168 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Working Life in Singapore V3a, new version...

crapp0
post Jun 23 2010, 12:55 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Jun 23 2010, 11:36 AM)
the bb on data plan only..cant use to call out..only receive emails sad.gif

so i still have to carry a normal phone for emergency call...
very unusual, that mean your BB just for receiving and sending e-mail. I didnt know sg telco can have the option of data but no voice calls. I guess they dont want you to abuse by calling people.

Usually the burmese, filipino, indians and banglas will talk for hours on end until the battery dies.
TSdokidoki
post Jun 23 2010, 01:14 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Jun 23 2010, 12:55 PM)
very unusual, that mean your BB just for receiving and sending e-mail. I didnt know sg telco can have the option of data but no voice calls. I guess they dont want you to abuse by calling people.

Usually the burmese, filipino, indians and banglas will talk for hours on end until the battery dies.
can mah..just sign up the mobile broadband package then you can only receive emails..

i am still considering whether to accept it or not..after accept next time my boss will say i no excuse to no see my email during off and weekend~
crapp0
post Jun 23 2010, 01:51 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Jun 23 2010, 01:14 PM)
can mah..just sign up the mobile broadband package then you can only receive emails..

i am still considering whether to accept it or not..after accept next time my boss will say i no excuse to no see my email during off and weekend~
So what? Just see the e-mail and get on what your doing. Its not like you have to goto the office on the weekend just becoz your boss asked you to, do you?

This post has been edited by crapp0: Jun 23 2010, 01:52 PM
TSdokidoki
post Jun 23 2010, 02:56 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Jun 23 2010, 01:51 PM)
So what? Just see the e-mail and get on what your doing. Its not like you have to goto the office on the weekend just becoz your boss asked you to, do you?
yes..i have to come back...if emergency case..i have to come back to work even it's national holiday~.. sad.gif

it's in my jobscope..
crapp0
post Jun 23 2010, 05:10 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Jun 23 2010, 02:56 PM)
yes..i have to come back...if emergency case..i have to come back to work even it's national holiday~..  sad.gif

it's in my jobscope..
If its in your jobscope then with or without for e-mail your still screwed. Unless your boss ask you to go while he/she gallivanting somewhere else without a care in the world, like BP's CEO who went yachting during the BP deepwater crisis.

This post has been edited by crapp0: Jun 23 2010, 05:11 PM
Jet23sky
post Jun 23 2010, 05:19 PM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

Anyone works in ASM Pacific Technology in Yishun Singapore? is its requirement kinda high or strict? I'm been given interview on Friday. So excited and nervous as well. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Jet23sky: Jun 23 2010, 05:22 PM
Aloong
post Jun 23 2010, 09:17 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Jun 22 2010, 01:38 PM)
I am currently in banking with about 4 years experience and will join a non-banking company in finance. When i mention a downgrade, i'm refering to prospects. and while in M'sia i don't have to worry about things like rent, utilities, toiletries, etc (as i live with my parent) my liabilities are mainly food, family allowances, car, petrol,etc which is still manageable with a little bit of luxury here and there .Don't know if SGD 4000k is enough to maintain my current lifestyle. What's the difference between P1,2&3? What kind of benefits does p2 entails?
I'm actually in a similar situation like yours, except mine is worse, cos instead of pay rise, im getting pay cut!!
Shinichi
post Jun 24 2010, 01:31 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

Hi all, any tips for applying for job in SG? I've been applying for jobs in SG since 1-2 months ago but so far no news yet.

bloggerblue
post Jun 24 2010, 10:46 AM

285 posts

my ex has finally come to sg to work..

seantang
post Jun 24 2010, 11:11 AM

With Adult Supervision Only
6,624 posts

QUOTE(bloggerblue @ Jun 24 2010, 10:46 AM)
Perhaps you might want to elaborate more about how this affects your job & career. Or better yet, how it affects the job & career of other forumers here.
TSdokidoki
post Jun 24 2010, 11:14 AM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Jun 24 2010, 01:31 AM)
Hi all, any tips for applying for job in SG? I've been applying for jobs in SG since 1-2 months ago but so far no news yet.

at the salary column...put willing to start work with any salary offered.... laugh.gif

huh?...you plan to date her again?
Find The Way
post Jun 24 2010, 11:44 AM

724 posts

QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ Jun 22 2010, 06:30 PM)
Hi Guys,

I have ~4 years of experience in the IT/Telco industry. I'm interested to get a job in Singapore. But I'm still hesitating whether to give up my current job and spend a month or two there seeking for a job, or keep my current job until I secure a job? Is it too big a risk if I opt for the former?

I won't do that unless I'm rich smile.gif

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Jun 23 2010, 11:05 AM)
US customers getting it on 24th june. I guess its either july or september whereby all carriers in sg will offer the iphone 4.

Donno whether to get either the iphone 4, htc desire or wait abit longer for motorola driod 2 coz its way faster and has a physical keyboard.
Previously I was thinking to get Motorola Droid because of its physical keyboard, but now am considering HTC Desire/iPhone 4 because I find the keyboard not as intuitive as other phone's.

This post has been edited by Find The Way: Jun 24 2010, 11:45 AM
yinyum
post Jun 24 2010, 11:53 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Jun 22 2010, 02:37 PM)
I played at the sands last sunday, was quite surprised it wasnt that packed on the weekends. The pontoon table is in between the singapore poker game and blackjack, there are about 12-16 tables allocated for pontoon.

I know some aunty and uncles or "wild" players will shout "picture" which is quite annoying. At least me and my bro walked out the sands 500 dollars richer with only a capital of 200 to begin with. Its quite surprising how fast you can either win or lose depending on how you play the odds.
Yo~ next time u go sands again rmb to jio me ok.. Hahaha! I dun play, I just wanna see see look look =p tat day bet 50 at the big small table, lose jor.. I straight walked out from casino... T^T
Aloong
post Jun 24 2010, 11:56 AM

484 posts

Is it good or bad news?
TSdokidoki
post Jun 24 2010, 12:06 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(yinyum @ Jun 24 2010, 11:53 AM)
Yo~ next time u go sands again rmb to jio me ok.. Hahaha! I dun play, I just wanna see see look look =p tat day bet 50 at the big small table, lose jor.. I straight walked out from casino... T^T
50 is my 1 week meal allowance le sad.gif
bloggerblue
post Jun 24 2010, 12:36 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Jun 24 2010, 12:06 PM)
it's my 1 month wor...

yinyum
post Jun 24 2010, 01:40 PM

357 posts

cry.gif cry.gif
bloggerblue
post Jun 24 2010, 02:32 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(yinyum @ Jun 24 2010, 01:40 PM)
cry.gif  cry.gif
no need cry.. ur salary is higher compare to us at company.. under online store... salary must be high.. and u get EP right.. haha!

sure more than 2500 hor?

me and lester only S Pass sad.gif
crapp0
post Jun 24 2010, 02:43 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(Find The Way @ Jun 24 2010, 11:44 AM)
I won't do that unless I'm rich smile.gif
Previously I was thinking to get Motorola Droid because of its physical keyboard, but now am considering HTC Desire/iPhone 4 because I find the keyboard not as intuitive as other phone's.
I tried the keyboard on the driod aka milestone and its ok. I heard they made further refinements for it in the upcoming successor to the driod.

Added on June 24, 2010, 2:46 pm
QUOTE(dokidoki @ Jun 24 2010, 12:06 PM)
you spend less then 10 dollars a day for 3 meals a day?

I just found out that with an EP i can use the electronic gantry gate instead of having to have an immigration officer scan my pass. I still think the officer does a faster job then the gantry machine, just like malaysia passport scanner which is quite slow.

This post has been edited by crapp0: Jun 24 2010, 02:46 PM
TSdokidoki
post Jun 24 2010, 03:38 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Jun 24 2010, 02:43 PM)
I tried the keyboard on the driod aka milestone and its ok. I heard they made further refinements for it in the upcoming successor to the driod.

Added on June 24, 2010, 2:46 pm

you spend less then 10 dollars a day for 3 meals a day?

I just found out that with an EP i can use the electronic gantry gate instead of having to have an immigration officer scan my pass. I still think the officer does a faster job then the gantry machine, just like malaysia passport scanner which is quite slow.
yes..my bfast ard sgd2-3..then lunch sgd3-3.5 and dinner also sgd3-3.50

sad.gif

168 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0153sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:21 PM