126 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Motorola Milestone official thread V2, Flashing sbf & rooting guides @ 1st post

ligter
post Aug 9 2010, 01:43 PM

78 posts

anyone overclock their milestone?
until wat mhz and hw many vsel?
SUSBorsch Soup
post Aug 9 2010, 01:58 PM

The East is Red. Defeat the new Opium called Corruption
2,641 posts

I just worry later buy cannot root rugi liao, the turn off camera shutter sound is a must for me, my N73 hack also to turn off the sound. Very useful.
sanosizo
post Aug 9 2010, 02:04 PM

4,553 posts

try this app - Quick Vibrate, it will modify your lock swipe. left to right for unlock as usual, right to left for vibrate, silent and ring.
llobak
post Aug 9 2010, 02:11 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(junkieG @ Aug 9 2010, 12:08 AM)
how to enable speech to text?
speech to text can be used with MS. but, you have to speak with US slang.

http://www.droidforums.net/forum/motorola-...-milestone.html

i've install it and it works with my MS. last time i also did post this link and another LYN member did try it and his also working fine.

the problem is the program not suitable for malaysian who speak malaysia's english. you have to imitate those US ppl style of speaking only the phone can recognize.. hehe

have fun!
junkieG
post Aug 9 2010, 04:47 PM

DIGITAL ERA
2,687 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Aug 5 2010, 12:37 AM)
bro..u need to format ur sd card 1st on ur milestone...then u must shrink about 1g from ur sd card using gparte ubuntu to ext2 n make sure both partitions are primary. .after u create the ext2 partition then u open disk utility in ubuntu to format the ext2 partition but u need to ensure the check box with 'Take Ownership of the File System' is unchecked for the partition before you create it otherwise the partition is created and it has superuser permissions only ...so now u can make installation thru cmd on windows....btw i want to ask u which procedure u follow when u root ur phone ...do u install manuallly adb?...or u just using recovery sofware install on ur milestone...
I have no experience on how to configure via adb. my last root is via 1 click and root (application) and previously cia recovery software.

I have apps2sd files.

I have busybox installed on my phone.

I have terminal for my phone.

I have my SD card partitioned in 2. (1) 6GB FAT32 and (2) 1GB Ext2 both set to primary. Partitioning was done via paragon partition manager.

Now, where should i start? Pls guide me.

Should i succeed, I shall create a full tutorial. This i promise. smile.gif

succeeded. almost bricked my phone. reflashed. now ok edi....vid tutorial will be ready over the weekend. need to download adobe premiere

This post has been edited by junkieG: Aug 10 2010, 02:47 AM
alvin_yong_87
post Aug 9 2010, 05:44 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(ligter @ Aug 9 2010, 01:43 PM)
rooted my MS..
overclock to 720mhz, 56vsel.. smile.gif
ligter
post Aug 9 2010, 06:36 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(alvin_yong_87 @ Aug 9 2010, 05:44 PM)
rooted my MS..
overclock to 720mhz, 56vsel.. smile.gif
wat apps u using to overclock it?
i using milestone overclock bt seem like i cant change vsel cz it been set
junkieG
post Aug 9 2010, 06:40 PM

DIGITAL ERA
2,687 posts

QUOTE(ligter @ Aug 9 2010, 06:36 PM)
wat apps u using to overclock it?
i using milestone overclock bt seem like i cant change vsel cz it been set
slide all the way to your right. Click setting button.
ligter
post Aug 9 2010, 07:12 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(junkieG @ Aug 9 2010, 06:40 PM)
slide all the way to your right. Click setting button.
Thx^^
so if overclock to 720mhz the handphone will be smoother?
draining battery as well?
oneeleven
post Aug 9 2010, 07:22 PM

1,515 posts

QUOTE(llobak @ Aug 9 2010, 02:11 PM)
speech to text can be used with MS. but, you have to speak with US slang.

http://www.droidforums.net/forum/motorola-...-milestone.html

i've install it and it works with my MS. last time i also did post this link and another LYN member did try it and his also working fine.

the problem is the program not suitable for malaysian who speak malaysia's english. you have to imitate those US ppl style of speaking only the phone can recognize.. hehe

have fun!
Mine working fine. Please give examples of what you said that came out wrong and maybe we can get around it.

An excellent app that supports it is Speak2Send. Text created can be sent by email or to other SMS and note apps already installed on your phone.

haroldz123
post Aug 10 2010, 12:04 AM

1,062 posts

must speaking london or speaking US?

aiyoooo
lloyd1030
post Aug 10 2010, 03:23 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(haroldz123 @ Aug 10 2010, 12:04 AM)
must speaking london or speaking US?

aiyoooo
not really, just speak proper English and the Google server will recognize what you have said and give you a very accurate result.
lms2005
post Aug 10 2010, 05:53 PM

1,270 posts

thinking of buy this model.. any minor problem?
Wii_hunter
post Aug 10 2010, 08:09 PM

523 posts

hi guys, i was wondering, how good, comfortable and responsive the qwerty keypad is compared to, lets say an e72?
oneeleven
post Aug 10 2010, 11:42 PM

1,515 posts

QUOTE(lloyd1030 @ Aug 10 2010, 03:23 PM)
not really, just speak proper English and the Google server will recognize what you have said and give you a very accurate result.
I found speaking a natural moderate speed gave better results than attempting slow robotic clarity.

Needs active internet connection to work though sad.gif

haroldz123
post Aug 11 2010, 12:39 AM

1,062 posts

http://www.engadget.com/2010/08/10/motorol...ficial-android/

star wars edition coming

droid 2 is out
yjwong
post Aug 11 2010, 02:33 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(ligter @ Aug 9 2010, 01:43 PM)
Running stable @ 1 Ghz vsel 60. icon_idea.gif
Huge performance increase over the stock configuration.
boonhoong
post Aug 11 2010, 02:42 AM

399 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Aug 9 2010, 11:58 AM)
1. buy power root tongkat ali coffee
2. drink it until finish
3. press and hold the on/off/lock button and choose silent mode
Or alternatively,
1. buy power root pearl kacip fatimah
2. drink it until finish
3. press and hold the side volume down key until the phone go into vibrate mode
4. take the photos
ligter
post Aug 11 2010, 08:23 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(yjwong @ Aug 11 2010, 02:33 AM)
Running stable @ 1 Ghz vsel 60. icon_idea.gif
Huge performance increase over the stock configuration.
will it drain ur battery faster?
hw much time can ur hp be use after a full charged?
leyley
post Aug 11 2010, 05:20 PM

2,096 posts

It depends on your usage pattern/duration. But the performance gain is very much advantage over battery issue.

126 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0798sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:15 PM