Just got my second android X8 after my X10.
Is the 2.1 update already available from SE.
Difference between both phone is I feel X8 is more responsive and the touch screen is better.
Sony Ericsson Xperia X8, Code Name Shakira
Dec 12 2010, 01:01 AM
3,174 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Wonderland |
Just got my second android X8 after my X10.
Is the 2.1 update already available from SE. Difference between both phone is I feel X8 is more responsive and the touch screen is better. |
Dec 12 2010, 03:25 PM
just go to the sony ericsson and download the update software.
follow the wizard after that. mine updated with 2.1 like a charm. |
Jan 2 2011, 02:37 PM
Get papago. Quite good for android. I will install on my X8 once I upgrade the memory card this month.
Jan 2 2011, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(hokuan @ Jan 2 2011, 03:45 PM) Thanks! Will look for it now. By the way, anybody use the program that can detect speed trap? I think it's called trapster. Yes will malfree map update but it is just POI with regular speed trap area.Now with the new speed trap gun, more portable they can easily change location. For me this function is useless. |
Jan 9 2011, 11:14 PM
Jan 12 2011, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(raup88 @ Jan 12 2011, 05:27 PM) as'salam and HI to non-muslim... I can say its a good phone. Hardly any lags, 2.1 update is quite good and now AP set price even go down to 600.actually i m looking for a new phone.... last time i use k770i.... since henpon dah rosak sbb kena air time ride ari tu... abes bile on je.... dia suruh format memory card... ampes betoi........ so.... i want ask a few question? how well x8 performance..... ? in term of price its quite affordable..... and i m really consider x8 dah tunggu 1 tahun nak cari fon baru.... huhu...... p/s: moral--- time riding balut la fon anda dgn plastik.... huhu..... waima anda taruk enset dalam pouchbag... ;D I believe its a better 3.0 phone compared to the Galaxy 5 due to the same value, and also easy to get the accessories compared to Galaxy 5. I would say at that price point it is still the best phone. |
Jan 12 2011, 10:18 PM
Jan 12 2011, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(lch78 @ Jan 13 2011, 12:22 AM) My friend planning to buy this phone. Cost only RM800 at SE shop. The problem is the X8 screen might not support all the apps in the market according to the SE sales guy. So far none. Better buy AP and save 200.So far any apps that you guys find that is not support by X8 due to the screen? |
Jan 13 2011, 07:50 PM
Jan 14 2011, 08:22 AM
QUOTE(1st @ Jan 13 2011, 11:11 PM) hey all i plan to get an x8 for my gf, any bad points of this phone that i need to know? overall i checked out the phone i feel the touch is quite ok for a 700 dollar phone. compared to iphone i think the touch is quite sensitive, in fact the touch is even better than vivaz and vivaz pro. camera quality is so so. and for apset you can get 600 only. so any bad points of this phone? currently the phone is using 1.7 andriod or 2.1 other than its fine. is a good phone for that price. |
Feb 12 2011, 09:11 AM
Feb 19 2011, 07:38 AM
Just updated the firmware thru SEUS. Its seems faster and smoother.
Have not tried the multitouch zoom yet. |
Feb 20 2011, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(kurz @ Feb 20 2011, 09:10 PM) reading this topic, then wonder if this phone suitable for my niece whose in highschool? She will be fine.note the "niece"+"highschool" she is currently using K770..so gonna be a major move for her lol im a maemo user so cant really advice her..need sifu here advice |
Feb 20 2011, 10:58 PM
Feb 28 2011, 01:45 PM
from my info its only 1 extra cover fr x8.
Apr 21 2011, 10:20 PM
No multitouch yet for this phone?
| Change to: | 0.0173sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:24 PM |