128 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

Alienware Mothership v5, Once you'd enter, you'll never leave...

Lil Kiasu
post Jul 11 2010, 05:38 PM

Ok
723 posts

hey, anyone tried the latest AlienGUIse? it's awesome~ rclxms.gif
chidori
post Jul 11 2010, 06:32 PM

ㅅ_ㅅ 보노보노 ㅇ_ㅇ
832 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Jul 11 2010, 05:38 PM)
tried it...... a bit too extreme and also no aero.

uninstalled it after a few minutes, lol
lksing78
post Jul 11 2010, 07:06 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(deathbringer @ Jul 11 2010, 12:06 PM)
my m11x keeps dropping  my WLAN connection. whenever i streaming or transferring stuff from my desktop pc to my M11x via WIFI, midway it loses its connection. the WLAN graph bar on the taskbar will show a little exclamation mark there, saying no connection. however if i only do normal surfing and download from internet, it rarely happens. is this a hardware or software problem?? or maybe i should just call dell to fix the problem?
u use public wifi or home one
if home maybe ur modem setting wrongly leh..
try use public wifi and test..

i happen to mind also last time.

Added on July 11, 2010, 7:07 pm
QUOTE(chidori @ Jul 11 2010, 06:32 PM)

yalo..agree

This post has been edited by lksing78: Jul 11 2010, 07:07 PM
SunofaBeach
post Jul 11 2010, 07:15 PM

413 posts

is that the theme stuff ?? I am so interested , where to get it ?

Lil Kiasu
post Jul 11 2010, 07:30 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(chidori @ Jul 11 2010, 06:32 PM)

lol... how come??

Added on July 11, 2010, 7:30 pm@Sunofabeach, go find it at Dell's support site~ nod.gif

This post has been edited by Lil Kiasu: Jul 11 2010, 07:30 PM
SunofaBeach
post Jul 11 2010, 08:27 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Jul 11 2010, 07:30 PM)
lol... how come??

Added on July 11, 2010, 7:30 pm@Sunofabeach, go find it at Dell's support site~ nod.gif
ok wink.gif
emino
post Jul 11 2010, 08:30 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(nicks @ Jul 11 2010, 04:48 PM)
when i read all the reviews, i can conclude for first batch, everthing is good, then come out the next batch, got weird problem. haywire thinggy, lol.

Asus N82jv (not sure the modem though) seems good also, but M11X with AW FX really attact me.

any new M11x-R2 (is R2 is the latest?) user here? looking for definite opinion or a little review for this baby.
I'm using R2. Liking it so far, except for the no-vga-port thingy.
putochip123
post Jul 11 2010, 08:38 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(nicks @ Jul 11 2010, 04:48 PM)
when i read all the reviews, i can conclude for first batch, everthing is good, then come out the next batch, got weird problem. haywire thinggy, lol.

Asus N82jv (not sure the modem though) seems good also, but M11X with AW FX really attact me.

any new M11x-R2 (is R2 is the latest?) user here? looking for definite opinion or a little review for this baby.
Well, i can say is, if u like the lighting of Alienware only, not looking for performance, then M11x is ur choice...
But if u are looking for performance, M11x is not ur choice, N82JV is ur best choice.
For me, the AlienFX is nothing, cause look at it for a time, feel boring d, nothing special also.
riku2replica
post Jul 11 2010, 08:51 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

Meh, did u know that software already existed long time ago? doh.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Jul 11 2010, 09:07 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Jul 11 2010, 08:51 PM)
Meh, did u know that software already existed long time ago?  vmad.gif doh.gif
I knw... since Win XP got edi wad~ but finally happy edi got one that works for Win 7~ tongue.gif
putochip123
post Jul 11 2010, 09:10 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Jul 11 2010, 09:07 PM)
I knw... since Win XP got edi wad~ but finally happy edi got one that works for Win 7~  tongue.gif
well, i prefer original Win7 theme, the best after all
riku2replica
post Jul 11 2010, 09:18 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Jul 11 2010, 09:10 PM)
agreed, win 7 superbar is still offering better visual effect.
Lil Kiasu
post Jul 11 2010, 09:45 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Jul 11 2010, 09:10 PM)
yep... yep~ tongue.gif it's good but Imma tryin sumtin diff for now... if not happy can change it back~ smile.gif
kuekwee
post Jul 11 2010, 10:57 PM

Trading for a living
877 posts

the gui is making me confuse....i prefer win98 GUI haha
deathbringer
post Jul 12 2010, 12:24 AM

I'll Pwn j00 !!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Jul 11 2010, 07:06 PM)
u use public wifi or home one
if home maybe ur modem setting wrongly leh..
try use public wifi and test..

i happen to mind also last time.
my own home wifi. i don't think it's setting problem. i run torrents almost 24hrs a day. desktop and laptop no problem with that. but when i do more hardcore stuff, like streaming online videos or streaming movies or transferring files from my desktop to laptop, it's smooth at first, but after a while, i lose the connection (even if windows still says i'm connected). that's when i get that exclamation mark icon on my wifi taskbar.

will dell replace my wlan card if i tell them my problem??
hellfire8888
post Jul 12 2010, 12:38 AM

3,196 posts

hehe my m11x default wireless card can run at 300 mbps tongue.gif

for shitty connection when transfering large file try hacking your router to run dd-wrt or tomato usb
lostcaus
post Jul 12 2010, 07:46 AM

Check your modem/router. Happen to me once too the modem was unstable and when i switch to another one it run fine
hellfire8888
post Jul 12 2010, 10:04 AM

3,196 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Jul 11 2010, 09:38 PM)
Well, i can say is, if u like the lighting of Alienware only, not looking for performance, then M11x is ur choice...
But if u are looking for performance, M11x is not ur choice, N82JV is ur best choice.
For me, the AlienFX is nothing, cause look at it for a time, feel boring d, nothing special also.
it depends...i look at n82JV the notebook selling in malaysia has less battery cell compare to m11x..tongue.gif so if you are talking about battery performance...then asus not the right choice already..then i look at the ventilation also not convincing..donno how hot it can get..heat mean laptop die faster..
Eugene91
post Jul 12 2010, 01:51 PM

6,109 posts

QUOTE(deathbringer @ Jul 12 2010, 12:24 AM)
my own home wifi. i don't think it's setting problem. i run torrents almost 24hrs a day. desktop and laptop no problem with that. but when i do more hardcore stuff, like streaming online videos or streaming movies or transferring files from my desktop to laptop, it's smooth at first, but after a while, i lose the connection (even if windows still says i'm connected). that's when i get that exclamation mark icon on my wifi taskbar.

will dell replace my wlan card if i tell them my problem??
Could be the modem issue of not the wlan card..
emino
post Jul 12 2010, 02:56 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

UGH! The bluetooth suddenly not responding. Downloading the driver from the website to try out now. >:(

128 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:13 AM