire and the good point is: it's slim! not like my previous kapchai soft case which made my phone very fat and bulky, this one is 'slim fit', and most importantly, it wuality is good, no uneven cut, smooth edge and very nice translucent look.  here're some pic i captured from other forum (I lazy to take pic myself) It comes with a free screen protector anyway... but haven't use it  [attachmentid=1652737] [attachmentid=1652742] [attachmentid=1652744] [attachmentid=1652745] [attachmentid=1652747] price???
awiekupo
Jun 30 2010, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(ho-ll @ Jun 30 2010, 11:23 AM) Saw a shop in Pyramid selling this for RM59. But too bad the colour is not my favourite, will wait for more cases soon!  QUOTE(Vorador @ Jun 30 2010, 11:24 AM) U can check out your price HERE. (Make sure you change the currency to RM) Anyway I paid total of SGD 18 for it. thx guys...
awiekupo
Jun 30 2010, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jun 30 2010, 12:15 PM) Actually how to check your monthly usage via your phone? Maxis can simply state 1GB usage in your bills but can you really know your total real usage? if u mean that if maxis offer such services then the answer is no.. if u wanna check then just go install 3g watchdog.. or sumthin.. i forgot ady the name.. but i;m using call meter ng.. can setup call price n sms price summore.. for the next question, yr bill will show the exact figure of kb n etc2... not just like 'You have uses 1GB this month'.. it will be a bit itemised.. like total usage 200,856kb blabla.... i think i've posted pic of my bill last time.. maybe in v2 thread.. go n check it out..
awiekupo
Jun 30 2010, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(rjflyguy @ Jun 30 2010, 01:52 PM) Someone, I have received my first bill from Maxis after I bought the Desire with Value Plan 80 and Data Plan 1.5GB... In the statement, the Total Amount Due is RM-59.71 What does that mean? I dont to pay a dime to Maxis for the first bill or what? I thought once we signed up for the Value Plan and Data Plan, the minimum payment monthly will be RM80.00 + RM68.00 = RM148.00. Am I missing something here? Thanks for any help.... -RJ- check back the prorate date... in yr bill they will state yr biling date start from when till when.. then count back how much u pay in advance when sign up or any previous balance that u have (if u migrate from prepaid to postpaid).. yup.. -RM mean u still hv balance with them.. and they will deduct it on yr next bill.. for more info, simply call their helpdesk.. ekekeke.. hope this helps..
awiekupo
Jul 2 2010, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(Vorador @ Jul 2 2010, 12:34 PM) can someone tell me how to permanently disable google talk and plurk? i can't find a way to uninstall them... (dun use them at all) I don't think you can uninstall these apps...
awiekupo
Jul 5 2010, 12:46 AM
Anyone know the best way to watch anime on Desire? Been converting most of my mkv files to mp4 format but I cant seem to get the subtitle working.. any advice or tools to recommend? Currently i'm using Videora iPod Converter...
awiekupo
Jul 5 2010, 08:14 AM
QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Jul 5 2010, 07:26 AM) i'm using AVS video converter.. when converting, i need to go to advanced settings select the subtitles then my animes got subs...  Thanks for the reply bro.
awiekupo
Jul 5 2010, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(draco82 @ Jul 5 2010, 10:10 AM) i dint convert, i play using rockplayer i installed in desire. I play rmvb file directly using my phone~~ where do you download rockplayer from? is it paid apps?
awiekupo
Jul 13 2010, 01:05 PM
awiekupo
Jul 15 2010, 01:05 AM
Guys.. need some advice...
What's the best apps that u hv on yr desire to automatic fill up login id & password on yr web browser?
Any recommendation is highly appreciated..
awiekupo
Jul 15 2010, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(awiekupo @ Jul 15 2010, 01:05 AM) Guys.. need some advice... What's the best apps that u hv on yr desire to automatic fill up login id & password on yr web browser? Any recommendation is highly appreciated.. Anyone got any gud suggestion? I just need something that could auto fill the login form like m2u page and sort of...
awiekupo
Jul 15 2010, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(weretiger @ Jul 15 2010, 09:51 AM) The browser has its own feature to store password/id, just like your normal browser. Opera mini, dolphin... Beside, never ever store your password for any website which related to financial, for e.g. M2U, in case you lost your phone, and ppl can just use it to transfer all your money  Same goes to your PC/laptop. why so lazy to type? Try type 12 character with a mix of Caps+small letter, number & symbol dozen more than a dozen times a day & u'll get what i means..
awiekupo
Jul 15 2010, 05:34 PM
Official stock rom? What does it means?
awiekupo
Jul 18 2010, 07:13 PM
Simple rooting.. Root your HTC Android phone with unrevoked.. http://unrevoked.com/Just sharing..
awiekupo
Jul 28 2010, 03:05 PM
need some advise..
I got 1 download file which looks like "signed-passion-ota-42745.dc39ca1f.zip" but was unable to download properly since ran out of space..
Is it safe to delete this file? Anyone know what does this file is for?
This post has been edited by awiekupo: Jul 28 2010, 03:14 PM
awiekupo
Jul 28 2010, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(KTCY @ Jul 28 2010, 03:17 PM) You can try. It might be an update  Thx.. Hv to clear some space and retry download later..