The Watches Thread V2

bearbear
post Jul 26 2010, 06:59 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

anyone manage to get CW C7?Any picture to hare?

Just managed to find it on CW website with leather strap but its out of stock wink.gif
beau
post Jul 26 2010, 07:55 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Jul 26 2010, 04:08 AM)
not from the website. U see more watches from
http://www.redarmywatches.com/

- Vostok Europe (Russian movement, made in Eastern Europe)
- Aviator (Russian)
- Buran (Russian)
- Sturmanskie (Russian)
- Junker (German by POINT tec Germany but movement from Japan/Russian isn't uncommon, do have some swiss ETA)
- Zeppelin also by POINT tec Germany
- Poljot International (German made with russian movement)
- Denissov (Russian)
- Moscow Classic (Russian)
- NAUTICFISH (German)
- FIYTA  (China - Shenzhen)
- Schaumburg (German)

do take a look at this
http://forums.watchuseek.com/showthread.php?t=4166
Wonder if they stock "Seagull" from China. Came across a Seagull Tourbillion . Not sure if any of the forumers have any experience with this brand

Added on July 26, 2010, 7:58 am
QUOTE(ck77 @ Jul 23 2010, 09:45 AM)
wow those are real vintage, good luck on sourcing the parts. Yuki have all the parts?
For me, I prefer the military sub 5517.

Here, not bad looking the watch. More details of the watch please.
CK,

A friend bought a Milsub homage from MK2 watches. Have a look at their website -they allow minor customization . Am thinking of this as an alternative to building one with parts from Yuki or a watch with vintage movements from an independent maker

This post has been edited by beau: Jul 26 2010, 07:58 AM
ck77
post Jul 26 2010, 10:28 AM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(beau @ Jul 26 2010, 07:55 AM)
Wonder if they stock "Seagull" from China. Came across a Seagull Tourbillion . Not sure if any of the forumers have any experience with this brand

Added on July 26, 2010, 7:58 am

CK,

A friend bought a Milsub homage from MK2 watches. Have a look at their website -they allow minor customization . Am thinking of this as an alternative to building one with parts from Yuki or a watch with vintage movements from an independent maker
Hang Thai in Bangsar Village do have some SeaGull. You can go and check it out.
Can MKII's case fit a Rolex dial? If yes, will it consider a fake rather than a homage or franken?
TSpatryn33
post Jul 26 2010, 10:33 AM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jul 26 2010, 06:59 AM)
anyone manage to get CW C7?Any picture to hare?

Just managed to find it on CW website with leather strap but its out of stock wink.gif
there are lots of pics around
http://www.christopherwardforum.com/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=3607
http://www.christopherwardforum.com/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=1940

can order now and wait for it to ship in Sept
http://www.christopherward.co.uk/men/sport/c7/c7skk.html

Added on July 26, 2010, 10:37 am
QUOTE(beau @ Jul 26 2010, 07:55 AM)
QC vary quite a bit. it maybe cheaper to get it direct from them, but then it may not be worth the trouble.
I have met ppl having better success ordering from USA. They do a 2nd round of QC there. prices do start at ~US$4k
http://www.usseagull.com/production.asp?cid=8&pid=52

there are always cheaper Chinese Tourbillion, no exp with them
eg
http://www.perpetual-watch.com/tourbillon.html
http://www.minnor.com/a

some even cheaper
http://forums2.watchuseek.com/showthread.p...736351#poststop
http://forums.watchuseek.com/showthread.php?t=244896

This post has been edited by patryn33: Jul 26 2010, 10:43 AM
bearbear
post Jul 26 2010, 06:31 PM

10,061 posts

Thanks for the link, i was referring to those 157 pounds ones as its around my budget.

Normally they will come out with Auto ones with all their range?
Superkian
post Jul 26 2010, 08:42 PM

SooYoong
939 posts

what kind of silicon grease for watch available at malaysia?
jingyong
post Jul 26 2010, 09:06 PM

472 posts

http://www.tissot.ch/?mod_collections/acti...5_617_16_031_00

What do u guys think about this watch? compared to the PRC200 Quartz Chrono?
TSpatryn33
post Jul 26 2010, 09:56 PM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jul 26 2010, 06:31 PM)
Thanks for the link, i was referring to those 157 pounds ones as its around my budget.

Normally they will come out with Auto ones with all their range?
U are looking at sale items or those Nearly new items?
new items, none of the chrono are near your budget.

they seem to have auto models for all their range. not sure if thats their goal

Added on July 26, 2010, 9:57 pm
QUOTE(jingyong @ Jul 26 2010, 09:06 PM)
http://www.tissot.ch/?mod_collections/acti...5_617_16_031_00

What do u guys think about this watch? compared to the PRC200 Quartz Chrono?
both are quartz. the comparison here is more design (personal taste) than anything else.
just go with something u enjoy!

This post has been edited by patryn33: Jul 26 2010, 09:57 PM
bearbear
post Jul 26 2010, 10:03 PM

10,061 posts

http://www.christopherward.co.uk/c7stt.html

here, new ones...but all these priced at 157 pounds one are out of stock except those priced at 200+ wink.gif

nice if they introduce automatic c7 soon then im willing to pay 200+ for it biggrin.gif

is CW the only 1 offering 200+p automatic watches?

are there other brand offering similar style automatic watches to the CW C7?
Superkian
post Jul 26 2010, 10:53 PM

SooYoong
939 posts

u guys never replace battery by urself~~????????????
Leon||
post Jul 26 2010, 11:37 PM

347 posts

after sent many emails to ask for status, I've received an email about my watch has been dispatched. Then I quickly checked in royal mail but still don't have any status yet, probably it takes time to update the info? hmm.gif
Just weird my $ refunded but order still haven't get canceled unsure.gif
TSpatryn33
post Jul 26 2010, 11:58 PM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jul 26 2010, 10:03 PM)
http://www.christopherward.co.uk/c7stt.html

here, new ones...but all these priced at 157 pounds one are out of stock except those priced at 200+ wink.gif

nice if they introduce automatic c7 soon then im willing to pay 200+ for it biggrin.gif

is CW the only 1 offering 200+p automatic watches?

are there other brand offering similar style automatic watches to the CW C7?
swiss chrono auto, u can forget that.
china easy to find

cheap swiss auto watches? check page 1 post 1. Alot more brands are posted.

QUOTE(Leon|| @ Jul 26 2010, 11:37 PM)
after sent many emails to ask for status, I've received an email about my watch has been dispatched. Then I quickly checked in royal mail but still don't have any status yet, probably it takes time to update the info?  hmm.gif
Just weird my $ refunded but order still haven't get canceled  unsure.gif
if are notified today that its shipped. U wouldn't get a status on Royal Mail immediately. I recalled it took me a day or so to get that status shown.
maybe they screw up, if so better right? free watch!
nando
post Jul 27 2010, 09:19 AM

Was Nando Morientes, Nando Torres, now is Nandos Chicken
1,650 posts

finally, got the my u1 yesterday, and also the sized the strap myself.......wanted to bring to shop but told myself, aiyaa..my first expensive timepiece.....i should be molesting it first...hahahaa

since last year, eyeing this watch..price then was about 5-6k, one shop in KL even trying to sell at 6k....but after Euro drop..and surveying the reliability of online purchase...i jumped for it

....all in i got it for 45xx...plus insurance and shipping.....
heard price increase September for Sinn...for those of you considering Sinn...time to get one..

no experience in writing review but all i can say is the dial is gorgeous, wearing is comfortable and accuracy still good.....a bit heavy but i dont mind...like the feeling of `cash' on my wrist..hehehehe
no frills watch...easy to read time, lume is okay for seeing time in dark....love the red/white combination of sweeping second hand......
only thing is my wrist on small side...resized the strap until the final hole...fortunately, can still fit... sweat.gif .!!

..should have listen to mummy and drink my calcium !!

just to share my excitement with my good buddies here..thanks to everyone who supported me to go for a Sinn...you guys know who you are..

hah...its here

cant wait to see the content

heartbeat increasing...

wohooooooo

dedicated to the page that injected the final poison...

finally...my small wrist attempting to support a monster tool...havent take off the plastic layer on the surface.....(sorry photo quality not good..must learn to capture better pics...)

This post has been edited by nando: Jul 27 2010, 10:46 AM
ck77
post Jul 27 2010, 09:28 AM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(nando @ Jul 27 2010, 09:19 AM)
finally, got the my u1 yesterday, and also the sized the strap myself.......wanted to bring to shop but told myself, aiyaa..my first expensive timepiece.....i should be molesting it first...hahahaa

since last year, eyeing this watch..price then was about 5-6k, one shop in KL even trying to sell at 6k....but after Euro drop....all in i got it for 44xx...plus insurance and shipping.....
heard price increase September for Sinn...for those of you considering Sinn...time to get one..

no experience in writing review but all i can say is the dial is gorgeous, wearing is comfortable and accuracy still good.....a bit heavy but i dont mind...like the feeling of `cash' on my wrist..hehehehe
no frills watch...easy to read time, lume is okay for seeing time in dark....love the red/white combination of sweeping second hand......
only thing is my wrist to small...resized he strap until the final hole...fortunately, can still fit...should have listen to mummy and drink my calcium !!
just to share my excitement with my good buddies here..thanks to everyone who supported me to go for a Sinn...you guys know who you are..
hah...its here
Congrats, finally here thumbup.gif
Please share how you order it and the processes cool2.gif
nando
post Jul 27 2010, 09:46 AM

1,650 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Jul 27 2010, 09:28 AM)
Congrats, finally hereĀ  thumbup.gif
Please share how you order it and the processesĀ  cool2.gif
hehehehe..i got from sinnwatches....
if got Fedex acc, you save the shipping charges...if not, they charge 95 Euro....my shipping charge was abt RM 200 plus

order fairly easy...once you click on website to order, an individual will send you email, to deal and communicate with you..

i might be wrong but i have a feeling sinnwatches is not an outlet by itself....i think they pass to order to different agent...mine seems to be from Belgium...

only thing is what expecting a small gift la...catalogue, or calendar...but none..maybe because this is cheapest Sinn model kot..hahahah

posted almost same pics at MWF...but there a bit more `serious' then here...all heavy brands one....some more got people not agree with homage!! doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by nando: Jul 27 2010, 09:49 AM
ck77
post Jul 27 2010, 09:49 AM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(nando @ Jul 27 2010, 09:46 AM)
hehehehe..i got from sinnwatches....
if got Fedex acc, you save the shipping charges...if not, they charge 95 Euro....my shipping charge was abt RM 200 plus

order fairly easy...once you click on website to order, an individual will send you email, to deal and communicate with you..

i might be wrong but i have a feeling sinnwatches is not an outlet by itself....i think they pass to order to different agent...mine seems to be from Belgium...

only thing is what expecting a small gift la...catalogue, or calendar...but none..maybe because this is cheapest Sinn model kot..hahahah
Ya just saw your warranty card.
So got VAT waiver since you send your own Fedex?

This post has been edited by ck77: Jul 27 2010, 09:52 AM
nando
post Jul 27 2010, 09:58 AM

1,650 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Jul 27 2010, 09:49 AM)
Ya just saw your warranty card.
So got VAT waiver since you send your own Fedex?
i think so..NO VAT discount....my invoice said
watch 1025 euro
freight RM 222.30
insurance: 42.10
so total almost 4.5k...

hehehe...ck..go for one la..the finance series very nice oh...

i actually like the U2...the UTC function is nice...but the Argon gas thing a bit complicated...if buy online, when got problem, gotta send back....i heard from some forummers few months also not repaired...

i hope they dont release a U1 with 2nd time zone next year!!! doh.gif

This post has been edited by nando: Jul 27 2010, 10:16 AM
ck77
post Jul 27 2010, 10:06 AM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(nando @ Jul 27 2010, 09:58 AM)
i think so..my invoice said
watch 1025 euro
freight RM 222.30
insurance: 42.10
so total almost 4.5k...

hehehe...ck..go for one la..the finance series very nice oh...

i actually like the U2...the UTC function is nice...but the Argon gas thing a bit complicated...if buy online, when got problem, gotta send back....i heard from some forummers few months also not repaired...

i hope they dont release a U1 with 2nd time zone next year!!!  doh.gif
Seems like no VAT discount doh.gif
I also prefer U2 due to 2 timezone. But heck, I got other priority now tongue.gif
nando
post Jul 27 2010, 10:19 AM

1,650 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Jul 27 2010, 10:06 AM)
Seems like no VAT discount  doh.gif
I also prefer U2 due to 2 timezone. But heck, I got other priority now  tongue.gif
ya lor...no discount...

best deal is to ask someone stopping in Frankfurt to go to the store and buy..the VAT discount worth it..also get to collect free catalogues..hehehehe

only problem is walk in may have no stock....so you should give your friend a few models to choose....

anyway, what you're aiming la? heheheeheh..

lanatir
post Jul 27 2010, 10:21 AM

472 posts

congrats. 6k last year??? i remember the U1 was less than RM4k when it was first launched (after discount). wtf.

127 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:17 PM