1,378 posts

what 3.2 megapixel for the camera ? ?

..how come ?
shark7
post Oct 1 2010, 10:23 PM

1,378 posts

if it the same function as x10mini. i can say this phone is superb ..

shark7
post Oct 5 2010, 11:32 PM

1,378 posts

this phone is cheaper than x10mini/x10mini pro .

it is just because of the camera ?
shark7
post Dec 3 2010, 08:34 PM

1,378 posts

xperia x8 for rm 8 only for 1st-8th customer ,rm88 for 9 -16 ,50%discount rm 450 for 17-50..at snway pyramid

who just know this news now ?? u have no chance

ppl hve been quieng since dec2 ..the promotion is on dec 4
shark7
post Dec 4 2010, 01:51 PM

1,378 posts

lol.im not.

i wanted too but yesterday i went to s.pyramid around 5 pm,already saw ppl queuing already,i was like wtf ..
then i read at se fb ,some ppl comments ,they said some of quers already que since dec 2,and they can sleep there at s.pyramid .

and if i remember correctly,all of em are young chinese guy around 17-20+ age and all of em are boys,no girls,

sleeping there for 2 days ..unbelieveble ..
even when i quue for iphone4 is not like this.
must be bcause it's only rm8.even cheaper than china phone
shark7
post Dec 5 2010, 01:15 AM

1,378 posts

sorry. what,really ?i thought i see all boys ,i din't really watch it,i saw majority of em are boys.i know that maybe they invite all their friends to go to this event and take turns to que or maybe something like that.nice strategies but how did u know that s.pyramid allows people to sleep there ? ,i thought the guard will like chase u out.

anyway congratulations.it's worth waiting 30hours to get that rm8 price

This post has been edited by shark7: Dec 5 2010, 01:16 AM
shark7
post Dec 5 2010, 02:25 AM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(doggydogg @ Dec 5 2010, 01:48 AM)
we were allowed to camp overnite on 3rd dec (2nd dec kena chase away) - 11pm onwards registration starts. RELA members came to help jaga. SE event facilitators spend the night with us. We all get to watch some movies like AVATAR, kungfu hustle blablabla. they dont allow friends to jaga. we were needed to register, if they check randomly & we weren't the 1 in Q, we will b disqualified.
the 1 they gave was v1.6. but we can manually upgrade to v2.1 via SE PC Companion ware, even the guys @ the SE shop say they can do the upgrade for us.
wow.wth..if i know they give us to watch movies or do something interesting.but how did u watch movies ?in that big screen infront of the shop ?i would hve que there
but i saw a few guy eating there ,he buy from giant.how did he buy if there no friend buying the food for him?RELA member ?

i thought it will be so boring if que there,and bringing laptop also quite useless bcause can't charge there

i realise most of the person who que there is around 16-25 age.meaning students
a bit unfair to people who works

btw that pc companion is crap .,i upgrade my x10 mini using something that i downloaded via their website
better ask that guy to upgrade for you

shark7
post Dec 6 2010, 12:09 PM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(doggydogg @ Dec 5 2010, 01:26 PM)
ya, they played using that screen.
we get 10 min breaks ma, as stated in T&C.
mostly students. got 1 uncle Q @ 16th spot.
brought my lappie. can charge during the day b4 the mall closes, coz almost each column got plug points.
upgrade is smooth for me
10 mins break in 1 hour ..
how to buy food in 10 mins ?need to que summore

and if wanna shit.10 mins only ? lol
shark7
post Dec 8 2010, 01:18 AM

1,378 posts

i'm using papago x5 on my x10 mini.it's free.i downloaded from internet,no plan
and i'm using 1.6 at that time

but suddenly it stops working sad.gif .dunno why
my iphone papago works wells.papago is a good gps

i think papago should work well on x8 too
shark7
post Dec 8 2010, 09:27 PM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(randyooi7 @ Dec 8 2010, 01:37 AM)
can you show mi the link 2 download papago x5 for free? thx thx !
sorry,i can't remember the actual links
i get the links from xperia x10 mini threads,but it's deleted .the x10mini hve a new thread now

or u can pm a guy named tracktion3 .he's the one who provided the links
shark7
post Dec 29 2010, 11:58 AM

1,378 posts

can someone update the 1st page with how to root and jit and everything.
i wanted to learn

ya and can someone give me a review about the battery ?how long does it last ?
shark7
post Jan 14 2011, 09:34 PM

1,378 posts

where u get that cover ?
shark7
post Jan 16 2011, 02:29 AM

1,378 posts

what is phone vinyl ?
im interested to know this.is there any other wallpapers beside yours ?
how much u buy

This post has been edited by shark7: Jan 16 2011, 02:30 AM
shark7
post Feb 4 2011, 02:50 AM

1,378 posts

if want better camera get x10 mini.its cheaper than x8 .5 megapixel camera with flash.
superb,not sure bout the video
shark7
post Aug 30 2011, 02:43 AM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Aug 23 2011, 05:01 PM)
I am facing difficulty with this phone in term of battery life.

Battery life only last 1-2 days, despite only 1-2 call made.
Even with disable Wifi, 3G (only use GSM), and disable lot of background application.

Is it, the battery only can last that long?
I know xperia x8 and other android phone battery sucks.. But in your case.. Looks like more serious problem.. My old x10 mini would at least last for 3-4 days using yr setting

0.0286sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:28 PM