The Watches Thread V2

bearbear
post Jul 26 2010, 06:59 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

anyone manage to get CW C7?Any picture to hare?

Just managed to find it on CW website with leather strap but its out of stock wink.gif
bearbear
post Jul 26 2010, 06:31 PM

10,061 posts

Thanks for the link, i was referring to those 157 pounds ones as its around my budget.

Normally they will come out with Auto ones with all their range?
bearbear
post Jul 26 2010, 10:03 PM

10,061 posts

http://www.christopherward.co.uk/c7stt.html

here, new ones...but all these priced at 157 pounds one are out of stock except those priced at 200+ wink.gif

nice if they introduce automatic c7 soon then im willing to pay 200+ for it biggrin.gif

is CW the only 1 offering 200+p automatic watches?

are there other brand offering similar style automatic watches to the CW C7?
bearbear
post Sep 19 2010, 05:09 AM

10,061 posts

i'm undecided btw these two now

Design wise im with tissot but somehow i like the exclusivity of CW as its less 'popular' compared to tissot. Tissot is like everywhere biggrin.gif

Comments?i'm 25 and my sister commented CW C9 design as 'too old' for me wink.gif

bearbear
post Sep 22 2010, 10:04 AM

10,061 posts

haha thanks for the advices

nando, it can't be always be about football...btw i had bought more than enough jerseys here tongue.gif

Had a brief look through Stowa and Steinhard, i like the marine design and both brands look quite similar but the price differences is kinda big

example

Stowa Marine Original

STEINHART MARINE CHRONOMETER II

Both using the same movement (Unitas 6498)

Stowa - 870 Euro
Steinhart - 370 Euro

that's 500 Euro difference hmm.gif
bearbear
post Sep 23 2010, 04:29 AM

10,061 posts

im in the uk right now and would have to pay VAT if i order here, any problem with the custom of Malaysia if i buy in from Malaysia instead?
bearbear
post Sep 23 2010, 10:18 AM

10,061 posts

ahh i think u didn't get me...

my question : will i get tax if the item is coming into Malaysia from Germany?

As i know anything above Rm500 are subject to tax by Malaysian custom?

my choices

1. buy in uk...this means i have to pay for VAT

2. buy when im back in malaysia, minus VAT but how bout Malaysia custom tax?
bearbear
post Dec 6 2010, 06:13 PM

10,061 posts

lol CW is crazy...try looking at their forum full of angry customers sweat.gif

still...500+P for C90...150+p for C5

im seriously tempted

This post has been edited by bearbear: Dec 6 2010, 06:26 PM
bearbear
post Dec 6 2010, 08:12 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(highwind85 @ Dec 6 2010, 07:58 PM)
coz they butthurt suddenly so many discounts from CW... sweat.gif
sure...imagine u ordering one and the next day its 15-20% off biggrin.gif

im gonna get the c5 finally rclxm9.gif

pls dont do the aligator free upgrade thingy in jan doh.gif sweat.gif
bearbear
post Dec 7 2010, 01:07 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(-Max91- @ Dec 7 2010, 11:46 AM)
Ahhh ~~~ CW seems t be not bothering all my emails....I still don't get any replies from there...iiisshhhh
Really?hmm i did put in an enquiry about a sold out model to the lady boss and she replied within hours. smile.gif
bearbear
post Dec 7 2010, 09:08 PM

10,061 posts

placed my order for c5 skk, can't wait rclxms.gif
bearbear
post Dec 7 2010, 09:30 PM

10,061 posts

join the dark side, buy CW tongue.gif
bearbear
post Dec 7 2010, 09:49 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(rayz1031 @ Dec 7 2010, 09:41 PM)
Went through CW website and saw quite a lot of nice watches there but the price is quite sweat.gif

I've been monitoring the thread for quite sometime and notice that Japanese made watches seldom gets the mention here, I wonder why :hmmm:

I managed to "pow" my elder bro to get my a watch of my liking and I quite buy into Seiko's watch, however, I'm looking for alternative brand therefore, sifus here, ada opinion?

Budget around 800-1k(RM), prefer leather and either automatic or chronograph will do.

p/s: I didn't know much about watch, just surface only sweat.gif
can consider those CW on 20% off, C5 Malvern auto or Aviator and other 2 models...check back the CW offer posted by patryn33.

Rmb we do not need to pay VAT...i just ordered the c5 malvern auto for 153P+12P for shipping (RM 800+) biggrin.gif

p/s look for actual c5 pictures in forum and etc as personally the pictures shown in CW website somehow 'spoilt' the watch.
bearbear
post Dec 15 2010, 02:24 AM

10,061 posts

james u choose the 12P service?

weirdly i have not rcv any tracking number since ordering one week ago...just that the status is complete in CW website under "My Dashboard"
bearbear
post Dec 15 2010, 12:01 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(jamescooper @ Dec 15 2010, 07:49 AM)
Yes bear. I think it will be abit slow due to christmas season. Many orders have been placed. Therefore, it takes time for them to process your order too. They will only inform you through email when your item has been despatched. Maybe you can drop them an email to ask for some updates =)
ahh they havent dispatch the watch yet...just realized wera email me asking me to confirm my address and etc

thought can get it next week now need to wait for another week... sweat.gif
bearbear
post Dec 19 2010, 01:19 AM

10,061 posts

cw's official photo really sucks tongue.gif

btw just got my payment verified by cw today, they will only post it on monday.

long wait wink.gif
bearbear
post Dec 19 2010, 01:38 AM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Dec 19 2010, 01:31 AM)
U are in UK right? should get it very soon!
used to be but came back already, i doubt they will need verification for the payment if im still in uk laugh.gif

plus the snow is back in uk...probably will only rcv it in jan

but come to think of it, 165p for c5 auto...can't complaint tongue.gif

bearbear
post Jan 4 2011, 07:26 PM

10,061 posts

cheap = slow

mine already 12 working days since they sent it, still no sign of it wink.gif
bearbear
post Jan 4 2011, 11:00 PM

10,061 posts

we all how slow they can be tongue.gif

mine was passed to pos malaysia like 2-3 days after they shipped it, can only track it until it reaches the hand of pos malaysia sad.gif
bearbear
post Jan 5 2011, 09:03 PM

10,061 posts

c5 in the house tongue.gif

0.0498sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:56 AM