A guy and a gal can be juz fren, but at at point or another, they will fall for each other... maybe temporary, maybe at the wrong time, maybe too late, maybe forever...
Can gals and guys be good fren?
Jan 20 2008, 12:32 PM
168 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
A guy and a gal can be juz fren, but at at point or another, they will fall for each other... maybe temporary, maybe at the wrong time, maybe too late, maybe forever...
Jan 20 2008, 01:39 PM
2,834 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: here |
QUOTE(WiNdGa| @ Jan 20 2008, 04:39 AM) Am I the only girl who is going to say that guys and gals cannot have platonic friendship? Honestly, 90% of my guy friends ended up falling in love with me. My hubby is one of them and now he is my hubby and my best friend!! well u said 90% had fallen, the rest of 10% are ur platonic frens lo. Anyone heard of the proverb "Yat kau sang cheng..."? So, how is this possible at all? imagine this scenario: Well if a guy have a gf liao, and consistently meets his female good fren , but for normal stuff like yumchar or just be a friend, helps her if she needs help etc (like how he treat his guy buddies too), I'm sure its still sustainable as platonic right? Its not as if that guy has made any "special" xtra moves. If this happens, what are the chances that the girl (a typical one) might start to "lose control of the frenship" and start falling for that guy? |
Jan 20 2008, 11:25 PM
3,112 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
i still feel that if the guy and girl are too close each other, they must got something between them(俗称"有耶")...
Jan 21 2008, 03:09 PM
18 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
hmm...i personally do think guyz n gurlz can b close fren...nothing is impossible ~~
Jan 21 2008, 05:02 PM
11 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: KL |
sure can be good friend lo
Jan 21 2008, 05:05 PM
777 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: bandar baru bangi |
yeah,why not??
Jan 22 2008, 11:25 AM
22 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
i hv few good friend(guy) wo...
v oso closely friend there is nothing happen between us.. purely friend only y not... |
Jan 22 2008, 01:41 PM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: PJ |
My former bestie was a guy (and my ex-boyfie).
Apparently I find it easier to talk to a girl bestie than him. We're still good friends though |
Jan 22 2008, 01:46 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,962 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: KL |
QUOTE(Lena314 @ Jan 22 2008, 11:25 AM) i hv few good friend(guy) wo... Do like hitz.fm...v oso closely friend there is nothing happen between us.. purely friend only y not... tell ur guy friend u just broke up with ur bf and u wan to be with him. or if u dun have bf tell him u realised u love him. im sure he will fall for that QUOTE(Shish @ Jan 22 2008, 01:41 PM) My former bestie was a guy (and my ex-boyfie). before and after its still countedApparently I find it easier to talk to a girl bestie than him. We're still good friends though |
Jan 22 2008, 01:51 PM
921 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Argentina |
until now, I will still say the same. Cannot.
good fren and normal fren, whats the difference ? Fren also. Not say is belongs to special category. If want special why not save some time, save some effort go find your destinied 1 ? Instead of recognizing each other as good fren and hoping something special will happen. lol and also, those who already attached or couple better dun get to close to your opposite sex close fren. |
Jan 22 2008, 03:17 PM
417 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
it all depends...
best friends/good friends/close friends... when a girl and guy see each other alot ... and always... somehow, there's this feeling there... hard to explain... probably not enough for you to get together but would have a chance... alot of lasting couples come from friends or good friends or even best friends... seen many... i've my fair share of good friends... females... not much feeling because we're both attached but then again... when we were both single... things were a little different... almost like couple but not yet couple... wanting to get together but don't want to lose friendship... and etc etc but it varies from person to person... |
Jan 24 2008, 05:46 PM
22 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
[quote=WaCKy-Angel,Jan 22 2008, 01:46 PM]
Do like hitz.fm... tell ur guy friend u just broke up with ur bf and u wan to be with him. or if u dun have bf tell him u realised u love him. im sure he will fall for that y should we break this relationship?? since this is comfortable for us Dont u think to couple every1 is a tired work??? loss ur own thinking and satistified for some1 lossing mind for him and make the relationship more n more tile and the end... dumping us for the non sense reason... sometime in single status oso could be very enjoying 2 |
Jan 24 2008, 06:27 PM
79 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Subang Jaya |
QUOTE(ångel @ Apr 14 2005, 02:50 PM) Just wondering that can a gal and a guy be a good fren? My fren alwiz tell me there is no such thing as good fren between gals and guys. Sure the guy want something from you or in either way. Is it true? Of course can.... But if the guy already being booked.... then harder for him lor.... but good friends are forever. They are willing to help to their means every time you need them. |
Jan 25 2008, 12:25 AM
7 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
surely can...
it depends on the personal character of 2 person.. which is the guy n the girl are they matc to be perfect best friend/ good friend or even close friend. yes TRUST is important. it happen in me with my buddz which i call him my heng tai. we do call each other darl (darling), or even dear or b**** or ******* or etc. we could be even more closer then bf/gf... cause we understood each other so well. n he has become apart of my life like my bro.. |
Jan 25 2008, 02:59 AM
263 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Kuala Lumpur |
ofcourse can be good friends larr..
i myself have many many good girl friends.. around 7 very close friends.. can talk on the phone for hours.. go out just 2 of us watch movie or dinner.. when go out, put arms around each other.. they sit on my lap.. etc.. (basicly all the things people do in relationships before all the kissing la lol =P) and their boyfriends dun get jealous (well most of the time) and we never fall for each other. guess we just know too much private stuff about each other lar. =D |
Jan 25 2008, 09:52 AM
717 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Damansara |
yes...i also have few good/best female friends and our friendship more than 10 years already
Jan 25 2008, 02:57 PM
417 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
really????
anyone that i might know? |
Jan 25 2008, 04:12 PM
9 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Hell ya. Why not? Most of my best friends are like guys untill they start falling in love with me. LOL.
I like to act like a tomboy but yet i love the idea of how i can cheat my way around not having to do all the heavy work and dirty stuff I enjoy a man's conversation more than i enjoy the ladies talk. Very much about what the bf did and what the bf was, what to wear and what to use. Beachy and beaching about other woman. I dont mind the info of whens the next sale happening and where it is though Man's topic move along very fast. They talk about something, everyone gives their two cents worth of thoughts and then move on. Prolly alittle bit of discussion still but it never drags for the entire week. Well, overall a man and a woman can still be besties if its well balanced and also we are aware of the boundaries that we are not allowed to cross. |
Jan 25 2008, 05:56 PM
577 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
But then when u said something bout gals n boys can be best frends, here something u should b careful of. It happen me though. I have close female frend around, where we share anything, like sex, porno, period and so on. There's no gap for shyness or watsoever. But then when i develop feeling for one of them who r still single, n we bcame couple, here comes interesting story. Some of my frend starting to avoid calling me to yum cha. I dunno wat the real reason, but there's totally a gap being developed. Having some "special" reason for the frendship should be kicked out as the reason for the gap, as they too have their own gf n bf. For them, it's really weird for frend to bcome couple. Mayb they think one day i may also fall for them? But then i tought shouldn't us bcome frend to knoe each other better b4 moving further into relationship ? If frend cannot bcome lover, means there's only love at 1st sight ? Am i wrong ? But if so, how would u probably knoe his characteristic or know him or her well ?
So, conclusion guys n gals can b best frend, but must b very careful not to developed unwanted feeling. If not, mayb u will b like me? Juz my 3 cent. Lolz |
Jan 25 2008, 06:06 PM
921 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Argentina |
QUOTE(sexyamber @ Jan 25 2008, 04:12 PM) Hell ya. Why not? Most of my best friends are like guys untill they start falling in love with me. LOL. we man talk bout spa thrill lotsa times, are u interested ? lol I like to act like a tomboy but yet i love the idea of how i can cheat my way around not having to do all the heavy work and dirty stuff I enjoy a man's conversation more than i enjoy the ladies talk. Very much about what the bf did and what the bf was, what to wear and what to use. Beachy and beaching about other woman. I dont mind the info of whens the next sale happening and where it is though Man's topic move along very fast. They talk about something, everyone gives their two cents worth of thoughts and then move on. Prolly alittle bit of discussion still but it never drags for the entire week. Well, overall a man and a woman can still be besties if its well balanced and also we are aware of the boundaries that we are not allowed to cross. |
| Change to: | 0.1198sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:41 AM |