QUOTE(victorwan @ Jun 1 2010, 04:04 PM)
AXN HD is the best of the lot This post has been edited by dxjb: Jun 1 2010, 04:41 PM
Astro B.yond V5.0, NEW WORLD OF ENTERTAINMENT
Jun 1 2010, 04:16 PM
807 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Jun 1 2010, 04:24 PM
will FX HD and FOX HD have the same programmes?
coz FX HD doesnt seem that good.. kind of tempted to get the variety package unless FOX is different to FX HD |
Jun 1 2010, 04:37 PM
sorry but i can t find any info as to where people said FOX SD will also be available..
what is the source? if true then is FOX SD same as FX HD? More interested in the new channels compared to PVR.. Astro will repeat the same programmes over the next 2 years anyway.. This post has been edited by dxjb: Jun 1 2010, 04:43 PM |
Jun 1 2010, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(acexii @ Jun 1 2010, 04:42 PM) Based astro facebook, It seem FXHD will be under preview channel. r u sure?So, free for everyone and HD for byond user. Astro 至尊HD / Astro Zhi Zun HD will be under dynasty package. most of the people here said that it will be under variety? Added on June 1, 2010, 4:46 pm QUOTE(natzakaria @ Jun 1 2010, 04:44 PM) I am with you here on this. but the sifus here said the PQ and format will not be the same as what u viewed during recording using media player recorderMost likely will get me a recordable media player and record the cr@p out of it and not pay a dime This post has been edited by dxjb: Jun 1 2010, 04:46 PM |
Jun 1 2010, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(l_berd @ Jun 1 2010, 04:47 PM) i think it's reasonable to roll under preview since Fox is a debut channel for astro subscriber.. normally that's what they do right when they introduce new channel? after that only will available for whatever package it sits into i agree..but is the FOX SD channel true? |
Jun 1 2010, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(fakhrul @ Jun 1 2010, 05:05 PM) hai bro.. dont think so..it comes as a package..any Byond Box will require u to sign up to HD package too..so yes extra RM20i have 1 question..i am a normal astro subcriber, not byond user...if i want to get this new pvr, can i still subcribre the normal package?( not byond hd package ) can i just pay additional $10 either than $30 ( byond + record funtion )? i just want to record just a normal channel on astro only.. *Just got confirmation from Astro's FB, FX HD and FOX SD programmes lineup will be different.. However no official confirmation as yet on whether FOX SD is coming..any source please? This post has been edited by dxjb: Jun 1 2010, 05:10 PM |
Jun 2 2010, 12:33 AM
successfully updated my Byond to V2.0s
Not much change really But the EPG is up and running straight away.. No more "No information available' again.. Got Press Record function now on EPG.. As well as the Planner in Menu aahhh..Zoom mode is BAAAAAAAAAAAAAAACCCCKKKKK..! |
Jun 2 2010, 12:41 AM
hey..
i just double checked and yes FX HD is a preview channel when it is launched.. How long it remains that way is anybodys guess.. So the numbering and all..just forget about it.. However..i also checked again and Astro have confirmed FOX SD will be available on the same day as the other HD.. Anyone knows how FOX and FX lineup will be like? |
Jun 2 2010, 12:45 AM
QUOTE(fhdclub @ Jun 2 2010, 12:42 AM) so you are astro insider U must be new here bro..already have byond pvr so there is ff for linear catch up and ff for recorded viewing? yes great made the right decision only now the problem is if the installer could use my tv antenna cable as the 2nd coax cable (fingers cross) TallJustin is not an astro insider.. He works for them He works on their technical side.. n FYI..he is part of the team that developed Byond and this new PVR.. Thats y he has tried everything.. Everything new to us is old news to him.. Hes the best in the business and help out a lot.. SIFU TALLJUSTIN This post has been edited by dxjb: Jun 2 2010, 12:46 AM |
Jun 2 2010, 01:29 AM
QUOTE(whatsupbro @ Jun 2 2010, 01:22 AM) yo.. about the FOX HD thingy... is it coming from reliable source?? Its not FOX HD..the confirmed one was FX HD..how did u said Astro confirm these things... are u working with em?? The FOX one is SD.. Someone who attended the roadshow and announcement at Mid Valley today stated FOX SD will also be coming.. He said this at the end of the v4.0 thread.. I went on Astro Facebook and ask astro.. They have confirmed FOX SD will also be available from 16 June 2010 same days as HD channels launch.. They also said FX HD and FOX SD will ot be the same channel.. FX will ot be available on SD and FOX also wont be available on HD Thats the latest info here's the post http://www.facebook.com/index.php?lh=bf6d4...665245&comments This post has been edited by dxjb: Jun 2 2010, 01:32 AM |
Jun 2 2010, 02:38 AM
QUOTE(l_berd @ Jun 2 2010, 02:31 AM) its more or less guaranteed that AXN HD will be on family package..Astros FB already confirms this..However, its FX HD that will more likely be put in the variety package as it is only stated as a Preview Channel for the time being.. Enjoy it while it lasts unless u already are a variety package subscriber Yes all 3 HD channels will go on air on 16 June 2010.. |
Jun 2 2010, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(eMKs @ Jun 2 2010, 02:48 PM) Yes, both will be available on 16th June, but FX HD will be a preview channel when it is launched meaning every Byond subscribers will get it at firstFX HD Fox SD Fox is better, but only in SD. Hopefully it will also available for free preview How long the preview channel status lasts is anybodys guess It will probably end up in the Variety package FOX SD will probably also be in the Variety package.. But..the only one people who have given info about FOX SD coming is the person who went to Mid Valley yesterday and posted the news at the end of the V4.0 thread.. However, I have it confirmed through Astro's Facebook that FOX SD will be lauched on the same date We need more info on the programme lineups of both channels.. As far as I can see, there might be programmes on FOX that is already available on AXN and AXN HD..eg: NCIS.. Anyone can clarify this.. Thanks *UPDATE: FOX TV ASIA SD WILL BE IN VARIETY PACKAGE* This post has been edited by dxjb: Jun 2 2010, 04:02 PM |
Jun 2 2010, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(faidzal1982 @ Jun 2 2010, 04:12 PM) maybe we can refer to this website... since we are in asia and the program is schedule for HKT/SGT time... the schedule given from the links for FOX TV ASIA is for the Philippines..http://www.fxtvasia.com/ http://www.foxtvasia.com/ The list of programmes includes BONES FAMILY GUY LIE TO ME MODERN FAMILY NCIS - NEW SMALLVILLE THE SIMPSON WHITE COLLAR not much..dont tell me only this are the programmes available..? |
Jun 2 2010, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(johnny82 @ Jun 2 2010, 08:17 PM) Im curious as how they gonna show californication i live in JB so I get to watch sinngapore free to air terrestial channel 5that show has sex reference, nude scene etc every few minutes hahahah they showed yesterday at 12 midnight.. got la the kissing2 and reference ans sexy.. No nude though N if there was any i think they already edited it I guess ASTRO would do the same la.. |
Jun 2 2010, 11:08 PM
i just got a reply from Astro on their Facebook page
FOX TV ASIA WILL BE ON CHANNEL 710 and WILL GO STRAIGHT INTO THE VARIETY PACKAGE.. |
Jun 3 2010, 01:10 AM
Astro new website looks cool..but so complicated..
Now I just want to mix and match my packages and so hard to do so.. This post has been edited by dxjb: Jun 3 2010, 02:20 AM |
Jun 3 2010, 02:49 AM
Jun 4 2010, 01:11 AM
QUOTE(TallJustin @ Jun 3 2010, 07:53 AM) it's a massive change isn't it? Yeah a bit confussing at first but it's so different and is designed so you can customise it. I've got my facebook, gmail, programme guide, google and news feeds all there on one home page. Hye TallJustin..I actually love it and wait till the online B.player kicks in. I said earlier that the astro new website is cool..very lively However alot of links is still not usable.. Try the upgrade package link..there is only one option of upgrading to the sports package.. I cant upgrade to other package.. Then for mix and match packages, u have to sign in and all..before this u can just try2 first.. N finally the link for subscribing to Byond isnt working either.. Jusdt to let u know..other than that, its looks hot!!! about the EPG, is it my eyes or has the size of the EPG on Byond look smaller after the update to V2.0? I mean the it looks a lot better now..especially the astro log.. n if i may..i would like to suggest to u or whoever has the ability and authority.. To change the astro logo on the EPG, to the logo of the channel being viewed.. U know what i Mean..? The astro logo with the black backgound change to show the logo of ESPN if I was veiwing the channel.. I think it would look a lot nicer.. Just my 2 cents.. Cheers.. |
Jun 4 2010, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(odengerrard @ Jun 4 2010, 09:11 PM) No..FX HD and FOX HD is two different channels..16 June 2010..It will be FX HD for all Byond viewers and FOX SD for customers with Variety package.. Most likely after free view period ends, FX HD will be moved to Variety package |
Jun 7 2010, 02:14 AM
QUOTE(victorwan @ Jun 6 2010, 11:05 PM) Do you believe me if I tell you few years back..............when I was watching a movie on TV2 through Astro, suddenly in just 1 or 2 seconds, it showed a naked woman without wearing bra cheering something like that in a beach scene............and then disappeared and return to the movie.............Do you believe me? yeah..i remembered this thing happening..Well..........that's what I experienced before. got press covearge in the media on the news and alsp in the papers..stupid..haha i was watching Disney once..suddenly changed to Vaanvill..terkejut haha |
| Change to: | 0.0545sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:41 AM |