74 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Xperia X8, Code Name Shakira

1st
post Jan 13 2011, 10:11 PM

184 posts

hey all i plan to get an x8 for my gf, any bad points of this phone that i need to know? overall i checked out the phone i feel the touch is quite ok for a 700 dollar phone. compared to iphone i think the touch is quite sensitive, in fact the touch is even better than vivaz and vivaz pro.

so any bad points of this phone?

currently the phone is using 1.7 andriod or 2.1
piumiu
post Jan 14 2011, 08:22 AM

I see you.
3,174 posts

QUOTE(1st @ Jan 13 2011, 11:11 PM)
hey all i plan to get an x8 for my gf, any bad points of this phone that i need to know? overall i checked out the phone i feel the touch is quite ok for a 700 dollar phone. compared to iphone i think the touch is quite sensitive, in fact the touch is even better than vivaz and vivaz pro.

so any bad points of this phone?

currently the phone is using 1.7 andriod or 2.1
camera quality is so so. and for apset you can get 600 only.
other than its fine. is a good phone for that price.
1st
post Jan 14 2011, 11:20 AM

184 posts

Price:Quality soso la, how much can u expect for a budget phone?

is the andriod 2.1 or 1.7?
ghost_301
post Jan 14 2011, 11:22 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(1st @ Jan 14 2011, 11:20 AM)
Price:Quality soso la, how much can u expect for a budget phone?

is the andriod 2.1 or 1.7?
Quality wasn't that bad actually, not top notch of course. Currently running 2.1, and most likely that will be the last, unless SE change their mind.

There is also a chance that X8 have some kind of software-level dual touch update in the future.
1st
post Jan 14 2011, 12:59 PM

184 posts

Does ap x8 supports the upgrade from 1.7 to 2.1?
ghost_301
post Jan 14 2011, 01:07 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(1st @ Jan 14 2011, 12:59 PM)
Does ap x8 supports the upgrade from 1.7 to 2.1?
Yes, from 1.6 to 2.1.
1st
post Jan 14 2011, 02:11 PM

184 posts

AP phone also can upgrade? i just bought edi, i feel 2.1 will be smoother than 1.6,

how about the back cover? can it be bought to change the colour, as AP phones does not provide u with colour selection
ghost_301
post Jan 14 2011, 02:22 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(1st @ Jan 14 2011, 02:11 PM)
AP phone also can upgrade? i just bought edi, i feel 2.1 will be smoother than 1.6,

how about the back cover? can it be bought to change the colour, as AP phones does not provide u with colour selection
Why not? AP phone is still an original phone, it's just that the warranty not handled by the SE authorized companies - they are still the same phone. But yeah, AP doesn't seems to give extra back covers, that's where the cost cut though.
1st
post Jan 14 2011, 03:01 PM

184 posts

aftermarket can buy? =/

i could just follow the normal steps from sony website to upgrade the firmware?

Added on January 14, 2011, 3:29 pmhas anybody heard of any problem of phone not being able to switch on after updating to 2.1? the phone shop fella keep on saying dont do it might not be able to on ur phone we cannot warranty u?

issit true or he just talk cock

This post has been edited by 1st: Jan 14 2011, 03:29 PM
fatboythin
post Jan 14 2011, 06:27 PM

LYN Insomniac
816 posts

QUOTE(1st @ Jan 14 2011, 03:01 PM)
aftermarket can buy? =/

i could just follow the normal steps from sony website to upgrade the firmware?

Added on January 14, 2011, 3:29 pmhas anybody heard of any problem of phone not being able to switch on after updating to 2.1? the phone shop fella keep on saying dont do it might not be able to on ur phone we cannot warranty u?

issit true or he just talk cock
It's cock, just do the upgrade man. 2.1 is miles better than 1.6. thumbup.gif
1st
post Jan 14 2011, 08:15 PM

184 posts

Wookay! Here is my present to gf. Wrapped it girl style

This post has been edited by 1st: Jan 14 2011, 08:17 PM
shark7
post Jan 14 2011, 09:34 PM

1,378 posts

where u get that cover ?
1st
post Jan 14 2011, 10:31 PM

184 posts

i dint buy a cover, i buy phone vinyl then wrap the phone,

nice + protects from scratches. sometime like iDefense just with styles lo =D
gwsa
post Jan 14 2011, 10:55 PM

360 posts

Where did you get that? You wrap yourself?
1st
post Jan 14 2011, 11:03 PM

184 posts

brows.gif buy and wrapped at jusco ipoh
gwsa
post Jan 16 2011, 01:48 AM

360 posts

Custom made? Or ready cut?
shark7
post Jan 16 2011, 02:29 AM

1,378 posts

what is phone vinyl ?
im interested to know this.is there any other wallpapers beside yours ?
how much u buy

This post has been edited by shark7: Jan 16 2011, 02:30 AM
Ultima
post Jan 16 2011, 07:15 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

Its like u skin ur phone.. Thrs no precut, u hav to cut it manually once u wrap ur phone..
sos_tiram
post Jan 16 2011, 11:15 AM

42 posts

Just want to share,

X8 themes with battery percentage & animations
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=907198

And there's a news about the new update 2.1.A.0.390.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=914427

have a nice weekend biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by sos_tiram: Jan 16 2011, 12:29 PM
raup88
post Jan 16 2011, 12:44 PM

i ve already got my x8 yesterday... and it's in black color AP set....
and it's say the firmware is 2.1.....

Added on January 16, 2011, 1:16 pmhttp://www.flyingspaghettimonster.com/portal/forums/showthread.php?t=171117
link for papagoooo................
and it's in mediafire
rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by raup88: Jan 16 2011, 01:49 PM

74 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:41 AM