Unifi Latest UNIFI Coverage, Latest UNIFI Coverage

JinXXX
post Nov 2 2010, 05:27 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Nov 2 2010, 11:42 AM)
well, it covers 65% of malaysia, not klang valley itself. Infact this service has been delayed from July until Nov due to some tuning and rectifying job with base station. You might be right on the wireless can't beat optics but if they can have the technology to transmit high speed data via wireless to your digital tv then imagine what speed they can provide to your wireless broadband.
i'll keep dreaming and call this nonsense until.. i see actual proof smile.gif dont mind me being skeptical.. but then

so far not many is able to keep their so called promise of delivery
mfa333
post Nov 2 2010, 06:26 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Nov 2 2010, 07:47 AM)
that is exactly what I told the cs. after all, I wanted to install VIP20. now I heard that no more premium channels? what the heck?
yeah, no more premium channels.. screw tm iptv.. i'm getting biz5.. btw, i'm from keramat.. have been stucked with 1mbps speed since 2004 doh.gif

QUOTE(stasio @ Nov 2 2010, 09:41 AM)
Another Q4 area,VIP20 here. vmad.gif  vmad.gif
vip20? have you registered?
boxsystem
post Nov 2 2010, 10:08 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

i am from keramat too. dunno whether going to take the vip20 or biz5. will wait for their feedback on current customers regarding the FUP.
mfa333
post Nov 2 2010, 11:34 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Nov 2 2010, 10:08 PM)
i am from keramat too. dunno whether going to take the vip20 or biz5. will wait for their feedback on current customers regarding the FUP.
aha.. my neighbour.. laugh.gif

take biz5 if iptv is not a big concern.. somehow i feel that in the future, there will be special treatment on biz over vip especially on their routing and ip like what happened to 4mbps streamyx over normal streamyx.. sweat.gif
boxsystem
post Nov 3 2010, 01:49 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Nov 2 2010, 11:34 PM)
aha.. my neighbour..  laugh.gif

take biz5 if iptv is not a big concern.. somehow i feel that in the future, there will be special treatment on biz over vip especially on their routing and ip like what happened to 4mbps streamyx over normal streamyx.. sweat.gif
Yeah. i know that, but bandwidth wise, 20Mbps > 5Mbps. LOL. If only they could increase the quota to 300GB or something. That would be nice. I am not much of a downloader. More of a streamer, I guess. As of know, there are efforts in creating local contents. That, I can be sure of.
PPZ
post Nov 3 2010, 10:21 AM

736 posts

i live in cheras, taman lensen. last week i saw those TM guys came to my area and they install the cable and i saw they put up one board mentioning ' Jalur Lebar Berkelajuan Tinggi '. is it unifi coming to my area?
RaceRosakRepair
post Nov 3 2010, 10:34 AM

Is it Kajang already covered by UNIFI?
bug_vengeance
post Nov 3 2010, 11:26 AM

: Juve's Historic Battle :
7,131 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Nov 3 2010, 10:21 AM)
i live in cheras, taman lensen. last week i saw those TM guys came to my area and they install the cable and i saw they put up one board mentioning ' Jalur Lebar Berkelajuan Tinggi '. is it unifi coming to my area?
for sure
few months back they did the same thing in my area,batu 10 cheras
but unifi still not available here yet
patiently waiting smile.gif
PPZ
post Nov 3 2010, 12:11 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(bug_vengeance @ Nov 3 2010, 11:26 AM)
for sure
few months back they did the same thing in my area,batu 10 cheras
but unifi still not available here yet
patiently waiting  smile.gif
wow?? that bloody long???
widesky867
post Nov 3 2010, 06:28 PM

46 posts

Is it available in Johor Bahru?
stasio
post Nov 3 2010, 08:55 PM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Nov 2 2010, 09:44 AM)
which area are you? to be precise?

@mfa3333
which area as well?
PJ11
7954XXXX
hmm.gif

This post has been edited by stasio: Nov 3 2010, 08:56 PM
mfa333
post Nov 5 2010, 10:34 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Nov 3 2010, 01:49 AM)
Yeah. i know that, but bandwidth wise, 20Mbps > 5Mbps. LOL. If only they could increase the quota to 300GB or something. That would be nice. I am not much of a downloader. More of a streamer, I guess. As of know, there are efforts in creating local contents. That, I can be sure of.
I see.. I'm going to utilise full speed for my server. btw, when you manage to register, do update me. coz i'm currently studying at skudai..

QUOTE(widesky867 @ Nov 3 2010, 06:28 PM)
Is it available in Johor Bahru?
senai industrial area and nusajaya.

This post has been edited by mfa333: Nov 5 2010, 10:34 PM
sg999
post Nov 6 2010, 11:11 AM

1,027 posts

any update at puchong?
exentric_nova
post Nov 10 2010, 12:23 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(RaceRosakRepair @ Nov 3 2010, 10:34 AM)
Is it Kajang already covered by UNIFI?
I live in taman sekamat and already saw a few guys laying cables inside the taman last week. the hole thingy I guess for their swicth (or is it base station?) is done though the switch itself is nowhere to be seen.
PPZ
post Nov 10 2010, 03:50 PM

736 posts

i called the customer service agent to ask about cheras coverage and he told me that early of December, unifi is available for all the cheras area. i wonder if it is true. hmm.gif
PPZ
post Nov 10 2010, 04:10 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(laughing man @ Nov 10 2010, 03:54 PM)
tm can believe meh... talk very good.. do like shit .. fuxk tm
haha.. hope that they mention early december then we really got it la..
cryspower
post Nov 10 2010, 05:14 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Nov 10 2010, 03:50 PM)
i called the customer service agent to ask about cheras coverage and he told me that early of December, unifi is available for all the cheras area. i wonder if it is true. hmm.gif
Cheras very big area. so I think may cover some , may not cover some loh
PPZ
post Nov 10 2010, 05:39 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(cryspower @ Nov 10 2010, 05:14 PM)
Cheras very big area. so I think may cover some , may not cover some loh
not sure my place got cover or not but the customer service told me got cover. aikz.. hopefully got cover la..
XiuKeong
post Nov 11 2010, 12:54 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

My area will have Unifi on 2012 sad.gif
boxsystem
post Nov 11 2010, 07:28 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

Saw some contractors going around Keramat area carrying short fiber cables and some gadget. Are they commissioning/testing the infrastructures?

150 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:03 AM