154 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

PC Audio Edifier Speaker/Headphone Fan Club V5, The Passion of Sound

Cosef
post Sep 24 2010, 04:15 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

Hmm....could it be your mp3 player has bassy output?
power911
post Sep 24 2010, 04:36 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Sep 24 2010, 04:15 PM)
Hmm....could it be your mp3 player has bassy output?
meh... it's not mp3 player eq output (it's all neutral and songs are pure wav files)
it's the position of the speaker laugh.gif
I'll play some CD's tomorrow icon_rolleyes.gif
to prove that it's powerful smile.gif
Cosef
post Sep 24 2010, 05:06 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

Er...not eq, its like it is originally bassy, even turn off all the dsp. Maybe you can link to pc and hear some difference biggrin.gif
TSEdifier
post Sep 24 2010, 08:07 PM

Store Representative
9,141 posts

Who want to be the next --- reviewer of iF360
power911
post Sep 24 2010, 09:05 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Sep 24 2010, 05:06 PM)
Er...not eq, its like it is originally bassy, even turn off all the dsp. Maybe you can link to pc and hear some difference biggrin.gif
direct connection to pc via aux oso very powerful in terms of bass.
you have to listen to believe it rclxms.gif

Edifier had done a good job designing such enclosure to sound big in a small size icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on September 24, 2010, 9:09 pm
QUOTE(Edifier @ Sep 24 2010, 08:07 PM)
Who want to be the next --- reviewer of iF360
hmm... where's my competitor? tongue.gif

come challenge me.....if you dare flex.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by power911: Sep 24 2010, 09:09 PM
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Sep 24 2010, 10:34 PM

1,254 posts

i'll humbly pass this one =)
i have real ss2 next week to play =)
rxy
post Sep 25 2010, 12:00 AM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

wow,i thought u only use homebrew one?
Cosef
post Sep 25 2010, 12:25 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Sep 24 2010, 09:05 PM)
direct connection to pc via aux oso very powerful in terms of bass.
you have to listen to believe it rclxms.gif

Edifier had done a good job designing such enclosure to sound big in a small size icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on September 24, 2010, 9:09 pm

hmm... where's my competitor? tongue.gif

come challenge me.....if you dare flex.gif  laugh.gif
But overall much will more balanced sounding? compare to mp3 player...because i found most mp3 player i listened to had bassy sound signature one sweat.gif

I wanna review but not enough equipment to do it sad.gif

P/S: macam i talk so much one but didn't do anything ho... laugh.gif

power911
post Sep 25 2010, 01:51 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Sep 25 2010, 12:25 AM)
But overall much will more balanced sounding? compare to mp3 player...because i found most mp3 player i listened to had bassy sound signature one  sweat.gif

I wanna review but not enough equipment to do it  sad.gif

aha... the gumstick features Class A amp. it sounded warm and full bodied but not bassy enough for bassheads.
even if gumstick was to use equalizer it'll sound dry and the bass will be bangin only

conclusion,to achieve serious bass the unit must be positioned on the floor near walls just like a subwoofer biggrin.gif

and... what equipment not enough that stops you from reviewing?
TSEdifier
post Sep 25 2010, 02:54 PM

Store Representative
9,141 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Sep 25 2010, 12:25 AM)
But overall much will more balanced sounding? compare to mp3 player...because i found most mp3 player i listened to had bassy sound signature one  sweat.gif

I wanna review but not enough equipment to do it  sad.gif

U can use the CD, MMC card and thumb drive to test it smile.gif
No iPod and iPhona also can apply.
Cosef
post Sep 25 2010, 05:34 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Sep 25 2010, 01:51 PM)
aha... the gumstick features Class A amp. it sounded warm and full bodied but not bassy enough for bassheads.
even if gumstick was to use equalizer it'll sound dry and the bass will be bangin only

conclusion,to achieve serious bass the unit must be positioned on the floor near walls just like a subwoofer biggrin.gif
and... what equipment not enough that stops you from reviewing?
QUOTE(Edifier @ Sep 25 2010, 02:54 PM)
U can use the CD, MMC card and thumb drive to test it smile.gif
No iPod and iPhona also can apply.
Apple gadget and time sad.gif

Back to study already, and i'm with my m3300 now...mod continues on....
TSEdifier
post Sep 25 2010, 07:03 PM

Store Representative
9,141 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Sep 25 2010, 05:34 PM)
Apple gadget and time  sad.gif

Back to study already, and i'm with my m3300 now...mod continues on....
Just spend little time to write a review lo...
Who know u will be the lucky guy to win the iF360 away smile.gif
Cosef
post Sep 25 2010, 08:31 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Sep 25 2010, 07:03 PM)
I think i'll pass this chance to other forumer.
Maybe will take next product review if there are...
chchyong89
post Sep 25 2010, 08:32 PM

shittie mittie
1,293 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Sep 25 2010, 07:03 PM)
Kinda interested! But no time doh.gif
Cosef
post Sep 25 2010, 09:12 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

I noticed myself when i come to study, i got no camera.... sad.gif
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Sep 26 2010, 12:39 AM

1,254 posts

who will be the next lucky winner of if360???
hahaha lets keep trolling to find out!!
power911
post Sep 26 2010, 02:28 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(beggarmaster2000 @ Sep 26 2010, 12:39 AM)
who will be the next lucky winner of if360???
hahaha lets keep trolling to find out!!
ME!! ME!! lol
support myself pulak doh.gif tongue.gif
Cosef
post Sep 26 2010, 02:55 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

Sapu 2 sets from edifier laugh.gif
rxy
post Sep 26 2010, 11:09 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

@Mr.Edifier:Could you pm me the details of reviewing the if360?
I might be interested.
Cosef
post Sep 27 2010, 02:55 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

Done my recabling work again...hoping the knowledge i put can solve the hum and buzz problem.

Before:
Here my last month of recabling mod, suffering hum and buzz.

After:
So this one i change the cabling style, using a female 3.5mm jack for input, so can unplug the input cables and overall was not so irritating compare to original settings which can be quite headache when cpu is further away from woofer. The cable inside i customize myself again with Cat5e again but foil shielded for this time, wrapping myself. biggrin.gif

Together modding i scrap off the slick coating from the remote and now it is smoother and not sticky anymore. I was hoping edifier don't use the slick coating for plastics for thier new products as it will easily melt and become ugly under sauna weather here, which same to Razer mouse.

My input cables, made by myself and it is a shielded Cat5e too thumbup.gif

So, it was cut and joining after all, but the joining part is much carefully soldered and cover with foil. brows.gif

The results? Yes it does work good, like it can bring out the heart of the music now. Will change the op-amp tomorrow, now testing the hum and buzz problem 1st.

Special thanks my friend borrow me a phone camera.

Added on September 27, 2010, 12:57 pmUntil now theres not buzzing problem occur so far....seems working good. rclxms.gif
Swapped the Op-Amp to LME49720, better details compare to OPA2107 which i used last time.

But the M3300 tweeter is really too crisp and loud sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Cosef: Sep 27 2010, 12:59 PM

154 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0335sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:23 AM