QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jul 7 2010, 04:28 PM)
I mean something like this :http://www.alienware.co.uk/intro_pages/aw_alienguise.aspx
Alienware Mothership v5, Once you'd enter, you'll never leave...
Jul 7 2010, 09:38 PM
413 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Bromborough, United Kingdom & Penang, Malaysia |
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jul 7 2010, 04:28 PM) I mean something like this :http://www.alienware.co.uk/intro_pages/aw_alienguise.aspx |
Jul 7 2010, 10:03 PM
7,485 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Jul 7 2010, 10:44 PM
723 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: PJ |
Jul 8 2010, 01:55 AM
582 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Melaka |
hi guys im interested in alienware m11x..hurmm should i go for i7 core? can give me tips where to buy others than dell.com?
Jul 8 2010, 03:31 AM
6,109 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Mike India Romeo India |
QUOTE(tedisgodlike @ Jul 8 2010, 01:55 AM) hi guys im interested in alienware m11x..hurmm should i go for i7 core? can give me tips where to buy others than dell.com? Better thru dell.com.my ...The best one for the M11x would be the Core i7-640UM.. So yes get it.. Don't be fooled by the branding though.. its a dual-core with 4 threads running @1.2GHz stock clocks and up to 1.5GHz OCed.. Turbo boost is up to 2.26GHz stock single core and 2.6GHz OCed single core.. |
Jul 8 2010, 04:29 AM
how about the warranty? take 3years?
Jul 8 2010, 04:47 AM
853 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
you need to know at least how long you are going to use it. if you need it for 3 years, den take 3 years. if you plan to change lappie every year (like me -___-) den take 1,2 years enuf.
Added on July 8, 2010, 4:47 amIMO, 3 years is a bit long....to stick with a ULV This post has been edited by quest_5692: Jul 8 2010, 04:47 AM |
Jul 8 2010, 06:47 AM
tQ. =)
Added on July 8, 2010, 6:50 amso should i increase my budget and get the m15? This post has been edited by tedisgodlike: Jul 8 2010, 06:50 AM |
Jul 8 2010, 07:52 AM
5,967 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Malaysia... Duh! |
QUOTE(tedisgodlike @ Jul 8 2010, 06:47 AM) In the end, it all depend on you. If you plan to carry them around, use on starbuck, or in lrt, or on benches tepi jalan, then M15X should be a bit too big and bulky.But if you just put it in one place for a while, but would move it from time to time, then M15X would be good as a desktop replacement. This post has been edited by emino: Jul 8 2010, 07:55 AM |
Jul 8 2010, 08:13 AM
haha, my desktop boleh kira power lah, because im using acer 1810tz 11.6". that why want to go to m11x
Jul 8 2010, 08:16 AM
QUOTE(tedisgodlike @ Jul 8 2010, 08:13 AM) haha, my desktop boleh kira power lah, because im using acer 1810tz 11.6". that why want to go to m11x Like I said, M15X should be too bulky. If you try to use it at McD or kedai mamak or starbucks, there will be barely enough room for other stuffs on the table. And its quite heavy as well. But if you only use it from one workstation to another workstation, then M15X should be fine. |
Jul 8 2010, 09:54 AM
If you need "power" and battery life in a "portable" package.. then M11x is the way to go..
Jul 8 2010, 10:39 AM
1,496 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Jul 8 2010, 11:49 AM
I wonder where can we buy the case? hehe
Jul 8 2010, 02:20 PM
91 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: People Republic Of Malaysia |
QUOTE(tedisgodlike @ Jul 8 2010, 08:13 AM) haha, my desktop boleh kira power lah, because im using acer 1810tz 11.6". that why want to go to m11x Have u see ...and M11x before ,the real thingif not, do look for them in local store 1st before u buy. the size is not actually 11.6"(only the screen its self) The bezel is very thick and made the laptop almost as same size as other 14 inch in the market And do some research on the net for this product ,you don have to go very far.By start reading LYN Alienware thread ,starting from the launch of M11x ....the glory,the good ,the bad and the worst of it. Verdict Make me want Asus NV82jv more putochip can trade in kah |
Jul 8 2010, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(lksing78 @ Jul 8 2010, 02:20 PM) Have u see ...and M11x before ,the real thing I say its 13" rather than 14". Because all the 13" bags/pouches fits it perfectly.if not, do look for them in local store 1st before u buy. the size is not actually 11.6"(only the screen its self) The bezel is very thick and made the laptop almost as same size as other 14 inch in the market And do some research on the net for this product ,you don have to go very far.By start reading LYN Alienware thread ,starting from the launch of M11x ....the glory,the good ,the bad and the worst of it. Verdict Make me want Asus NV82jv more putochip can trade in kah |
Jul 8 2010, 04:59 PM
1,496 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(lksing78 @ Jul 8 2010, 02:20 PM) Have u see ...and M11x before ,the real thing trade in for? what model u wan?if not, do look for them in local store 1st before u buy. the size is not actually 11.6"(only the screen its self) The bezel is very thick and made the laptop almost as same size as other 14 inch in the market And do some research on the net for this product ,you don have to go very far.By start reading LYN Alienware thread ,starting from the launch of M11x ....the glory,the good ,the bad and the worst of it. Verdict Make me want Asus NV82jv more putochip can trade in kah Added on July 8, 2010, 5:00 pm QUOTE(emino @ Jul 8 2010, 04:15 PM) well, i can say is, in terms of thickness and weight, it is 14" laptop.... it is even heavier than inspiron 14/15This post has been edited by putochip123: Jul 8 2010, 05:00 PM |
Jul 8 2010, 06:15 PM
91 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: People Republic Of Malaysia |
m11x
just asking nia lah...if top up not much maybe consider PM me lah better ...later get alien bomb ...boooooom |
Jul 8 2010, 06:52 PM
853 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
haha, putochip if you got great price for m15x 5850 im waiting too XD of course i prefer local set if the price is not too much from usa set
Jul 9 2010, 11:32 AM
3,304 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Chicago(Port25) |
I think Alienware killed Sager in malaysia. and in forum too.
| Change to: | 0.0267sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:18 PM |