126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

HTC Desire Official Thread V2, FAQs on First Page

z3r0717
post Jun 4 2010, 12:38 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(skittlesz07 @ Jun 4 2010, 12:37 AM)
handcent SMS trully recommendable....now no need to push sleep button anymore hehheheh
go give chompSMS a try..
Though many recommend handcent but i still prefer chompSMS, maybe you'll like that even more.. brows.gif
skittlesz07
post Jun 4 2010, 12:43 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Jun 4 2010, 01:38 AM)
go give chompSMS a try..
Though many recommend handcent but i still prefer chompSMS, maybe you'll like that even more.. brows.gif
hheheh....let me try this handcent 1st lahh...hehehhe barely use it yet....nanti boring ill try chomp one hehhehe icon_idea.gif nod.gif
triplexpresso
post Jun 4 2010, 12:59 AM

93 posts

when i first got my phone and was looking for sms apps, i decided on handcent over chomp because of the name lol
pluginbaby
post Jun 4 2010, 01:07 AM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(awiekupo @ Jun 4 2010, 12:19 AM)
agree.. tested converting to mp4 using Videora convertor if not mistaken and it works well..

I also downloaded+installed doubletwist but not really sure how it works.. can doubletwist really convert file to mp4 format?
r u 100% positive there is no out of sync issue? wow.. ive tried so many but failed on getting a perfect sync play on my desire.. i even tried so many videos players..

ur using Videora is it? could u share your setup please... thanks in advance smile.gif
k8118k
post Jun 4 2010, 01:21 AM

3,658 posts

1.http://www.htc.com/sea/SupportDownload.aspx?p_id=312&cat=3&dl_id=933

2.http://shipped-roms.com/shipped/Bravo/RUU_Bravo_HTC_WWE_1.21.405.2_Radio_32.36.00.28U_4.06.00.02_2_release_126984_signed.exe

Changes reported:
- Updates bootloader to 0.80
- New radio image
- New youtube app with HQ option (1.6.20E).
- Fixed htc's weather widget (integrated into clock&weather widget) not knowing where you are (1.15.xxx just said the name of the country in some countries).
- SMS issue (from non-numerical senders) is resolved.
- fixed random contact showing when receiving operator SMS.
- fixes the voicemail bug for the French carrier SFR (short voicemail number used to call 911/emergency).
- Messages app now shows a count on the number of messages in the SMS inbox.
- calendar/contacts bug - unable to store contact's birthday - has been fixed.
- Long click on the menu button when in home screen now doesnt pop up the keyboard, like it uselessly did before.
- SMS reader does not show the little smiley androids any more - just the mere types.

Known issues:
- OTA update on debranded/rooted roms resolves in wifi not working - debranded may be specific for orange.
VentureLKW
post Jun 4 2010, 07:55 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(k8118k @ Jun 4 2010, 01:21 AM)

2.http://shipped-roms.com/shipped/Bravo/RUU_Bravo_HTC_WWE_1.21.405.2_Radio_32.36.00.28U_4.06.00.02_2_release_126984_signed.exe

Changes reported:
- New radio image
- Fixed htc's weather widget (integrated into clock&weather widget) not knowing where you are (1.15.xxx just said the name of the country in some countries).
- fixes the voicemail bug for the French carrier SFR (short voicemail number used to call 911/emergency).
- Long click on the menu button when in home screen now doesnt pop up the keyboard, like it uselessly did before.
- SMS reader does not show the little smiley androids any more - just the mere types.

Known issues:
- OTA update on debranded/rooted roms resolves in wifi not working - debranded may be specific for orange.
Thanks for the Rom Link sharing. rclxm9.gif
Think it should work with malaysia set?? rclxms.gif
awiekupo
post Jun 4 2010, 09:03 AM

Lucky to be coming home again..
1,481 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jun 4 2010, 01:07 AM)
r u 100% positive there is no out of sync issue? wow.. ive tried so many but failed on getting a perfect sync play on my desire.. i even tried so many videos players..

ur using Videora is it? could u share your setup please... thanks in advance smile.gif
err.. i dun think i mention the word 100% positive.. perhaps my definition of works well is just a matter of good picture and acceptable sound.. your definition of 'works well' could be much much higher than me.. biggrin.gif

yup.. just using Videora iPod convertor.. i think i just select 'iPhone' icon during start up and drag the bar for Video & Sound to 'Good' or 'Best' level.. afetr that just next next next all d way.. (tested over Bleach anime video.. tongue.gif)..

Added on June 4, 2010, 9:03 am
QUOTE(VentureLKW @ Jun 4 2010, 07:55 AM)
Thanks for the Rom Link sharing.  rclxm9.gif
Think it should work with malaysia set?? rclxms.gif
you can be the first to try.. hehehe.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by awiekupo: Jun 4 2010, 09:03 AM
linkz
post Jun 4 2010, 09:33 AM

207 posts

Changes reported:
- New radio image

Known issues:
haha din know thats a bug...
draco82
post Jun 4 2010, 10:23 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jun 4 2010, 01:07 AM)

You have the same problem as well? sad.gif sad.gif
Luckily not mine only~~
The delay is short, less than 1 second i think, but some how is noticeable~~
i google it and some other people also facing same problem~~
but some said is due to the encoding problem~~
still trying out to solve it~~
TSmikelee
post Jun 4 2010, 10:24 AM

1,419 posts

This link brings us to only the Application Upgrade for HTC Desire. Not up yet for SEA region I supposed?
z3r0717
post Jun 4 2010, 10:28 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

lol... yealor... not the software update also...
this is the htc sync only...
shouldn't take too long for SEA to come out since legend is out...
i don't recommend you guys to use the Europe one since maxis set is totally different... hmm.gif
nIcV
post Jun 4 2010, 10:56 AM

72 posts

wana ask a quest..do we have voice command for desire..and if have..how do we do that? smile.gif
linkz
post Jun 4 2010, 11:14 AM

207 posts

nope.. u'll hv to install something call speech to text first i think... ... but i cant seem to find it anywhere now...
vvwowvv
post Jun 4 2010, 11:42 AM

75 posts

cant find any original ROM for HTC desire with android 2.1 at http://www.htc.com/sea
rad
post Jun 4 2010, 11:56 AM

469 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jun 2 2010, 12:44 PM)
got myself a 3gs pouch which fits just nice and not so loose.. costs only rm10.. bought it in an accesories shop in lowyat plaza.. im waiting from my epikcase from askarperang
3GS pouch for RM10? Wahh so cheap..i will check on it soon.

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Jun 2 2010, 12:45 PM)
desperate for it then try search in ebay.. plenty of choices.. mostly from Hong Kong
QUOTE(Spawnster @ Jun 2 2010, 12:55 PM)
aiyoh dude...check out garage sale lah....bought epikcase (resin - very good quality) and screen protector from there. cheap cheap. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...160&hl=epikcase

also went to lowyat and bought myself a nokia waist pouch for RM16 only. fits my desire perfectly with epikcase. rclxms.gif
Im actually prefer something like this,

http://www.mobilefun.co.uk/htc-desire-pouc...s510-p24295.htm
VentureLKW
post Jun 4 2010, 11:57 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Jun 4 2010, 10:28 AM)
lol... yealor... not the software update also...
this is the htc sync only...
shouldn't take too long for SEA to come out since legend is out...
i don't recommend you guys to use the Europe one since maxis set is totally different... hmm.gif
drool.gif Good Idea... I downloaded at home.. Just wondering will void the warranty by using this from ?? hmm.gif Any Idea guys??
cause SEA not yet release any ROM doh.gif
eye
post Jun 4 2010, 12:09 PM

1,166 posts

be patient maaa ... why u need to install that rom?? it is not as if it's the android2.2 update ... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by eye: Jun 4 2010, 12:13 PM
awiekupo
post Jun 4 2010, 12:16 PM

Lucky to be coming home again..
1,481 posts

QUOTE(linkz @ Jun 4 2010, 11:14 AM)
nope.. u'll hv to install something call speech to text first i think... ... but i cant seem to find it anywhere now...
It's called Text-To-Speech (TTS)...
TSmikelee
post Jun 4 2010, 12:18 PM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(nIcV @ Jun 4 2010, 10:56 AM)
wana ask a quest..do we have voice command for desire..and if have..how do we do that? smile.gif
QUOTE(linkz @ Jun 4 2010, 11:14 AM)
Check here:
Link
i_bony
post Jun 4 2010, 12:38 PM

1,298 posts

does the out of sync video problems apply to youtube as well for u guys?

126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:39 AM