Sony Ericsson Xperia X8, Code Name Shakira
Jan 2 2011, 04:40 AM
816 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Damansara, KL |
Just bought myself an X8 and got them to upgrade it to Android 2.1. Very good phone for the budget, let's see if any probs start cropping out down the line.
Jan 11 2011, 02:35 AM
QUOTE(ghost_301 @ Jan 10 2011, 08:53 PM) Confirm the rooting works, very easy. Now trying App2SD, hopefully not so complicated. Just rooted my phone using the link above as well (thanks minlekoq!), but I can't find App2SD in the Market. How do I get it bro? *Android newbie* PS: Just installed BusyBox through Titanium Backup, now looking up how exactly to JIT the phone. Wow, I'm spending more effort studying Android than I ever did in college studies! This post has been edited by fatboythin: Jan 11 2011, 02:54 AM |
Jan 11 2011, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(WooTz @ Jan 11 2011, 04:10 AM) http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=804574 Just a reminder, the Busybox from Titanium Backup didn't really worked for me when I tried to JiT the phone, the Busybox on the market solved my problem. QUOTE(Ultima @ Jan 11 2011, 07:54 AM) Thanks for the help brahs! |
Jan 12 2011, 03:33 PM
Guys, I need some help. Everytime I try to use my camera, it says "Insert Memory Card". Same thing applies when I try to use apps which require using the SD-Card as well, such as Tubemate. It also fails when receiving files via Bluetooth. The thing is, when I check the settings, it shows that the SD card is inserted, and even show how much space is free to use. I need to unmount, remove, and re-insert the SD card manually and this prob is fixed, but only temporarily. As soon as I try to use the camera again, it shows the same thing after a while. Is this a case of a faulty SD card or something else?
This post has been edited by fatboythin: Jan 12 2011, 03:35 PM |
Jan 12 2011, 03:45 PM
Jan 12 2011, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(langsk @ Jan 12 2011, 05:50 PM) If changing the SD Card still the same.... try your luck by repair your phone via SEUS or Sony Ericsson PC Companion Just swapped memory cards at the shop, it's working fine now. But on another note, I just realised I've been given Class 2 memory cards, so I'm not sure how much thats going to affect performance. So far so good though. *touch wood*if after repairing still the same ... then sent to warranty... |
Jan 13 2011, 04:15 PM
Got Swype for my phone, I can FINALLY hold decent text convos now! Took me ages to get used to speed-texting on the default keyboard. Swype is awesome, any of you who haven't got it should seriously give it a try!
Jan 13 2011, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(gwsa @ Jan 13 2011, 07:08 PM) Here you go: http://swypeinc.com/myswype.htmlAnd yes, it supports HVGA! PS; It takes a while getting used to it, very troublesome at first if you're used to normal texting. But after almost 2 days of use, I don't know how I ever managed to text without it! This post has been edited by fatboythin: Jan 13 2011, 08:13 PM |
Jan 13 2011, 08:14 PM
Jan 13 2011, 09:48 PM
Jan 14 2011, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(1st @ Jan 14 2011, 03:01 PM) aftermarket can buy? =/ It's cock, just do the upgrade man. 2.1 is miles better than 1.6. i could just follow the normal steps from sony website to upgrade the firmware? Added on January 14, 2011, 3:29 pmhas anybody heard of any problem of phone not being able to switch on after updating to 2.1? the phone shop fella keep on saying dont do it might not be able to on ur phone we cannot warranty u? issit true or he just talk cock |
Jan 16 2011, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(sos_tiram @ Jan 16 2011, 11:15 AM) Just want to share, Nice theme man, Gingerbread... X8 themes with battery percentage & animations http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=907198 BIG PICTURE! And there's a news about the new update 2.1.A.0.390. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=914427 have a nice weekend QUOTE(raup88 @ Jan 16 2011, 12:44 PM) Added on January 16, 2011, 1:16 pmhttp://www.flyingspaghettimonster.com/portal/forums/showthread.php?t=171117 link for papagoooo................ and it's in mediafire This post has been edited by fatboythin: Jan 16 2011, 03:46 PM |
Jan 16 2011, 04:17 PM
Jan 16 2011, 09:18 PM
Guys, I'm in serious need of some help here. I accidentally synced my phone with ALL my FB contacts instead of just syncing with the contacts I already have on my phone, and now I have almost 1000 contacts on my phone! I have to delete them one by one manually, 3 days of deleting and I've only deleted quarter of them. Is there any way for me to delete multiple FB contacts from my phonebook? I almost had a seizure scrolling down that long list of contact deleting them one by one.
QUOTE(raup88 @ Jan 16 2011, 05:26 PM) yes but it only have KL map...... huhhh...... Nice man, I'm going to give that a try! And biasa ah, 2GB memang xkan cukup, lol. I went for 8GB and I still feel like I'm running out of space too fast! now i need to download malaysia maps 300+ mb....... and very slow internet... using idm it take 24 hours about update android... i check mine got 2.1 beli beli x8 sudah ade 2.1 huhu.... p/s : 2gb memory card tak cukup la.... |
Jan 17 2011, 03:22 AM
Jan 17 2011, 01:18 PM
I removed my FB account from the phone, and it worked. Problem is, it removed ALL my FB contacts instead of just the ones I didn't want. Haish, it's either you have ALL your FB contacts on the phone, or none. I can't seem to be able to find a way to only sync the contacts I already have on the phone with FB.
QUOTE(1st @ Jan 17 2011, 08:30 AM) Haha, be VERY careful! |
Jan 20 2011, 11:42 PM
Just got myself a copy of Papago X5, works perfectly on the X8. Of course, there are a few times where slight lag may occur, but I guess that's expected given our processor isn't exactly that powerful. Don't know if JIT might improve it's performance though, will give that a try if the lag gets more noticable, we'll see how that goes.
Jan 22 2011, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(minlekoq @ Jan 22 2011, 02:15 AM) Awis is ProPC? now i know..hehe..i been bugging ProPC with so many question before this..lol I had that problem with Titanium as well, solved it by downloading BusyBox off the market. Added on January 22, 2011, 2:25 amSifus come in , got 2 question : 1) Any news about the newest update? do i have to unroot first? 2) tried to run ttanium backup, but its says my phone must be rooted and has busybox. Im pretty sure i oredi rooted it. is it becos i didn't have busybox in my phone? Added on January 22, 2011, 6:45 pm QUOTE(uan @ Jan 22 2011, 05:28 PM) link2sd worked! now angry bird inside sdcard. can install more app. thanks to the developer! Woots! Thanks for the link, going to give that a try. Desperately running out of space with the games I've downloaded. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=919326 This post has been edited by fatboythin: Jan 22 2011, 06:45 PM |
Jan 23 2011, 07:25 PM
Jan 26 2011, 08:09 PM
QUOTE(canon18 @ Jan 25 2011, 12:33 PM) Hi ghost301 and fatboythin, Haha, have fun with your Papago! Mine took extra long as well the first time it tried to lock, but I guess thats expected. Now its a little faster to get a lock-on, but damn does it drain the battery! Got the Papago up. Thanks man. Surprise that Papago take so long to lock the gps. QUOTE(karakura @ Jan 26 2011, 04:54 PM) already root my phone... http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=804574 n now@@...how to app2sd?need to download/install anything?where to get it?market?@@ ----help |
| Change to: | 0.0347sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:22 AM |