Registered for 6GB (RM98).
Will see how good/bad.
Let say heard lightning outside...shutdown our PC?
I did that last time using Streamyx 4MB.
This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Dec 7 2011, 01:42 PM
Wireless Broadband Maxis Wireless Broadband Thread #3, 3G/3.5G Wireless Broadband
Dec 7 2011, 01:42 PM
8,635 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Jeonju/Jeollabuk-do |
Afternoon.
Registered for 6GB (RM98). Will see how good/bad. Let say heard lightning outside...shutdown our PC? I did that last time using Streamyx 4MB. This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Dec 7 2011, 01:42 PM |
Dec 7 2011, 03:16 PM
6,931 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: Bolehland for sure ^_^ |
QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Dec 1 2011, 06:23 PM) this error can be remove, u need to remove your the dashboard software, and go to your c driver delete whatever folder left over,.. and replug in your modem and reinstall the dashboard and re flash your modem again, it will work,. i encounter this error too ... |
Dec 7 2011, 09:47 PM
1,637 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Bolehland |
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Dec 7 2011, 03:16 PM) this error can be remove, u need to remove your the dashboard software, and go to your c driver delete whatever folder left over,.. and replug in your modem and reinstall the dashboard and re flash your modem again, it will work,. i encounter this error too ... how to remove the dashboard software? the folder that u mean is the broadband folder? |
Dec 7 2011, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Dec 7 2011, 09:47 PM) just remove the software u install, if u install from your E1762 is maxis broadband then just go to control panel and remove programs and remove it,.. then go to c driver under programs file see the maxis broadband folder still there, if still have something left over, just delete the whole folder, then plug in your E1762 again and wait for your pc detect and reinstall the maxis broadband software and wait for your pc to recognize your E1762 then start the flashing firmware and dahsboard again after,.. |
Dec 8 2011, 06:27 PM
454 posts Joined: May 2007 |
hi,just got a maxis bb,
according to the salesman, i still can have 5 mbps speed eventho exceed the data plan, isit true?? |
Dec 8 2011, 06:32 PM
603 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(LiMcZ @ Dec 8 2011, 06:27 PM) hi,just got a maxis bb, If you use the Mobile Internet plan yes but the CATCH is once you exceed the quota, you'll be charged by pay as you use and you'll start paying by hundreds without knowing.according to the salesman, i still can have 5 mbps speed eventho exceed the data plan, isit true?? |
Dec 8 2011, 06:36 PM
454 posts Joined: May 2007 |
u sure??
i using the normal maxis bb with 68 er month one wo. the guy said i can have 5mbps after 3 gb??without charging |
Dec 8 2011, 07:30 PM
1,637 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Bolehland |
QUOTE(LiMcZ @ Dec 8 2011, 06:36 PM) u sure?? the speeds will be throttled once you have exceeded the bandwidth.i using the normal maxis bb with 68 er month one wo. the guy said i can have 5mbps after 3 gb??without charging Added on December 8, 2011, 7:56 pm QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Dec 7 2011, 10:46 PM) just remove the software u install, if u install from your E1762 is maxis broadband then just go to control panel and remove programs and remove it,.. then go to c driver under programs file see the maxis broadband folder still there, if still have something left over, just delete the whole folder, then plug in your E1762 again and wait for your pc detect and reinstall the maxis broadband software and wait for your pc to recognize your E1762 then start the flashing firmware and dahsboard again after,.. it works, thanks a bunch.This post has been edited by twhong_91: Dec 8 2011, 07:56 PM |
Dec 10 2011, 01:50 AM
2,896 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Criminal Underworld |
Anyone using Maxis prepaid broadband from Projek Komputer 1Malaysia? Any info about this? If i not mistaken, it is 0.7gb Quota with top up of rm20 for 30 days.
Dec 10 2011, 03:00 AM
Dec 10 2011, 03:13 AM
Dec 10 2011, 03:36 AM
Dec 10 2011, 03:18 PM
Dec 11 2011, 03:14 AM
Dec 11 2011, 03:20 AM
Dec 11 2011, 03:24 AM
Dec 11 2011, 03:29 AM
Dec 11 2011, 03:32 AM
QUOTE(uhlaw @ Dec 11 2011, 03:29 AM) I doubt that, coz based on Maxis "culture", once quota reached, either extra charge or permanent ban internet access u never know yet, since this pack is SUPER RARE compare to celcom skmm and yet celcom skmm for now is maintain same speed after exceed quota too,.. i am interested to find out any user of this pack too,.. wondering what is the speed after quota and consistency is good stable ???? |
Dec 11 2011, 03:38 AM
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Dec 11 2011, 03:32 AM) u never know yet, since this pack is SUPER RARE compare to celcom skmm and yet celcom skmm for now is maintain same speed after exceed quota too,.. The real unlimited data from Maxis is that discontinued RM99. But still can subscribe it by corporate line as this plan is no longer valid for personal.i am interested to find out any user of this pack too,.. wondering what is the speed after quota and consistency is good stable ???? I'm still putting effort to find that simpack, but those simpak and netbook are distributed to ulu ulu area... |
Dec 11 2011, 03:39 AM
QUOTE(uhlaw @ Dec 11 2011, 03:38 AM) The real unlimited data from Maxis is that discontinued RM99. But still can subscribe it by corporate line as this plan is no longer valid for personal. mmm then is this maxis skmm sim pack is super duper RARE , it might be no capped at very big chances,. since is very rare,.. I'm still putting effort to find that simpack, but those simpak and netbook are distributed to ulu ulu area... |
| Change to: | 0.0261sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:28 AM |