126 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Engine Oil Reviews, What engine oil have u used so far

huakenny
post Jan 13 2012, 12:31 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(rocketeer_ace @ Jan 13 2012, 12:01 PM)
hmmm..... now, i'm using torco... before this was Eneos. so wanna try something different... tongue.gif
torco of coz perform better than blitz...price also almost half brows.gif
e_k1117
post Jan 14 2012, 11:57 AM

276 posts

Tesco's MOBIL1 5W-50 only sell for RM130. but i saw ther is 2 type of the top cover cap is diff color. 1 is gold color is another one is silver color... end up i didn't buy it coz worry is not 100%genuine... will that possible ?

This post has been edited by e_k1117: Jan 14 2012, 12:12 PM
chemistry
post Jan 14 2012, 02:01 PM

3,066 posts

Valid from 12 - 25 jan.

This post has been edited by chemistry: Jan 14 2012, 02:02 PM
Andy0625
post Jan 15 2012, 12:52 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jan 14 2012, 02:01 PM)
Valid from 12 - 25 jan.
Wanna try out too but too bad doesn't have the gut to buy. sweat.gif
Just change my Liqui Moly 10w40 to Liqui Moly 10w30 with half bottle of Tufoil, it's more slippery than KY jelly. rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif
chemistry
post Jan 15 2012, 01:02 AM

3,066 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jan 15 2012, 12:52 AM)
Wanna try out too but too bad doesn't have the gut to buy.  sweat.gif
Just change my Liqui Moly 10w40 to Liqui Moly 10w30 with half bottle of Tufoil, it's more slippery than KY jelly.  rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif
I too dare not try.
I am using Eneos 20w50.
Vervain
post Jan 15 2012, 01:12 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

i use taiwan brand X (yes.. serious). Very cheap oil sold in taiwan petrol station.
Quazacolt
post Jan 15 2012, 01:21 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jan 15 2012, 12:52 AM)
Wanna try out too but too bad doesn't have the gut to buy.  sweat.gif
Just change my Liqui Moly 10w40 to Liqui Moly 10w30 with half bottle of Tufoil, it's more slippery than KY jelly.  rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif
didnt try ceratec? lol
Andy0625
post Jan 15 2012, 01:36 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jan 15 2012, 01:02 AM)
I too dare not try.
I am using Eneos 20w50.
Why dont you try first? tongue.gif

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 15 2012, 01:21 AM)
didnt try ceratec? lol
that's too expensive for me. you tried before? how's it?
ThunderGod_Cid
post Jan 15 2012, 02:10 PM

158 posts

lol. Quazacolt likes it smile.gif
Quazacolt
post Jan 15 2012, 02:15 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jan 15 2012, 01:36 AM)
Why dont you try first?  tongue.gif
that's too expensive for me. you tried before? how's it?
i've put a review on elton's thread. really good for people high revving since the engine noise is not harsh at all. if you smooth/slow driving/light footed, maybe no need la since not that much difference if you're ALREADY using liqui moly oils.
Hiha90
post Jan 16 2012, 11:42 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(manejist @ Jan 13 2012, 12:59 PM)
just try on eneos 10w 40 sm ! engine is so much quiter compare to castrol
can get it from jusco outlet at car care clinic... they just opened around my area... thats my next stop

This post has been edited by Hiha90: Jan 16 2012, 11:59 AM
ultramaman
post Jan 16 2012, 12:26 PM

168 posts

the eneos 10-40 sm also has molybdenum, the lubricant application is molybdenum disulfide ( MoS2) . which is similar to LM mos2 10-40 sm oil...

apparently, its a fast mover among all the eneos oils... ?

you can read about it @ http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Molybdenum_disulfide
TripleJ104
post Jan 17 2012, 07:16 AM

QUOTE(manejist @ Jan 13 2012, 11:59 AM)
just try on eneos 10w 40 sm ! engine is so much quiter compare to castrol
In my experience those magnatec can throw into sea ady laugh.gif ..been using it almost 4 years at my late lmst & i found it just so - so compare other reputable brand.

Added on January 17, 2012, 7:27 am
QUOTE(rocketeer_ace @ Jan 13 2012, 12:01 PM)
hmmm..... now, i'm using torco... before this was Eneos. so wanna try something different... tongue.gif
Can i ask what series of torco? I am also now on torco but only can afford the TR-5 10-30 series tongue.gif Before this i use eneos 5-30 & i didnt find any difference between those 2 brand. IMO are just great engine oil for my campro.

Next service i want to try LM 10-30 pulak..

Maybe in god will i wanna write review about eneos 5-30 vs torco 10-30 vs LM 10-30 based on my experience. I may not know all the technical mumbo jumbo about engine oil...just wanna share my personal experience

This post has been edited by TripleJ104: Jan 17 2012, 07:27 AM
Vervain
post Jan 17 2012, 08:40 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Jan 17 2012, 07:16 AM)
In my experience those magnatec can throw into sea ady laugh.gif ..been using it almost 4 years at my late lmst & i found it just so - so compare other reputable brand.

Can i ask what series of torco? I am also now on torco but only can afford the TR-5 10-30 series  tongue.gif  Before this i use eneos 5-30 & i didnt find any difference between those 2 brand. IMO are just great engine oil for my campro.

Maybe in god will i wanna write review about eneos 5-30 vs torco 10-30 vs LM 10-30 based on my experience. I may not know all the technical mumbo jumbo about engine oil...just wanna share my personal experience
Try Sumo R1. got difference.
huakenny
post Jan 17 2012, 03:20 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Jan 17 2012, 07:16 AM)

Can i ask what series of torco? I am also now on torco but only can afford the TR-5 10-30 series  tongue.gif  Before this i use eneos 5-30 & i didnt find any difference between those 2 brand. IMO are just great engine oil for my campro.

u can try use M7 Japan 5w30....rm1xx only
TripleJ104
post Jan 18 2012, 09:51 PM

QUOTE(Vervain @ Jan 17 2012, 08:40 AM)
Try Sumo R1. got difference.
Thanks for suggestion..but the price is out of my budget..huhu.

Added on January 18, 2012, 9:53 pm
QUOTE(huakenny @ Jan 17 2012, 03:20 PM)
u can try use M7 Japan 5w30....rm1xx only
Errr....can pm me the price? Iinm M7 is fully syn right?

This post has been edited by TripleJ104: Jan 18 2012, 09:53 PM
Vervain
post Jan 18 2012, 10:25 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

You can get r1 here quite cheap. Then get the mechanic to change for you.
g3n0c1d3
post Jan 18 2012, 11:22 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

hey guys... i wanna ask...

now im looking at Q8 plus 15W40 since the price is a bit affordable...
but now the problem is i dont know where to find it in kajang/bangi area...
and i only encountered Sumo R4 5W30 for K-Cars and the price around RM110.

now my problem is my car is Kancil EX880 2001 and i prefer mineral oil than semi/fully synthetic....

so my question is...

1. is Q8 plus 15W40 really good for my engine and worth my trouble to go to sunway (which i could think the nearest place to buy the oil)

2. what about Sumo R4 5W40?

3. what other mineral oil that you guys could recommend for me? around RM100 and below but if really good wont mind going up a bit...

thanks in advance and sorry if this is the wrong thread....
Quazacolt
post Jan 19 2012, 12:25 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Jan 18 2012, 11:22 PM)
hey guys... i wanna ask...

now im looking at Q8 plus 15W40 since the price is a bit affordable...
but now the problem is i dont know where to find it in kajang/bangi area...
and i only encountered Sumo R4 5W30 for K-Cars and the price around RM110.

now my problem is my car is Kancil EX880 2001 and i prefer mineral oil than semi/fully synthetic.... 

so my question is...

1. is Q8 plus 15W40 really good for my engine and worth my trouble to go to sunway (which i could think the nearest place to buy the oil)

2. what about Sumo R4 5W40?

3. what other mineral oil that you guys could recommend for me? around RM100 and below but if really good wont mind going up a bit...

thanks in advance and sorry if this is the wrong thread....
and i really suggest Liqui moly/torco (my car on LM, sentra on Torco) over Q8 tongue.gif

either oil i could help you carry and pass on the next tt/arrangement
lm i can take from elton, torco i can take from my nearby mech shop, or if you think expensive then can buy from lyn seller here who sells cheaper

1) not much comment for Q8, lm/torco beats it on specs/brand, id rather stick to those. that said, Q8 and torco under same malaysian distributor. if you ask about those 2 instead, id say yes.

2) no comment

3) none. ss/fs better so long you can stretch the budget, by like rm20 LOL. and imho, your car stick to ss enough, my car is year 1999 somemore and i sayang it with semi syn liqui moly wink.gif
and yes, lm ~rm11x while torco 11x-12x
for your car xw30 is ideal
g3n0c1d3
post Jan 19 2012, 08:47 AM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 19 2012, 12:25 AM)
and i really suggest Liqui moly/torco (my car on LM, sentra on Torco) over Q8 tongue.gif

either oil i could help you carry and pass on the next tt/arrangement
lm i can take from elton, torco i can take from my nearby mech shop, or if you think expensive then can buy from lyn seller here who sells cheaper

1) not much comment for Q8, lm/torco beats it on specs/brand, id rather stick to those. that said, Q8 and torco under same malaysian distributor. if you ask about those 2 instead, id say yes.

2) no comment

3) none. ss/fs better so long you can stretch the budget, by like rm20 LOL. and imho, your car stick to ss enough, my car is year 1999 somemore and i sayang it with semi syn liqui moly wink.gif
and yes, lm ~rm11x while torco 11x-12x
for your car xw30 is ideal
if those motor oil are available in kajang/bangi.... i wont mind... so... Torco or liqui moly yea? i'll try to find it in kajang/bangi area 1st then.

thanks again....

126 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:15 PM