Unifi Latest UNIFI Coverage, Latest UNIFI Coverage

boxsystem
post Sep 7 2010, 05:32 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(Vince1120 @ Sep 6 2010, 09:51 PM)
Unifi will start charge for Installation fee on OCT. For those apply after SEP 2010 will charging RM200 and will separate for first 5 months bills. Each month RM50. For those interest pls apply as soon as possible.
Interested but still no coverage, how?

BTW, I heard from Unifi's phone promo ads(the ones they played when you're waiting for a CS to answer your call) that VIP20 and BIZ packages won't be charged for the installation charges..
boxsystem
post Oct 4 2010, 08:02 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

keramat?
boxsystem
post Oct 5 2010, 09:36 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Oct 5 2010, 09:34 AM)
if they said so
then this project will totally FAIL
yes. like streamyx. oh wai~
boxsystem
post Oct 5 2010, 11:50 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(busbos @ Oct 5 2010, 10:41 AM)
any news regarding Q4 area yet?
my place is listed under Q4. nothing yet.

Added on October 5, 2010, 11:51 am
QUOTE(sg999 @ Oct 5 2010, 09:39 AM)
but my streamyx 4M with unlimited bw very fast
hehe
but still hope can reduce price rclxms.gif
for leechers like you, upload doesn't mean jack.

This post has been edited by boxsystem: Oct 5 2010, 11:51 AM
boxsystem
post Oct 17 2010, 01:43 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(ujangs @ Oct 16 2010, 10:57 PM)
Unifi akan pasan dirumah saya Taman Melati pada isnen 18/10/2010 jam 10 pagi. rumah pangsa. tinggkat 2
dayummm .. Taman Melati just got coverage ke ape? Taman keramat dah berjanggut menunggu. Infra dah setel ...
boxsystem
post Nov 1 2010, 12:42 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

it's november already ... dayumm. when is the service going to be available at my place??
boxsystem
post Nov 1 2010, 03:19 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Nov 1 2010, 03:15 PM)
you called them?
haven't call them.. but i've checked thru the unifi portal. not listed.

Added on November 1, 2010, 3:21 pm
QUOTE(ronn77 @ Nov 1 2010, 01:26 PM)
well guys, just hold on for a while until 18'Nov where YTLE will launch their new wireless service which incorporated digital tv and voip to your home. From the launching day itself, it will cover 65% of whole Malaysia from the day1 instead of targetted at small scale of population at urban area. Months ago I might be interested in Unifi but The YTLE will be the bigger project than Unifi which will blows it away.
any source?

want to know the packages and etc.

not that i'm belittling YTLE, but wireless based connectivity always suck in Malaysia.

This post has been edited by boxsystem: Nov 1 2010, 03:21 PM
boxsystem
post Nov 1 2010, 05:02 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

well, called them. claimed that my area is still not covered. o_O

said that it will be covered before end of the year. feck.
boxsystem
post Nov 1 2010, 09:02 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Nov 1 2010, 07:31 PM)
your area is in Q4 group right? I called them 2 weeks ago and they said my area can start register on early nov.. i guess my case is same as yours.. can't get my hope too high with TM..

i wonder why it takes so long to commission the infra.. all infra works finished a month ago and 2 weeks ago, i checked the DP nearest to my house is already online..
same case, i guess. infra works done even before puasa.

for the last month, could see TM Unifi vans going in and out the area.
boxsystem
post Nov 2 2010, 07:47 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Nov 2 2010, 12:30 AM)
i have a contact who was installer at shah alam. i asked him to check my fiber DP, its already online from their system. without registering, he can't help much. sad.gif

I think TM postponed Q4 area until the 'installation fee waived for VIP20' promotion is over or they will implement FUP 1st..  rclxub.gif
that is exactly what I told the cs. after all, I wanted to install VIP20. now I heard that no more premium channels? what the heck?
boxsystem
post Nov 2 2010, 09:44 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Nov 2 2010, 09:41 AM)
Another Q4 area,VIP20 here. vmad.gif  vmad.gif
which area are you? to be precise?

@mfa3333
which area as well?
boxsystem
post Nov 2 2010, 10:08 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

i am from keramat too. dunno whether going to take the vip20 or biz5. will wait for their feedback on current customers regarding the FUP.
boxsystem
post Nov 3 2010, 01:49 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Nov 2 2010, 11:34 PM)
aha.. my neighbour..  laugh.gif

take biz5 if iptv is not a big concern.. somehow i feel that in the future, there will be special treatment on biz over vip especially on their routing and ip like what happened to 4mbps streamyx over normal streamyx.. sweat.gif
Yeah. i know that, but bandwidth wise, 20Mbps > 5Mbps. LOL. If only they could increase the quota to 300GB or something. That would be nice. I am not much of a downloader. More of a streamer, I guess. As of know, there are efforts in creating local contents. That, I can be sure of.
boxsystem
post Nov 11 2010, 07:28 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

Saw some contractors going around Keramat area carrying short fiber cables and some gadget. Are they commissioning/testing the infrastructures?
boxsystem
post Nov 11 2010, 02:00 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

Haih fakap abes.

I think the charges are already mahal. Now limiting the channels pulak. 5Mbps(biz) is more than a steal compared to 20Mbps(vip). I replied to their tweet the other, they went AWOL since. laugh.gif

RM249 for 20Mbps + Voip + Lousy FTA channels.
boxsystem
post Nov 12 2010, 12:32 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(brian12988 @ Nov 11 2010, 04:05 PM)
called Unifi hotline, they said that jan only ready... hmm.gif but maybe end of november call them up to register and ask them to put me in the database...boleh ke??
dont think so. so long as they can't find your nearest exchange, or fdp .. i dont think so. if could, i would've registered for a long time. where do you live by the way?

any Q4 area consumers here?
boxsystem
post Nov 12 2010, 04:40 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Nov 12 2010, 04:00 PM)
question

i can't keep my original phone number for the DECT phone?The guy at TM keep insisting i can't and have to pick a new number...

advice pls...changing the house phone number does not goes well especially with my parents wink.gif
Don't think so.
boxsystem
post Nov 17 2010, 01:26 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Nov 15 2010, 10:01 PM)
hey guys, i saw this when i was on my way home. this shot took from few blocks away from my home. is this show that unifi soon available at my area??
Power line. Not Unifi/Maxis HSBB related. smile.gif

boxsystem
post Dec 3 2010, 08:36 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ Dec 3 2010, 01:55 PM)
Taman Setiawangsa is now available. Appointment set to install on December 08, 2010.
Taman Keramat or Taman Sri Keramat also covered.

Registered myself via phone earlier this afternoon. Installation will proceed on the 8th. They should call me to confirm the installation on 5th or 6th. brows.gif

0.0212sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:54 PM