115 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Streamyx The Official Streamyx 4Mbps Users Club V3, Streamyx 4 Mbps Discussion Thread Q&A

S E K A I
post Jun 13 2010, 11:01 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(Zepx @ Jun 13 2010, 10:41 AM)
From what I see... your attenuation is quite high. It's quite unlikely stable if you upgrade to 4Mbps. Also do take note you are currently on G.DMT mode. If you could switch it to ADSL2+ mode, then you should be able to see the exact attenuation and SNR margin.
lol..

means that i really cant get 4mb?

ask the agent at shopping mall and they said can doh.gif noob hai doh.gif

waste my time looking for a solution for this sad.gif
bluephoenix87
post Jun 13 2010, 11:55 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Jun 13 2010, 09:54 AM)
cannot support
attenuation too high
even 1m u wull face dc problem
unless u ask them change ur port to ADSL2+
QUOTE(Zepx @ Jun 13 2010, 10:41 AM)
From what I see... your attenuation is quite high. It's quite unlikely stable if you upgrade to 4Mbps. Also do take note you are currently on G.DMT mode. If you could switch it to ADSL2+ mode, then you should be able to see the exact attenuation and SNR margin.
Sorry again... But how bout mine???

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
ahmadcivices01
post Jun 13 2010, 12:09 PM

94 posts

can this modem MODEL DB 108-WL Wireless ADSL 2/2+ support 4mbps,this model free from Tmnet when i upgrade from 1mbps to 4mbps.
sg999
post Jun 13 2010, 12:22 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(bluephoenix87 @ Jun 13 2010, 12:55 PM)
Sorry again... But how bout mine???

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
your attenuation also abit high
worry nod.gif

Added on June 13, 2010, 12:23 pm
QUOTE(S E K A I @ Jun 13 2010, 11:07 AM)
my connection never got dc.

even downloading can get 160~170kbps maintain.

so, thats y i wondering, ask the technician 3-4 times, some said can and some said cant, ask for upgrade they never came  sad.gif

edit: my current torrent speed: [attachmentid=1624675] wink.gif

so what u think?
this is because tm giv you 1.5M
nod.gif

This post has been edited by sg999: Jun 13 2010, 12:23 PM
-ahtiang-
post Jun 13 2010, 10:16 PM

435 posts

i just noticed that the Streamyx BlockBuster promotion has been taken off from the Streamyx.com website...
iipohbee
post Jun 13 2010, 10:45 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(-ahtiang- @ Jun 13 2010, 10:16 PM)
i just noticed that the Streamyx BlockBuster promotion has been taken off from the Streamyx.com website...
Our copper infrastructure is way too dated. The sight of the old pole shape switch near my house really displeases me each time I look at it when TM could upgrade them even in small towns such as Sitiawan and Taiping.I live in an affluent area in Ipoh city and yet they still can't replace those poles.
ridzOe
post Jun 13 2010, 11:50 PM

152 posts

Statistics -- ADSL

Mode: G.DMT
Type: Fast
Line Coding: Trellis On
Link Power State: L0

Downstream Upstream
SNR Margin (dB): 30.1 27.0
Attenuation (dB): 28.0 15.5
Output Power (dBm): 11.9 10.8
Attainable Rate (Kbps): 11008 1304
Rate (Kbps): 1536 512
K (number of bytes in DMT frame): 49 17
R (number of check bytes in RS code word): 0 0
S (RS code word size in DMT frame): 1 1
D (interleaver depth): 1 1
Delay (msec): 0 0

Super Frames: 12134411 12134744
Super Frame Errors: 47 6
RS Words: 0 0
RS Correctable Errors: 0 0
RS Uncorrectable Errors: 0 N/A

hey guys im planning to upgrade my line from 1mb to 4mb but the link from my house to tm exchange is 4km(shown in my bill). what do you guys think?

chinook
post Jun 14 2010, 12:26 AM

273 posts

Guys, I'm currently using the 4Mbps blockbuster package and I get the 115.134 ip range.

I get good speeds and good pings on weekdays but EVERY saturday and sunday my connection becomes really crappy.

Is there a way for me to get them to change my ip range back to 60.50 or 60.49 which I use to get not long ago?

This post has been edited by chinook: Jun 14 2010, 12:26 AM
S E K A I
post Jun 14 2010, 01:25 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(ridzOe @ Jun 13 2010, 11:50 PM)
Statistics -- ADSL

Mode:  G.DMT
Type:  Fast
Line Coding:  Trellis On
Link Power State:  L0

Downstream  Upstream
SNR Margin (dB):  30.1  27.0
Attenuation (dB):  28.0  15.5
Output Power (dBm):  11.9  10.8
Attainable Rate (Kbps):  11008  1304
Rate (Kbps):  1536  512
K (number of bytes in DMT frame):  49  17
R (number of check bytes in RS code word):  0  0
S (RS code word size in DMT frame):  1  1
D (interleaver depth):  1  1
Delay (msec):  0  0

Super Frames:  12134411  12134744
Super Frame Errors:  47  6
RS Words:  0  0
RS Correctable Errors:  0  0
RS Uncorrectable Errors:  0  N/A

hey guys im planning to upgrade my line from 1mb to 4mb but the link from my house to tm exchange is 4km(shown in my bill). what do you guys think?
i think ur situation same as mine..

try read the the page before rolleyes.gif

mode: G.DMT

QUOTE(chinook @ Jun 14 2010, 12:26 AM)
Guys, I'm currently using the 4Mbps blockbuster package and I get the 115.134 ip range.

I get good speeds and good pings on weekdays but EVERY saturday and sunday my connection becomes really crappy.

Is there a way for me to get them to change my ip range back to 60.50 or 60.49 which I use to get not long ago?
reset ur router and wish ur luck to get that IP laugh.gif

cause every time the router is reset, so do the IPs
shogun_125
post Jun 14 2010, 09:10 AM

557 posts

QUOTE(ahmadcivices01 @ Jun 13 2010, 12:09 PM)
can this modem MODEL DB 108-WL Wireless ADSL 2/2+ support 4mbps,this model free from Tmnet when i upgrade from 1mbps to 4mbps.
the answer is yes, biggrin.gif
linkinawe
post Jun 14 2010, 04:57 PM

683 posts

guys , for my case , now I subscribing to unipack 1mb and planning to upgrade to 4.0mbps. So I emailed to Streamyx service center with my home no to enquiry whether my place in in coverage of 4mbps service , they said yes . On last week , I went to Tmpoint to passed up my form on fri . Then I found out I have an appointment with the technician guy on Sunday at 10am , using tm self care :: Search Work Order Status :: . On Sunday , I wait until 1 2pm also no news from technician . So I sms him whether coming anot (credit run out , so use sms) . Then he replied after 30 40 mins , he said 'send me ur home no' . I sms him and he reply in 30 mins , and said '4.0m tak support kt rumah u' . I asked why , he said my place is more than 4.5km from exchange .

ok ,
1) why Streamyx said my place is supported ? but technician said cant support ? Maybe that day he lazy dont want to come ? watching too much world cup @@ ? will technician give some lame excuses in order to curi tulang ? Some of my friends , they experienced the same thing , that technician curi tulang dont want go to their house . I wonder ...

2) my neighbour is less than 800 meter from my house and he is using 4mb too =(
mintec
post Jun 14 2010, 05:35 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(linkinawe @ Jun 14 2010, 04:57 PM)
guys , for my case , now I subscribing to unipack 1mb and planning to upgrade to 4.0mbps. So  I emailed to Streamyx service center with my home no  to enquiry whether my place in in coverage of 4mbps service , they said yes . On last week , I went to Tmpoint to passed up my form on fri . Then I found out I have an appointment with the technician guy on Sunday at 10am , using tm self care :: Search Work Order Status :: . On Sunday , I wait until 1 2pm also no news from technician . So I sms him whether coming anot (credit run out , so use sms) . Then he replied after 30 40 mins , he said  'send me ur home no' . I sms him and he reply in 30 mins , and said '4.0m tak support kt rumah u' . I asked why , he said my place is more than 4.5km from exchange .

ok ,
1) why Streamyx said my place is supported ? but technician said cant support ? Maybe that day he lazy dont want to come ? watching too much world cup @@ ? will technician give some lame excuses in order to curi tulang ? Some of my friends , they experienced the same thing , that technician curi tulang dont want go to their house . I wonder ...

2) my neighbour is less than 800 meter from my house and he is using 4mb too =(
Actually, the technicians do not work for TM. They work for the agent of TM. So, no reason why they curi tulang cos they get commission from TM for work done. The more work, the more pay.

This post has been edited by mintec: Jun 14 2010, 05:35 PM
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Jun 14 2010, 06:14 PM

4,456 posts

My 4mb internet stopped working since last week. Only today it was fixed.

Tmnut people came over to do some tests, then guess what, they blame the fault on my hardware, and say that it was my network adapter not giving ip address or some such excuse. They even tried to say to change adsl splitter as that is maybe the problem lul.

In the end it was an issue on their end that made my internet not work..... so i spent at least 5-6 days of their bullshit, and all along it was an issue on their end :/

And another thing, they wanted to know my streamyx password. Why would i give out my password?? Are they mad? I told them to reset my account password if they have such authority. Finally they did that; so later i can change back to my own password after they are done.

Tmnut has poor policy regarding sensitive customer info. No wonder even their Unifi service is so poorly insecure.

Anyway in 1-2 day i am switching to Unifi, they fix my problem too late shakehead.gif what a joker customer service.

I'm gonna ask for a rebate, because no reason i should pay for internet i didn't have access to, and it was because of errors on their end shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Jun 14 2010, 06:19 PM
Qash-M
post Jun 14 2010, 06:19 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

Downstream Upstream 
  SNR Margin : 42.5  22.0 db
  Line Attenuation : 17.0  9.0  db
Am i 4mb supported? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by Qash-M: Jun 14 2010, 06:20 PM
KKW
post Jun 14 2010, 07:08 PM

2,954 posts

Hey guys,
do we need to update firmware on Riger DB108 modem?
stated at this link
fansoption
post Jun 14 2010, 09:53 PM

3,065 posts

why my 4mpbs every night also drop the speed until 200kbps
KAHAK
post Jun 14 2010, 10:08 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Jun 14 2010, 09:53 PM)
why my 4mpbs every night also drop the speed until 200kbps
night people torrent drool.gif
ahmadcivices01
post Jun 14 2010, 10:22 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Jun 14 2010, 07:08 PM)
Hey guys,
do we need to update firmware on Riger DB108 modem?
stated at this link
Thank for d link,already update my wireless DB108 modem,i feel that my modem more speed after update d software rclxm9.gif but don't forget after update to configure back at 192.168.1.1,i think u all know this better then me.

This post has been edited by ahmadcivices01: Jun 14 2010, 10:25 PM
KKW
post Jun 14 2010, 10:25 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(ahmadcivices01 @ Jun 14 2010, 10:22 PM)
Thank for d link,already update my wireless DB108 modem,i feel that my modem more speed after update d software rclxm9.gif
Really? I think I will try it tomorrow.. biggrin.gif
ahmadcivices01
post Jun 14 2010, 10:32 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Jun 14 2010, 10:25 PM)
Really? I think I will try it tomorrow..  biggrin.gif
ok then, don''t be a afraid just try coz our modem already have d back configuration at 192.168.1.1,anything happen u can run back ur back,i think u all know already about this,I'm just remind that.

115 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:11 AM