Can gals and guys be good fren?
reina_carmen
Feb 29 2008, 03:57 PM
CAN~~~~~ I used to like this guy, A for couple of years...then eventually we became great friends. Nothing wrong about it tho. We even make fun of how I confessed to him last time...and how he rejected me...  but things are fine now. We go for movie together, dinner together..everyone thought we're couple when I pass baju to him in the fitting room.  but things seems to be fine. He got gf, I got bf But we're still best friends. Hahaha...
anti-informatic
May 23 2008, 03:05 PM
Thats childish thinking, if u saying a guy always wan something from girl, thn thats same goes to girl always wan something from guy.
Guy and girl always is good friends, just that some unmature ppk keep on saying something like guy got problem, girl got problem, cant go along, and bla bla bla. Don't just follow what ppl say, I don't see wats the reason guy and girl cannot get along
daneko
May 24 2008, 06:00 PM
The field that I'm studying, is rarely to have girls. Most of the time I have boys as my friend. I have this very very good friend, last time at 1st he was hoping me to be his gf, but I refuse and I accept other guy because I think he's won't suit to be my bf. I'm glad that I have chosen the right bf and my this friend has become my very good and close friend. Now, he also has gf, and he loves that gf very much. I always discuss my problems, schoolwork, even we chit chat like girls do. haha... So he's like "sisters" to me. So, why not?
olman
May 24 2008, 08:29 PM
platonic relationships are but a veil to hide the naked heart-wrenching truth
JonSpark
May 25 2008, 02:15 AM
how can be fren ? Pantang u know, forbidden !!! Men from Mars and Women from Venus !!!
adioz88
May 25 2008, 08:11 AM
Can be.. Not all relationship can be seriously like cuopling Some also need to have many friend To make you think wide.
xmsa666
May 25 2008, 08:52 PM
OK gentlemen who will be reading this thread please allow me to let you in on a secret , See the truth of the matter about the dance of the s3xes is that , When a guy and girl meet , The girl makes immediate judgement's as to what you will be for her , this subconscious processing takes place in about 5 minutes or so , Then you will fall under the category or either friend our potential lover. Now from what I have seen and experienced. Its always us guyz who get the impression that a woman is into us , when in actuality she has alrady placed you as a friend inside her head. SO we keep being sweet and nice and being close and good and all that nice guy rubbish ! , THen lo and behold , The woman who you though liked Or loved you , Goes out with some other guy , comes to you and sez who she thinks that the guy was so hot... And you being nice and all secretly cry inside out of the great mishap which has just happened...
The fact of the mattter is that when a woman meets a guy and classifies him as just a FRIEND , it is indeed a negative classification, Before getting all mad and stuff hold on let me finish... Lets say a girl and a guy are good friends for such a long time , and then suddenly the guy or the girl in this relationship will find some mate , How will you feel , There is definitely going to be some jealousy and sadness there. But eventually you will be ok , But what about the heartbreak you have sustained as a result of it. Now if you argue with me that no no i dont feel anything (then that is not a normal hetrosexual reponse) ,
It all boils down to the fact that they guy and girl should be clear at the beginning and if they agree they can be freinds and hang out and do all the stuff that women do , But the question still remains .. what if ????? .. there will always be a part of you which will feel bad , because you were not good enough to be their mate. So its your choice , Either be involved in this dead end relationship or just move on (im in favor of the later)...
Please dont believe a single thing i said , GO to the internet research then , Make up your mind , Hearbreaks are the equivalent of not death , but a slow dying process that will destroy , you , Just look at the women who haev heartbreak they are forever changed , And look at the guyz , they become the most hardcore players the world has ever seen...
Miszdy
May 26 2008, 02:06 AM
QUOTE(ångel @ Apr 14 2005, 02:50 PM) Just wondering that can a gal and a guy be a good fren? My fren alwiz tell me there is no such thing as good fren between gals and guys. Sure the guy want something from you or in either way. Is it true? Obviously a guy and a girl can be GOOD FRIEND and even best friend. Not all guys make friend with you cause they want sumthing.. there is such thing but not all..
sE_vIxEn
May 26 2008, 01:52 PM
can, why not. but might eventually turn into bf / gf like me.
alexandrak
May 28 2008, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(pink_crayon @ Apr 14 2005, 06:23 PM) guys are fun to have as friends. and they're easier to talk to than girls cos they tend to be more sociable yup, i prefer hanging out with guys  even though my bf hates that
Z_zanne
May 30 2008, 03:39 PM
Nope. Definitely NOT!
hmchan911
May 30 2008, 05:24 PM

i can and want to know why not?
eliseylm
May 30 2008, 06:58 PM
i think is depends on wat is the relatinship between the guy n me.
if since we meet, we are keep a distance as just really" brothers " or " sisters".. i think the relationship can alst longer are more real.. this are the frens tat mostly i meet in university.. we go through a good life together in a "GANG"... but not onli "HE " and "ME "...
but,, i think if "HE" is my "PAST".. i think even i can accept we are good frens, not meaning tat he could, or we may hv deeply hurt to him or me.. may coz misunderstanding between my partner, as her partner if he/she knew our past..
sometime keep a certain distance may let our partner feel better .instead of feeling no good....
Z_zanne
May 30 2008, 11:25 PM
Well. Why not? Let's make it this way.
Myself and another guy are friends. We are close as in we do everything together, I don't like that guy but just taking him as my bestie. But yet who knows maybe that guy adores me ain't?
Well. You know..this feeling kinda thingy. It happens all the time. Especially when there's a guy and a girl.
zee87
May 31 2008, 12:48 PM
surely can..
Guardian Angel
May 31 2008, 02:33 PM
I feel can.. even i am a les..
but i do have lots of guys fren.. they all really gentlemen. and treat me like thier little brother..
zephyrus9999
May 31 2008, 03:58 PM
aiyo should make a poll on these coz its so subjective.. depends on the person really.. for some open minded ppl, making frens with opposite sex in a long run is ok coz they tend not to cross the boundary.. some ppl like me is easily attracted to gals lol.. esp if we spend too much time together, some feelings will play in my subconscious mind and suddenly will feel of liking her.. dats why most of my gal frens are normal normal nia..
ssdemon
May 31 2008, 06:16 PM

depends on person and ur social circle really... me myself.. majority of my frens are guys... n both my best frens are guys also. haha. they are always there for me whenever i "fall". seriously all depends whether u choose ur frens properly or not.. for me.. i'm seriously lucky to have sincere frens. they have gfs and their gf know me also. hahaha!! they em song me once due to the closeness, but i guess they know who i really am adi... they are close to me also.. lol. so... in conclusion, not all guys are pathetic. some are really sincere. best frens are not bound by the same sexuality.
yeelin04
Jun 3 2008, 10:01 AM
for me..to be best or close frens can lor..but i just dont get y some cant...
i was close with my this fren cw..he n me very close fren..n everytime i also disturb him in class..when he appear in college i will be there..he MIA...i also MIA...we sit together..n stuff..till lecturers tot we r together..but we r not coz he got gf alr..haaha...
crazy_pc
Jun 7 2008, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(�ngel @ Apr 14 2005, 02:50 PM) Just wondering that can a gal and a guy be a good fren? My fren alwiz tell me there is no such thing as good fren between gals and guys. Sure the guy want something from you or in either way. Is it true? depending on wht the guy is thinking lo but nowadays where got guys just 1 b friends la.. dun b so stupid. nonsense when they say just friends... trust me. esp when they say send u home late at nite la, go out for drink late at nite la... it's all bullshit... unless u know tht guy VERY well den is another situation. or else... b prepared for the worst