28 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Photography *_-_-_*Flash Thread V1*-_-_-*, Lighting Up Photography

Isepunye
post Jul 9 2010, 06:58 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(bad melatonin @ Jun 30 2010, 09:39 PM)
tengs for d info. i think i'll get Phottix Aster.
how much is aster meh?? how many can control?
bad melatonin
post Jul 10 2010, 09:53 AM

Insomnia
1,677 posts

QUOTE(Isepunye @ Jul 9 2010, 06:58 PM)
how much is aster meh?? how many can control?

RM125 for Aster + 1 receiver.
hw many can control depends on hw many receiver.
Isepunye
post Jul 10 2010, 01:43 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

how much is the receiver? planing to get 2 or 3 reciever smile.gif
bad melatonin
post Jul 10 2010, 02:19 PM

Insomnia
1,677 posts

QUOTE(Isepunye @ Jul 10 2010, 01:43 PM)
how much is the receiver?  planing to get 2 or 3 reciever smile.gif

shashinki selling:
- receiver only = RM69
- Aster + 2 receiver kit = RM185
- Aster + 3 receiver kit = RM245
i think can get cheaper frm brick & mortar shops.
werdna
post Jul 13 2010, 10:05 AM

32 posts

Dear sifus,

I have a Canon EOS 450D. Now contemplating to get a flash gun.

I was looking at Nissin DI622, bcos it's cheap. But one sifu told me it is not good enough and he's suggesting to get Canon 430EXII, which cost around RM1000+. rclxub.gif
Then someone suggesting Nissin DI866.

I am so indecisive now on which one to get. My budget was to get the DI622, but if it's not good enough, no point of buying it cheap, right?

Can some sifus here help me please? icon_question.gif Thank you! notworthy.gif

Cheers,
Ash
DecaPix
post Jul 13 2010, 11:20 AM

5 star monkey
3,000 posts

buy cheap and enjoy
no point slaving yourself and have to keep waiting coz no flash to use while saving for it.

just grab the di622 and use. find the limits of the flash then decide you need the upgrade or not
nooboy
post Jul 13 2010, 11:44 AM

499 posts

edit

wrong place tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nooboy: Jul 13 2010, 11:45 AM
milky
post Jul 13 2010, 12:10 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 8 2010, 05:36 PM)
I prefer the DFD over to flexibounce. Flexibounce loose too much power at wide open space.
how do u pack your DFD into ur bag?
stick together flashgun with the DFD or separate it out? because quite troublesome if separate it out.
ieR
post Jul 13 2010, 12:50 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

hey mike, congrat and good idea on flash thread.

btw, could you add "*discountinued" on the flash model which is discountinue, so it wont make some new comer trying to dig the market for model which is discoutinue, and put a footnote for discontinued model can only be found as 2nd hand.

btw, picture that is not excately shot by flash gun, or strobe light, but 'hot light' welcome or not? or just hotshoe flash allowed?

Added on July 13, 2010, 1:01 pm
QUOTE(werdna @ Jul 13 2010, 10:05 AM)
Dear sifus,

I have a Canon EOS 450D. Now contemplating to get a flash gun.

I was looking at Nissin DI622, bcos it's cheap. But one sifu told me it is not good enough and he's suggesting to get Canon 430EXII, which cost around RM1000+.  rclxub.gif
Then someone suggesting Nissin DI866.

I am so indecisive now on which one to get. My budget was to get the DI622, but if it's not good enough, no point of buying it cheap, right?

Can some sifus here help me please?  icon_question.gif  Thank you! notworthy.gif

Cheers,
Ash
Di866 is a powerful flash (as in the distance it can lit up) but quote from a friend(nikon) who uses it "inconsistance" so u have to learn to use to use it in manual mode (troublesome)

there is a reason why people who used origin brand flash would recommend u to get the origins one. because they are just too reliable.

430EXII is good enough if u shoot casually, family and friends. unless u going for events(school/college/public) or wedding, its better to get the top model 580EXII.

This post has been edited by ieR: Jul 13 2010, 01:01 PM
mH3nG
post Jul 13 2010, 02:56 PM

534 posts

Has anyone sucessfully triggered a Nissin Di622 (nikon mount) optically with a Canon 430exII mounted on a Canon camera?

The Nissin will only trigger if I use the built in flash but not with the 430exII. rclxub.gif
DecaPix
post Jul 13 2010, 03:59 PM

5 star monkey
3,000 posts

it should trigger ma
unless the 430 EX is in manual mode la
IE not in E-TTL mode
DJFoo000
post Jul 13 2010, 04:37 PM

Really? That's the best reply you can come up with?
3,000 posts

Hrmm... This thread doesn't cater to the dissemination of information regarding built-in flash? I think the built-in unit should be fully utilised before moving on to the external unit. (Sry for the tone, juz finished with my scientific blog post :-P)

Anyway, I've made my own version of the built-in / pop-up flash bouncer, using an orange juice carton.

All f/5.6, 1/60, ISO800, 55mm, flash compensation +1

Before (control, no flash)

Before (flash fired, no bounce)

After (flash fired, bounced off ceiling)

Appearance of the bounce accessory:

More information on my blog here (sorry yea, the procedure really too long).

Do give comments and suggestions though. I wanna exhaust this option before 'graduating' to an external unit.

This post has been edited by DJFoo000: Jul 14 2010, 08:25 PM
kenji_britney
post Jul 13 2010, 04:54 PM

1,734 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Jul 13 2010, 04:37 PM)
Hrmm... This thread doesn't cater to the dissemination of information regarding built-in flash? I think the built-in unit should be fully utilised before moving on to the external unit. (Sry for the tone, juz finished with my scientific blog post :-P)

Anyway, I've made my own version of the built-in / pop-up flash bouncer, using an orange juice carton.

All f/5.6, 1/60, ISO800, 55mm, flash compensation +1

Before (control, no flash)

More information on my blog at http://365-knocks-n-bruises.blogspot.com (sorry yea, the procedure really too long).

Do give comments and suggestions though. I wanna exhaust this option before 'graduating' to an external unit.
nice diffuser dude, the light seems to be diffused pretty well but i think the built-in flash does not have enough power compared to external unit? cause can see that it's quite underexposed with your diffuser on.
mH3nG
post Jul 13 2010, 05:05 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(DecaPix @ Jul 13 2010, 03:59 PM)
it should trigger ma
unless the 430 EX is in manual mode la
IE not in E-TTL mode
Thanks DecaPix. It works now.
But why can't the 430exII trigger it in manual mode?

Added on July 13, 2010, 5:20 pm
QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Jul 13 2010, 04:37 PM)
Looks like a snoot with silver linings on the inside to me. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by mH3nG: Jul 13 2010, 05:21 PM
DecaPix
post Jul 13 2010, 07:10 PM

5 star monkey
3,000 posts

manual mode there's no pre-flash. that's why it wont trigger.
same reason some pns cant trigger it as well
DJFoo000
post Jul 13 2010, 09:55 PM

Really? That's the best reply you can come up with?
3,000 posts

QUOTE(kenji_britney @ Jul 13 2010, 04:54 PM)
nice diffuser dude, the light seems to be diffused pretty well but i think the built-in flash does not have enough power compared to external unit? cause can see that it's quite underexposed with your diffuser on.
QUOTE(mH3nG @ Jul 13 2010, 05:05 PM)

Added on July 13, 2010, 5:20 pm

Looks like a snoot with silver linings on the inside to me.  thumbup.gif
Yeah. F/5.6 ma. Juz done some more testing. It seems for normal shooting even F4 also ngam ngam only, ISO1600 summore. F2.8 still ok with ISO800. This thing is ok for gathering in restaurant la. Just an alternative for beginners to do something other than direct blast ma.

EDIT: LOL. Found out the thing i made was useless compared to a simple bounce card. I fail la... Haha

This post has been edited by DJFoo000: Jul 15 2010, 09:32 PM
mH3nG
post Jul 16 2010, 08:54 PM

534 posts

Does anyone have any experience in working with these flash triggers: iShoot Wireless Flash Trigger PT-04 CN
They seem to be like a PT-04 stuffed in a different mould.
Plus they're a damnside cheaper than the phottix tetra PT-04.
arafat
post Jul 19 2010, 11:54 AM

ROCK ON!
1,747 posts

Di622 vs Sunpack PZ42X

anyone can tell me which one is better?
David900924
post Jul 19 2010, 03:37 PM

Crypto Master
1,269 posts

Im using Digieye flashgun D35AF canon, what should I buy to trigger it wirelessly with my canon 550D ? wireless trigger as detach away from the camera body. and trigger with camera shutter

This post has been edited by David900924: Jul 19 2010, 03:38 PM
seng87
post Jul 20 2010, 05:24 PM

From BolehLand
891 posts

28 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:28 AM