post Jun 1 2010, 07:31 PM

2,562 posts

anyone have firmware 2.0 yet?
rayfoo
post Jun 2 2010, 06:52 AM

2,562 posts

look again in the FAQ tongue.gif, there's a start & end recording extension function smile.gif

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Jun 2 2010, 06:45 AM)
Hmm.. one other question, with Byond PVR, can I extend the recording. Like this, if the program ends on 10.00pm based on EPG, but I wanna to extend that to 10.10pm.., can or not? Max can do like that.... so, I wonder if Byond PVR can do it or not. Sorry if I ask the noob question. Already read the PVR FAQ, but it didn't state any about that... notworthy.gif
rayfoo
post Jun 2 2010, 08:28 AM

2,562 posts

oh so fast, how many days for installation smile.gif?
QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Jun 2 2010, 08:13 AM)
I just ordered the new Astro PVR Boxed tongue.gif

Added on June 2, 2010, 8:14 am

Ohh.. my mistakes. Did not read FAQ carefully...  doh.gif
rayfoo
post Jun 2 2010, 10:16 AM

2,562 posts

is anyone having 2 beyond decoder for 2 tv sets? any promotion for 2nd set?
rayfoo
post Jun 2 2010, 07:50 PM

2,562 posts

i tried my old WD passport 160gb, it said device not compatible below recommended size...something like that..
rayfoo
post Jun 10 2010, 06:05 PM

2,562 posts

saw this in other forum not sure can use for Beyond ?

Extract all recordings from Sky+/SkyHD (non only the FTA).
If no one have already try, i can confirm that is possible to extract and decode the movie form a Sky+ box (legally).

The procedure is quite simple (but a little longer) :
1) Extract the .str files with +Extract.

2) Decode with Offline Descrambler 2.50, using a CSA engine (like FFDecsa.dll, MakroCSA.dll o CSA.dll) as CSA Engine (from progdvb binary) and using NCEMUCAM as softcam, of course using a serial smartmouse (in phoenix mode at 3.56 mhz) with a official and active Sky smartcard in it.

3) Clean/remux the decoded .str file to an mpeg file with a .ts processor, the ProjectX works perfect for this job (but many other is suitable as well).

This procedure works with mpeg2 files, i can't confirm if it works with Mpeg4-H.264 HD recording of Sky HD boxes.

I think that this procedure is legally because you MUST use your ACTIVE smartcard to decrypt the files and the procedure purpose is onyl & simply to re-use your personal recordings, exactly you can with many other satellite receiver with pvr functions (like dreambox or clarke tech).

rayfoo
post Jun 12 2010, 09:00 PM

2,562 posts

anyone have reception now? getting service currenty not available
rayfoo
post Jun 14 2010, 02:04 PM

2,562 posts

is the RM300 u pay on the spot to installer or in the bill?

QUOTE(bdjim @ Jun 14 2010, 01:38 PM)
My pvr just auto-updated to the software version dated 21 May 2010. Signal strength also increased slightly.
rayfoo
post Jul 30 2010, 10:40 AM

2,562 posts

anyone tried using the astro online payment from their website, i try to do payment, it failed to load the page which my bank will ask for my online password, anyone else sucessfully paid through their websitE?

0.0519sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:56 AM