74 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Xperia X8, Code Name Shakira

uan
post Jan 19 2011, 06:51 PM

571 posts

use ADW Launcher before. now using Zeam.
use Astro before. now using Explorer (by same developer of Root Explorer).
use Winamp until now.
use ATK (a must) biggrin.gif

OK, i've ter-uninstall these 3 apk: gtalkservice, talk & talkprovider. it caused my market fail to download. i managed to get copy of these files, but from samsung galaxy s phone. my market work again but it force close randomly.

i believed these files should be same for all, but if anyone can provide the copy of the files from his/her x8, please PM me.

thanks!
z4520ft
post Jan 19 2011, 07:08 PM

154 posts

i've tried adw, launcher pro (free) and zeam on my x8. adw got paginated apps drawer but it's not with LP and zeam. is there any setting to enable it?

MaBa1986
post Jan 19 2011, 07:24 PM

sry for my noob question..what is rooting for?
Ultima
post Jan 19 2011, 08:01 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(z4520ft @ Jan 19 2011, 07:08 PM)
i've tried adw, launcher pro (free) and zeam on my x8. adw got paginated apps drawer but it's not with LP and zeam. is there any setting to enable it?
Between those two, only Adw launcher supports paginated apps drawer.. Btw, im using adw launcher ex, much better than adw launcher, but its a paid apps tho

QUOTE(MaBa1986 @ Jan 19 2011, 07:24 PM)
sry for my noob question..what is rooting for?
Rooting is whr u can gain access to ur system file, thus can do more to ur phone thn wht normal can do..
MaBa1986
post Jan 20 2011, 07:03 PM

QUOTE(z4520ft @ Jan 12 2011, 10:39 PM)
very2 thx for the fast reply =)
anyway, how to run the command from superoneclick path,
can you give some explanation on this?

edited: nevermind, already solve it. i put the necessary folders into system32. and do as you guys instructed. problem solved. thx a lot irishcofee and ultima   rclxm9.gif
Hi there..I need a little bit help..Done in doing xrecovery and right now im doing app2sd..Im having problem inserting the app2sd files..Where to put those file?A little bit confused.. can u tell me where is the system32 folder located??Cause i dont have it @@" sweat.gif
I following this guide http://androidforums.com/x8-all-things-roo...-1-complex.html

This post has been edited by MaBa1986: Jan 20 2011, 07:05 PM
Ultima
post Jan 20 2011, 07:27 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

app2sd got 4 files rite? put all 4 to the root of ur sd, thts all
MaBa1986
post Jan 20 2011, 07:36 PM

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jan 20 2011, 08:27 PM)
app2sd got 4 files rite? put all 4 to the root of ur sd, thts all
Yeah,it hav 4 files..Already put but doesnt seems worked(U mean when i connect my X8 to pc and just copy the file to the Removable Disk :F)???..Erm,when Im trying to type at cmd its say something like "not recognized as an internal or external command,operable program or batch file.."

Sry for noobies questions..
Ultima
post Jan 20 2011, 07:45 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

if u wanna install app2sd, first u nid to hav android sdk on ur pc.. the easiest way to do it is execute the command from ur superoneclick folder path..

assuming u hav the superoneclick root folder tho on ur pc..

n yeah, the files juz put it on ur card..

This post has been edited by Ultima: Jan 20 2011, 07:46 PM
fatboythin
post Jan 20 2011, 11:42 PM

LYN Insomniac
816 posts

Just got myself a copy of Papago X5, works perfectly on the X8. Of course, there are a few times where slight lag may occur, but I guess that's expected given our processor isn't exactly that powerful. Don't know if JIT might improve it's performance though, will give that a try if the lag gets more noticable, we'll see how that goes. smile.gif
z4520ft
post Jan 21 2011, 07:55 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(MaBa1986 @ Jan 20 2011, 07:03 PM)
Hi there..I need a little bit help..Done in doing xrecovery and right now im doing app2sd..Im having problem inserting the app2sd files..Where to put those file?A little bit confused.. can u tell me where is the system32 folder located??Cause i dont have it @@" sweat.gif
I following this guide http://androidforums.com/x8-all-things-roo...-1-complex.html
system32 folder as in C:\Windows\System32. i put adb folder and others into it since it's less hassle (at least for me,i'm noob when it comes to cmd sweat.gif ) to change the directory.

MaBa1986
post Jan 21 2011, 08:14 PM

Anyway,thx for the tips guys..Erm,I will try app2sd back today haha..Erm,I manage to do the jit but how to know whether i have installed it correctly??i mean the last step for jit is the phone will reboot right??how to know whether the jit is running??using linpack for android??

This post has been edited by MaBa1986: Jan 21 2011, 08:16 PM
Ultima
post Jan 21 2011, 10:34 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

try quadrant standard, the score shud b close to 500 or higher whn u jitted..

btw, thrs new apps link2sd on the xda, anyone hav tried it yet?
MaBa1986
post Jan 21 2011, 11:03 PM

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jan 21 2011, 11:34 PM)
try quadrant standard, the score shud b close to 500 or higher whn u jitted..

btw, thrs new apps link2sd on the xda, anyone hav tried it yet?
thx.. rclxms.gif jit success biggrin.gif only the problem is trying for the app2sd,i keep getting cant open sh /sdcard/app2sd.sh..

This post has been edited by MaBa1986: Jan 21 2011, 11:06 PM
uan
post Jan 21 2011, 11:09 PM

571 posts

link2sd is much preferred!

awis's (propc) change Framework-res.apk script also feature in xda-developers today! congrats!

http://www.xda-developers.com/android/easy...mework-res-apk/
minlekoq
post Jan 22 2011, 02:15 AM

102 posts

Awis is ProPC? now i know..hehe..i been bugging ProPC with so many question before this..lol

Added on January 22, 2011, 2:25 amSifus come in , got 2 question :
1) Any news about the newest update? do i have to unroot first?
2) tried to run ttanium backup, but its says my phone must be rooted and
has busybox. Im pretty sure i oredi rooted it. is it becos i didn't have
busybox in my phone?

This post has been edited by minlekoq: Jan 22 2011, 02:25 AM
z4520ft
post Jan 22 2011, 07:24 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(MaBa1986 @ Jan 21 2011, 11:03 PM)
thx.. rclxms.gif jit success biggrin.gif only the problem is trying for the app2sd,i keep getting cant open sh /sdcard/app2sd.sh..
may i know which guide do you use to JiT?

Ultima
post Jan 22 2011, 09:43 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(minlekoq @ Jan 22 2011, 02:15 AM)
Awis is ProPC? now i know..hehe..i been bugging ProPC with so many question before this..lol

busybox in my phone?
u got the latest update oledi? mine still dun yet received the update..

launching it first time usually says not rooted, try it again n it shud works.. but if thts not a prob, meaning u dun hav busybox installed..

MaBa1986
post Jan 22 2011, 03:08 PM

QUOTE(z4520ft @ Jan 22 2011, 08:24 AM)
may i know which guide do you use to JiT?
http://androidforums.com/x8-all-things-roo...-add-ons-d.html

Anyway, all done Jit ,app2sd,roots 2.1..Thx alots guys really appreciated.. biggrin.gif
uan
post Jan 22 2011, 05:28 PM

571 posts

link2sd worked! now angry bird inside sdcard. can install more app. thanks to the developer!

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=919326
fatboythin
post Jan 22 2011, 06:43 PM

LYN Insomniac
816 posts

QUOTE(minlekoq @ Jan 22 2011, 02:15 AM)

busybox in my phone?
I had that problem with Titanium as well, solved it by downloading BusyBox off the market. smile.gif

Added on January 22, 2011, 6:45 pm
QUOTE(uan @ Jan 22 2011, 05:28 PM)
link2sd worked! now angry bird inside sdcard. can install more app. thanks to the developer!

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=919326
Woots! Thanks for the link, going to give that a try. Desperately running out of space with the games I've downloaded. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by fatboythin: Jan 22 2011, 06:45 PM

74 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:21 PM