74 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Xperia X8, Code Name Shakira

DunkyKung
post Apr 15 2011, 11:54 PM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

QUOTE(falcone900 @ Apr 15 2011, 11:19 PM)
Guys... tried to root,everything went well until the last part when it was saying something like'do u want to for a test run' clicked yes and it was saying SU TEST FAILED!!! Dont know what happened? hmm.gif

Added on April 15, 2011, 11:48 pmAlmost giv up edi even i tried to update software using the PC companion also failed! I dont what's the problem...
try download superoneclick 1.7, before this my pc oso got prob, but after change to 1.7v can root easily..
falcone900
post Apr 16 2011, 12:10 AM

QUOTE(DunkyKung @ Apr 15 2011, 11:54 PM)
try download superoneclick 1.7, before this my pc oso got prob, but after change to 1.7v can root easily..
already have that. got it from this forum also.even i was using the pc companion to update software also failed...
Ultima
post Apr 16 2011, 12:11 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

Try using seus, much better than pc companion
falcone900
post Apr 16 2011, 12:17 AM

QUOTE(Ultima @ Apr 16 2011, 12:11 AM)
Try using seus, much better than pc companion
where/how should i get it?
Ultima
post Apr 16 2011, 12:18 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(falcone900 @ Apr 16 2011, 12:17 AM)
where/how should i get it?
Its in se website.. It stands,for sony ericsson update service..

falcone900
post Apr 16 2011, 12:26 AM

QUOTE(Ultima @ Apr 16 2011, 12:18 AM)
Its in se website.. It stands,for sony ericsson update service..
Thanx for the info. do u mind to provide the link?

Ultima
post Apr 16 2011, 12:35 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(falcone900 @ Apr 16 2011, 12:26 AM)
Thanx for the info. do u mind to provide the link?
http://www.sonyericsson.com/cws/support/ph...ax8?cc=gb&lc=en
Deani_77
post Apr 17 2011, 07:31 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

Hi... New X8 user here...

Migrate from Windows Mobile to Symbian and now to Android World... Still struggling learning (here and XDA). Just root my phone and installed xrecovery...
khairulazzrie
post Apr 18 2011, 12:57 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(Deani_77 @ Apr 17 2011, 07:31 PM)
Hi... New X8 user here...

Migrate from Windows Mobile to Symbian and now to Android World... Still struggling learning (here and XDA). Just root my phone and installed xrecovery...
more more x8 users rclxms.gif

its been awhile haven't open up this page haha xD

ok ~
deani ~ backup already ? than download other roms and try out smile.gif
im currently using android 2.3 by J ... cam limited at vga , some reboot problem with some apps , and usb plug out. other than that its great

FYI ! ~ w15 aka walkman series android x8 based leaking around at chinese website @.@?
dono whether true onot but it seems that some forum say if it comes up with android 2.3 than perhaps dev will try port it into x8 and we'll have a stable 1 ? icon_rolleyes.gif

haha hope so ~

khairulazzrie
post Apr 18 2011, 01:02 AM

44 posts

THIS is my x8 tongue.gif
currently using android 2.3 by J - xda

credits to xda developers

Farlz_89
post Apr 18 2011, 10:22 AM

919 posts

QUOTE(khairulazzrie @ Apr 18 2011, 01:02 AM)
THIS is my x8  tongue.gif
currently using android 2.3 by J - xda

credits to xda developers

lol..already try custom rom?
nice skin anyway biggrin.gif
make me poison laugh.gif
Deani_77
post Apr 18 2011, 04:29 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(khairulazzrie @ Apr 18 2011, 12:57 AM)
more more x8 users  rclxms.gif

its been awhile haven't open up this page haha xD

ok ~
deani ~ backup already ? than download other roms and try out smile.gif
im currently using android 2.3 by J ... cam limited at vga , some reboot problem with some apps , and usb plug out. other than that its great

FYI ! ~ w15 aka walkman series android x8 based leaking around at chinese website @.@?
dono whether true onot but it seems that some forum say if it comes up with android 2.3 than perhaps dev will try port it into x8 and we'll have a stable 1 ?  icon_rolleyes.gif

haha hope so ~
Still stuck at baseband not 015. Already check SEUS there is update for my X8 but no 3G coverage in my area. Need to wait when I'm going out to town to update my phone.
Farlz_89
post Apr 18 2011, 04:35 PM

919 posts

Anyone can give me a link for x8 game?
I want to play Asphalt 5,HAWX and Dungeon Hunter
DunkyKung
post Apr 18 2011, 05:01 PM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

QUOTE(Farlz_89 @ Apr 18 2011, 04:35 PM)
all those are HD game which is i think cannot play on x8, if can run oso u can c only certain part of the game
falcone900
post Apr 18 2011, 10:33 PM

I'm so frustrated!!! First i bought my x8 at lowyat at the price of RM550 but i got the 1.6 android and it doesn't have the the Android Market inside.But then i've been trying to upgrade my software with the PC Companion but it said Update Installation failed.Then i tried to root it also failed. After that i tried to root it said SU run failed! Then i went to Shopping Mall to find someone who can help me to upgrade my software,a guy said it will cost me RM100!!! i was shocked and dont know how to upgrade. Perhaps there is someone who can help me here. Willing to pay...
khairulazzrie
post Apr 18 2011, 11:58 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Farlz_89 @ Apr 18 2011, 10:22 AM)
lol..already try custom rom?
nice skin anyway  biggrin.gif
make me poison laugh.gif
thanks tongue.gif

the theme is for 2.3 android ~ means if u use 2.3 rom auto got xD
than the wallpaper...alot inside cynogen mod there flex.gif

but im still facing problem with auto reboot when plug out usb and certain software >.<

* hd game , nfs shift only playable in 1 custom rom on 2.2 forget which rom >.<

other all still facing prob with 3d lol ( saw other forum wrote it )

Added on April 19, 2011, 12:00 am
QUOTE(Deani_77 @ Apr 18 2011, 04:29 PM)
Still stuck at baseband not 015. Already check SEUS there is update for my X8 but no 3G coverage in my area. Need to wait when I'm going out to town to update my phone.
flash baseband? ( i rmb see got custom room diff baseband...forget already hmm.gif )
ic no 3g coverage...good luck to u smile.gif

Added on April 19, 2011, 12:02 am
QUOTE(Farlz_89 @ Apr 18 2011, 04:35 PM)
lol if can i wan it too drool.gif

(PS* IF CAN doh.gif )

Added on April 19, 2011, 12:13 am
QUOTE(falcone900 @ Apr 18 2011, 10:33 PM)
I'm so frustrated!!! First i bought my x8 at lowyat at the price of RM550 but i got the 1.6 android and it doesn't have the the Android Market inside.But then i've been trying to upgrade my software with the PC Companion but it said Update Installation failed.Then i tried to root it also failed. After that i tried to root it said SU run failed! Then i went to Shopping Mall to find someone who can help me to upgrade my software,a guy said it will cost me RM100!!! i was shocked and dont know how to upgrade. Perhaps there is someone who can help me here. Willing to pay...
hey ~ did u check your firmware before start flashing -.-?

1.6 > 2.1

This post has been edited by khairulazzrie: Apr 19 2011, 12:13 AM
Deani_77
post Apr 19 2011, 10:35 AM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

Can anybody confirm with me, this phone have digital compass or not?
Ultima
post Apr 19 2011, 11:16 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(Deani_77 @ Apr 19 2011, 10:35 AM)
Can anybody confirm with me, this phone have digital compass or not?
Dun hav, but u can install it from the market
falcone900
post Apr 19 2011, 09:49 PM

Already checked my firmware is 1.6
Ultima
post Apr 19 2011, 09:52 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(falcone900 @ Apr 19 2011, 09:49 PM)
Already checked my firmware is 1.6
u can updtae it thru seus if u cant thru pc companion..

74 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:59 AM