126 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Motorola Milestone official thread V2, Flashing sbf & rooting guides @ 1st post

Rubik
post Aug 4 2010, 10:18 PM

84 posts

I have a brand new original motorola docking station for sale. I bought 2 from amazon but am only using one. Anyone interested, PM me. Letting go for RM 190.00 , cash & carry.

Link

PM me if interested

SUSkhalpowers
post Aug 5 2010, 12:37 AM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(junkieG @ Aug 4 2010, 06:42 PM)
im rooted. then what? i have my app2sd folder and files then what? been reading and all but dun really getting it well...urgh! rclxub.gif

pls  icon_question.gif
bro..u need to format ur sd card 1st on ur milestone...then u must shrink about 1g from ur sd card using gparte ubuntu to ext2 n make sure both partitions are primary. .after u create the ext2 partition then u open disk utility in ubuntu to format the ext2 partition but u need to ensure the check box with 'Take Ownership of the File System' is unchecked for the partition before you create it otherwise the partition is created and it has superuser permissions only ...so now u can make installation thru cmd on windows....btw i want to ask u which procedure u follow when u root ur phone ...do u install manuallly adb?...or u just using recovery sofware install on ur milestone...
haroldz123
post Aug 5 2010, 02:07 PM

1,062 posts

the clear thin film at d back of the screen oredi start to bubble

normal wit ur MS?
kyleee
post Aug 5 2010, 02:52 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(haroldz123 @ Aug 5 2010, 02:07 PM)
the clear thin film at d back of the screen oredi start to bubble

normal wit ur MS?
i think nth much wit tat film but to protect from scratch onli
llobak
post Aug 5 2010, 05:30 PM

344 posts

my MS clear thin film at the back still look ok...
oneeleven
post Aug 5 2010, 06:12 PM

1,515 posts

QUOTE(llobak @ Aug 5 2010, 05:30 PM)
my MS clear thin film at the back still look ok...
Many ppl said on internet that they already removed it. Some say better, some say worse for slider.

XaVieRGizmo
post Aug 5 2010, 06:13 PM

96 posts

Hi guys!

Guys what!! this phone has mad so much of an impact of my life LOL. I use to own an iphone which i bought 2 years ++ ago, vanilla iphone 2G!

I coundt MMS/cut and paste, send contacts, bluetooth, everything that was considered normal today.

Finally, i got my milestone and i can do what everyone else is doing!!!! Hahaha, no i do what i get annoyed by when i was using iphone.

FB here and there, FB every time i have something interesting to share.

The biggest impact of all is that i SWITCHED TO DIGI because of this phone!

I even drove all the way to Digital mall just to get the matte screen protector, for RM30 and bluetooth headset for 150

overall im very happy with it. Just that i really want to flash it, but i dont dare =/ , its very precious for me lol. My previous iphone i didnt care much laugh.gif

*edit, btw, does your set comes with a headphone ?? And it seems my motonav doesnt work? Looks like im misssing a card?? any ideas?

This post has been edited by XaVieRGizmo: Aug 5 2010, 06:15 PM
kyleee
post Aug 5 2010, 10:42 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(XaVieRGizmo @ Aug 5 2010, 06:13 PM)
Hi guys!

Guys what!! this phone has mad so much of an impact of my life LOL. I use to own an iphone which i bought 2 years ++ ago, vanilla iphone 2G!

I coundt MMS/cut and paste, send contacts, bluetooth, everything that was considered normal today.

Finally, i got my milestone and i can do what everyone else is doing!!!! Hahaha, no i do what i get annoyed by when i was using iphone.

FB here and there, FB every time i have something interesting to share.

The biggest impact of all is that i SWITCHED TO DIGI because of this phone!

I even drove all the way to Digital mall just to get the matte screen protector, for RM30 and bluetooth headset for 150

overall im very happy with it. Just that i really want to flash it, but i dont dare =/ , its very precious for me lol. My previous iphone i didnt care much  laugh.gif
*edit, btw, does your set comes with a headphone ?? And it seems my motonav doesnt work? Looks like im misssing a card?? any ideas?
motonav u nit register on internet...pls follow the instruction..
it come with a basic headphone btw..
V12Kompressor
post Aug 5 2010, 11:37 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

the earphones which comes together is only slightly decent.

Chucked it away already. tongue.gif
Going wireless now.
XaVieRGizmo
post Aug 6 2010, 11:23 AM

96 posts

damm, the battery really doesnt last long sad.gif

my day just started and im already at 70% remaining. Geez
derrickmoo
post Aug 6 2010, 11:35 AM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

HEY GUYS N GALS.. DOING BULK ORDER FOR THIS DEVICE.. ALUMINUM CASING.. CHECK IT OUT MY POST N SEARCH FOR MORE DESIGNS.. smile.gif

BULK V IS CLOSING 12.08.10 (THURSDAY) CHEERS!

llobak
post Aug 6 2010, 11:50 AM

344 posts

wow... very nice... had been searching casing for my MS but none of them interest me... this is i LOVE IT
skyhyk88
post Aug 6 2010, 04:33 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Aug 6 2010, 11:35 AM)
HEY GUYS N GALS.. DOING BULK ORDER FOR THIS DEVICE.. ALUMINUM CASING.. CHECK IT OUT MY POST N SEARCH FOR MORE DESIGNS.. smile.gif

BULK V IS CLOSING 12.08.10 (THURSDAY) CHEERS!

what's the price for this?

Added on August 6, 2010, 4:38 pm
QUOTE(kyleee @ Aug 5 2010, 10:42 PM)
motonav u nit register on internet...pls follow the instruction..
it come with a basic headphone btw..
i can't find the website to register the motonav. where can i find the instruction to use it?

This post has been edited by skyhyk88: Aug 6 2010, 04:38 PM
XaVieRGizmo
post Aug 6 2010, 05:05 PM

96 posts

same here, cant find the website to register motonav
sanosizo
post Aug 6 2010, 05:22 PM

4,553 posts

https://motonavmobile.naviextras.com/shop/portal
skyhyk88
post Aug 6 2010, 06:19 PM

112 posts

the motoextras toolbox is not detecting my device
sinbad
post Aug 6 2010, 06:51 PM

149 posts

I try my milestone root with this.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry35438268

It is work.

Really just one step!!
alvin_yong_87
post Aug 6 2010, 07:42 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(sinbad @ Aug 6 2010, 06:51 PM)
I try my milestone root with this.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry35438268

It is work.

Really just one step!!
do you able to unroot it??
corez
post Aug 6 2010, 08:10 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

For some reason i cannot connect to my gmail. All my contact gone as i cannot sync with my account.

Hmm, the data works ok for others except my gmail account.
Glau
post Aug 6 2010, 10:11 PM

418 posts

Hi all, just got my milestone.... learning...sofar so good. Nice.

126 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0363sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:31 PM