Astro B.yond V5.0, NEW WORLD OF ENTERTAINMENT

AjkR06
post Jul 30 2010, 10:36 AM

that's me
1,548 posts

QUOTE(apexg2 @ Jul 30 2010, 10:13 AM)
looks like this thread will full of epl story...but its great, people will get info here....congrates to all.....
Even thought I don't care at all about EPL or anything about sports.... tongue.gif
Thank God.... notworthy.gif
Hopefully they will not "kacau" my favourite channels like Learning and variety package....
rayfoo
post Jul 30 2010, 10:40 AM

2,562 posts

anyone tried using the astro online payment from their website, i try to do payment, it failed to load the page which my bank will ask for my online password, anyone else sucessfully paid through their websitE?
TSapexg2
post Jul 30 2010, 10:40 AM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

i dun think they will kacau the existing channel, but in terms of picture quality....erm????
back breaker
post Jul 30 2010, 11:34 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(rayfoo @ Jul 30 2010, 10:40 AM)
anyone tried using the astro online payment from their website, i try to do payment, it failed to load the page which my bank will ask for my online password, anyone else sucessfully paid through their websitE?
Using Visa ? Visa for me had lots of issues like it didnt want to work on Mozilla firefox...zzz

Anyways I think it might be the bank server not responding,.. last time my HSBC verification page on a different site did not load either.

Have u registered with your bank your an Online 3D visa secure payment ?
rizan_isma
post Jul 30 2010, 11:39 AM

QUOTE(smileguy @ Jul 29 2010, 05:30 PM)
If u just cannot get asstro then its HDMI activation problem, if u cannot play other sources too then its a MAJOR problem ! I guess only Asstro hmm.gif BTW can we know what  brand LEDTV is that,care to share with us  ? It seems to be quite demanding !
i'm only facing this problem with astro. i play my dvd player with same hdmi cable and tried all 4 hdmi ports no problem at all, i can play the movie.
what do u mean by hdmi activation? i use sony bravia HX909 Series.

Added on July 30, 2010, 11:59 am
QUOTE(writesimply @ Jul 30 2010, 12:02 AM)
Your LED HDTV didn't by any chance come from the US did it? Most HDTVs in the US do not support 25/50Hz video signal - ie 1080i50 or 720p25. B.yond's HD channel is using that frequency. Try playing a BD with a BD player. If all of your HDMI ports able to show a video, then that is certainly the problem.

Also, you may wanna check your HDTV setting. Maybe 1080p24 playback is forced.
fuad
hehe...i just got the tv from sony's factory in bangi. the tv working in very gud condition with BD player. same hdmi cable using to byond, all 4 hdmi ports, no problem at all when connected to BD player. i've been tried all the tv setting, the result still the same. i just suspect the signal from byond did not comparable with the tv. any other advise?

This post has been edited by rizan_isma: Jul 30 2010, 11:59 AM
Qash-M
post Jul 30 2010, 12:04 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(apexg2 @ Jul 30 2010, 10:40 AM)
i dun think they will kacau the existing channel, but in terms of picture quality....erm????
That's the issue for now. Also, yesterday signal was 255, but then it's 249-252 (bad weather) . now it's full again. rolleyes.gif smile.gif

This post has been edited by Qash-M: Jul 30 2010, 07:21 PM
TSapexg2
post Jul 30 2010, 02:58 PM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

the signal always up n down...rite.....but that number dun kacau the picture quality rite...but in big amount, it will...correct me if im wrong
smileguy
post Jul 30 2010, 02:58 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(rizan_isma @ Jul 30 2010, 11:39 AM)
i'm only facing this problem with astro. i play my dvd player with same hdmi cable and tried all 4 hdmi ports no problem at all, i can play the movie.

Added on July 30, 2010, 11:59 am
hehe...i just got the tv from sony's factory in bangi. the tv working in very gud condition with BD player. same hdmi cable using to byond, all 4 hdmi ports, no problem at all when connected to BD player. i've been tried all the tv setting, the result still the same. i just suspect the signal from byond did not comparable with the tv. any other advise?
That shows its something to do with astro , the HDMI port has to be activated at Assto's end besides that I dont see anything wrong morever Sony shld be no problem ! hmm.gif If u do not subscribe to HD, then use component cables instead, if you do confirm with Assto if your port has been activated.

This post has been edited by smileguy: Jul 30 2010, 03:02 PM
Qash-M
post Jul 30 2010, 03:14 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(apexg2 @ Jul 30 2010, 02:58 PM)
the signal always up n down...rite.....but that number dun kacau the picture quality rite...but in big amount, it will...correct me if im wrong
That depend too. I think. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Qash-M: Jul 30 2010, 03:33 PM
rizan_isma
post Jul 30 2010, 03:57 PM

QUOTE(smileguy @ Jul 30 2010, 02:58 PM)
That shows its something to do with astro , the HDMI port has to be activated at Assto's end besides that I dont see anything wrong morever Sony shld be no problem ! hmm.gif If u do not  subscribe to HD, then use  component cables instead, if you do confirm with Assto if your port has been activated.
i called astro and they sent tech to fix the prob. the tech even replace to new decoder, resetting, reboot, do pairing, doesnt make any different. the tech guy suggest me to check back the tv. then i refer to sony, they said shouldnt be any prob with the tv. "maybe" hdmi cable provided cant support the signal to tv and they suggest me to change to 1.4v hdmi cable. hence they cannot guarantee it will work
for time being i'm using component cable. thx for ur opinion anyway.
Qash-M
post Jul 30 2010, 03:59 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(rizan_isma @ Jul 30 2010, 03:57 PM)
i called astro and they sent tech to fix the prob. the tech even replace to new decoder, resetting, reboot, do pairing, doesnt make any different. the tech guy suggest me to check back the tv. then i refer to sony, they said shouldnt be any prob with the tv. "maybe" hdmi cable provided cant support the signal to tv and they suggest me to change to 1.4v hdmi cable. hence they cannot guarantee it will work
How's the TV input/output setting? hmm.gif
tolorati
post Jul 30 2010, 04:06 PM

596 posts

you can check and see if your decoder has HDMI enabled by going into setting > system info or something like that.
neb
post Jul 30 2010, 08:19 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(rizan_isma @ Jul 30 2010, 11:39 AM)
wow ! this is 3D HDTV drool.gif too advance for Byond to interface, ask astro to upgrade byond's firmware

This post has been edited by neb: Jul 30 2010, 08:38 PM
dxjb
post Jul 31 2010, 12:06 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Jul 30 2010, 10:36 AM)
Even thought I don't care at all about EPL or anything about sports....  tongue.gif
Thank God....  notworthy.gif
Hopefully they will not "kacau" my favourite channels like Learning and variety package....
who do u mean by not 'kacau' ur fav channels like learning and variety package?
astro or LYN members here?
i would like to 'kacau' about variety package.. tongue.gif
Qash-M
post Jul 31 2010, 01:55 AM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

Any chances of next month getting new firmware update? hmm.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jul 31 2010, 02:15 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

New Channel for today only i guess. Endhiran HD (Channel 222).

This is something that Indian community was looking for forward for long.
dxjb
post Jul 31 2010, 02:51 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jul 31 2010, 01:55 AM)
Any chances of next month getting new firmware update? hmm.gif
only when bro TallJustin says so..
no need to ask..
he will tell if got.. biggrin.gif

AjkR06
post Jul 31 2010, 07:41 AM

that's me
1,548 posts

QUOTE(dxjb @ Jul 31 2010, 12:06 AM)
who do u mean by not 'kacau' ur fav channels like learning and variety package?
astro or LYN members here?
i would like to 'kacau' about variety package.. tongue.gif
What I mean is, it's dedicated to astro lah, not LYNers.... tongue.gif
Like what happened now for Sports package... EPL will be relocated to new channels, astro give not so "good" presenter, ESPN & Star Sprt will not show all of EPL games instead Astro will do it on their own (ASSP 3 will be added if i'm not mistaken), price probably will be increase again, etc.... whistling.gif

Thank God that I don't really interested on sports.... if not, surely I will also start to angry to Astro.... laugh.gif

writesimply
post Jul 31 2010, 10:42 AM

933 posts

i called astro and they sent tech to fix the prob. the tech even replace to new decoder, resetting, reboot, do pairing, doesnt make any different. the tech guy suggest me to check back the tv.
If you have your previous LCD HDTV, hook it up and try it out. Or just bring the B.yond box and your HDMI cable to somebody who has Astro (but not B.yond) and try B.yond there.

then i refer to sony, they said shouldnt be any prob with the tv.
You didn't get them to come to your house and do a full inspection, do you?

"maybe" hdmi cable provided cant support the signal to tv and they suggest me to change to 1.4v hdmi cable. hence they cannot guarantee it will work

The video signal from B.yond has less data than BD/3D BD. So the suggestion that the HDMI cable is at fault (I assume you tried other HDMI cables) is baseless.

fuad
dxjb
post Jul 31 2010, 10:55 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Jul 31 2010, 07:41 AM)
What I mean is, it's dedicated to astro lah, not LYNers....  tongue.gif
Like what happened now for Sports package... EPL will be relocated to new channels, astro give not so "good" presenter, ESPN & Star Sprt will not show all of EPL games instead Astro will do it on their own (ASSP 3 will be added if i'm not mistaken), price probably will be increase again, etc....  whistling.gif

Thank God that I don't really interested on sports.... if not, surely I will also start to angry to Astro....  laugh.gif
owh..now i understand..yelah..astro suke2 change some of the things that is already good..dont fix what is not broken right? what to do..we must pay and suffer la as we dont have any choice..huhu blush.gif

144 Pages « < 139 140 141 142 143 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:13 PM