Where's the location, DannyChen?
a small new village in selangor state.
iipohbee
post Apr 7 2011, 10:12 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(dannychen @ Apr 7 2011, 09:58 PM)
a small new village in selangor state.
It looks like one of the kampung suburbs in Ipoh such as Pasir Pinji and Manjoi area. Some of those houses from atap roof to renovated ones like fortified castle.
dannychen
post Apr 7 2011, 10:20 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(iipohbee @ Apr 7 2011, 10:12 PM)
It looks like one of the kampung suburbs in Ipoh such as Pasir Pinji and Manjoi area. Some of those houses from atap roof to renovated ones like fortified castle.
ipoh got unifi already?
Zi-Tech
post Apr 8 2011, 03:47 AM

Eh, pangkat sudah tukar ka
774 posts

yup, that is the cable.....that place might be have unifi either q4 this year or q1 next year....
wesley8526
post Apr 8 2011, 09:09 PM

15 posts

any body knows when pandan perdana got??? wait wait wait...
dannychen
post Apr 8 2011, 09:50 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Zi-Tech @ Apr 8 2011, 03:47 AM)
yup, that is the cable.....that place might be have unifi either q4 this year or q1 next year....
called their customer service and they said not in planning for 2011 and 2012 as well. what will they do after laying down the cables underground? they will still install the cables and fibre distrubition box on the poles?
iipohbee
post Apr 9 2011, 12:44 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(dannychen @ Apr 7 2011, 10:20 PM)
ipoh got unifi already?
Not yet.

Maybe another 3 -4 years time. laugh.gif
mi-g
post Apr 9 2011, 12:47 AM

Part-time Troll
1,501 posts

just got my unifi 20mb home today.. dl speed is very handsome 1 rclxms.gif

i'm at USJ1 area btw smile.gif
kailoonthedog
post Apr 9 2011, 12:57 AM

I have no super cow power~~~
2,470 posts

till unifi cover every corner of malaysia,other country also started new technology already lar
Zi-Tech
post Apr 9 2011, 12:58 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(dannychen @ Apr 8 2011, 09:50 PM)
called their customer service and they said not in planning for 2011 and 2012 as well. what will they do after laying down the cables underground? they will still install the cables and fibre distrubition box on the poles?
maybe they said as per planning but we dunno what will happen in future... as for my place, they not stated inside their web....but still got it.....

i think they will do the thing in fast mode now as their gaining experience.....
dannychen
post Apr 9 2011, 11:39 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Zi-Tech @ Apr 9 2011, 12:58 AM)
maybe they said as per planning but we dunno what will happen in future... as for my place, they not stated inside their web....but still got it.....

i think they will do the thing in fast mode now as their gaining experience.....
i guess shah alam was listed in their website right? but their website is totally useless, now is year 2011 and they still shows planning upto end 2010. hopeless source to search for coverage. vmad.gif
SUSFirebourne
post Apr 9 2011, 02:45 PM

69 posts

I saw some UniFi guys pulling some black and blue cables. hmm.gif

Is this really FTTH or is it VDSL? hmm.gif
Zi-Tech
post Apr 9 2011, 05:09 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(dannychen @ Apr 9 2011, 11:39 AM)
i guess shah alam was listed in their website right? but their website is totally useless, now is year 2011 and they still shows planning upto end 2010. hopeless source to search for coverage. vmad.gif
my place is not in the dense area.... it at sempadan only and last few year my place already change to subang jaya.... but still use shah alam because already use long time ago....

yeah, they never update their website.... maybe their admin is very lazy....
iipohbee
post Apr 9 2011, 05:21 PM

603 posts

Ipoh ranked 6th in terms of population size also no Unifi yet.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_citie...a_by_population

Ranked 4th in terms of metropolitan size after Klang Valley, Singapore-JB, Penang State.

http://www.world-gazetteer.com/wg.php?x=&m...l=dhoq&msz=1500

Lol High Economic Impact Areas...

This post has been edited by iipohbee: Apr 9 2011, 05:22 PM
iloveOov
post Apr 9 2011, 05:27 PM

226 posts

Just Install Unifi VIP5 today... awesome DL speed

Seri Kembangan area biggrin.gif
exentric_nova
post Apr 12 2011, 10:45 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Apr 9 2011, 12:57 AM)
till unifi cover every corner of malaysia,other country also started new technology already lar
There's nothing above fiber. Even intercontinental lines are fiber. So let's keep the bashing to a minimum and give them a break. Malaysia ain't that small to cover in a day.

Although the work in my neighborhood has been going on for a while now. Wonder if they'll open registration soon hmm.gif
pjpumper
post Apr 13 2011, 11:55 AM

78 posts

still can't believe the street in front of my house got unifi and my neighbourhood too and they LEFT out my area!!!
dannychen
post Apr 13 2011, 07:11 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(pjpumper @ Apr 13 2011, 11:55 AM)
still can't believe the street in front of my house got unifi and my neighbourhood too and they LEFT out my area!!!
have you registered your interest at their website?
exentric_nova
post Apr 13 2011, 08:49 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

Today got some workers pulling cables to a pole near my house, not mine though. It was exciting and all until I went out for dinner just now. The place they parked their lorries and vehicles are littered with garbage such as food containers and plastics. These bastrd sure does not have any courtesy at all cleaning after themselves and just leave those garbage in front of people's house!

This post has been edited by exentric_nova: Apr 13 2011, 08:50 PM
emperor^10
post Apr 14 2011, 12:30 AM

---ManUtd Forever---
1,159 posts

Bukit Jalil got mah???

150 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0389sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:00 PM