22 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Redang/Lang Tengah/Perhentian/Kapas/Rhu, all you need to know.....

Samurai
post Feb 8 2009, 08:07 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(samyueru @ Feb 8 2009, 12:39 AM)
can some1 help me with berjaya redang phone number? i have bought plane ticket at 1st march..how to settle this things..frustrating me..or more better if someone can settle the package for me..3 days 2 night..thx before..
Head Office KL for reservations : 03-2141 0088 or 03 2145 4107.

You bought already the flight ticket but don't make any reservations yet smile.gif ...Its no big problem..the package still available for all the resort at Redang Island.
Samurai
post Feb 8 2009, 03:20 PM

70 posts

Its for Berjaya Reservations.

Samurai
post Feb 8 2009, 10:37 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(pilotHans @ Feb 8 2009, 07:49 PM)
Redang and Perhentian will surely be my next stop before end of year.....after my Pangkor trip last week.... thumbup.gif anyway, so far i noticed samurai and zb88 as travel agents here in travel subtopic.....u two know how take opportunity here  rclxms.gif 

and from which travel agency r u from?  hmm.gif  Do PM me details for redang....I'm not sure yet for the dates.....but within this year....just want to get an idea.... biggrin.gif
Yes..I am Travel agent..therefore l living at Terengganu..and spend more time to travel at Perhentian ,Redang,Lang Tengah and Kapas .More like to sharing some experience and information . I'm enjoy what i doing now... rclxm9.gif

Thanks for your support!! icon_rolleyes.gif
Samurai
post Feb 8 2009, 10:48 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(ntdote @ Feb 8 2009, 07:23 PM)
okay guys, made up my mind i will visit here instead of bali during june.

All I need is basically good room and super clear water. I just wanna enjoy the sea.

So pls recommend me hotels or places with the clearest water around redang, perhentian, lang tengah....
The good rating its depends how much your budget..mostly seaview room quite pricey compare to gardenview.
Redang Island
1. Laguna Redang Island Resort
2. Redang Reef Resort
3. Redang Kalong
4. Wisana Redang

Perhentian Island
1. Perhentian Island Resort
2.Coral View Island Resort
3.Abdul Chalet
4. Senja Bay Resort

Lang Tengah Island
1. D Coconuts Lagoon Resort

The Clearest water based on weather condition..now its ending of monsoon season..no more raining since 3 weeks ago.Its nice weather today.. smile.gif

Added on February 8, 2009, 11:03 pm
QUOTE(ws_lim83 @ Feb 8 2009, 10:45 PM)
Hai Samurai, is there any promotion / package to Pulau Redang for 2 ppl prefer date is (14/5/2009 - 16/5/2009)? any recommandation from you which hotel is better view and activity ? as my research is it Laguna Resort is the best ? My package prefer hotel sea view + snookering + breakfast + lunch + dinner or BBQ dinner. and transport also prefer from KL to Kuala Terrengganu by Air Asia.
Yes..there have Early Birds Promotion from 1st March till 31st March only and end of the season (September till October).Laguna Redang Resort among the best resort at Pasir Panjang now.There many resort offering lowest budget like Redang Reef Resort ,Redang Pelangi ,Redang Bay and Redang Lagoon .All depends how much your budget..Mostly people coming to redang island for snorkeling and diving.The package 3 Day 2 Night will include the meals,accommodation and snorkeling trips.For flight,please make advance booking to get cheaper price at least 3-4 month before traveling date.

This post has been edited by Samurai: Feb 8 2009, 11:03 PM
Samurai
post Feb 10 2009, 08:27 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(blursze @ Feb 10 2009, 12:13 AM)
Hi Samurai,

I would like to know what time is the last boat from Kuala Besut jetty to perhentian. How long does it take from kota bahru airport to the jetty and from the jetty to kota bahru.

If i wanna book air ticket, which time is better?

Normally what package available for 4D3N two person @ perhentian and the price?plan to go ard mid of april.

thanks!
Last Boat will depart at 3.00pm or 4.00pm .

From Kota Bharu Airport to Kuala Besut jetty..around 1 hour 30 minute by car.

Early morning would be best time..( around 9.00am or 10.00am ) so you will reach to Kuala Besut before 12.00noon.

The package available for 4 Day 3 Night...snorkeling(Perhentian + Rawa Island + Susu Dara Island ) ,free and easy ,diving and Open water course .
Samurai
post Feb 11 2009, 11:38 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(prospeed_ballz @ Feb 11 2009, 10:47 PM)
samurai.........
can u quote me package to perhentian island
2 adult
1-4 may 19-22june (3d2n+extension)
any different between perhentian kecil and perhentian besar........
any recomendation on which resort to choose......
thanx.........
please check your PM.. smile.gif

Perhentian Kecil quite limited for jungle trekking and snorkeling compare to Perhentian Besar.Example ..you can walk from Arwana Resort till Perhentian Island Resort (3 small hills cross)..its take 4 hour.If you want save the time..use taxi boat..if i not mistaken the minimum charge around RM10.00 just 10 minute only.. Mostly the best ,clean ,safety and good resort/chalet located at Perhentian Besar.Lots of snorkeling site at front the resort.The budget range RM330 to RM500 per person for 3day 2Night snorkeling package.

Highly recommended.. nod.gif

1. Perhentian Island Resort
2. Coral View Island resort
3. Abdul Chalet
4.Watercolours Chalet
5.Mamas Chalet.
Samurai
post Feb 12 2009, 09:24 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Feb 11 2009, 11:39 PM)
I'm looking for a cheap promotion for perhentian end of March..
i have about 12 people including me.. anyone have any suggestions on where is good with nice packages?

i've found 1 which gives a lot but including everything + bus fair from Melaka to KT is RM450.. wonder if its worth it..
staying at Teluk Dalam Beach..

if anyone have anymore contacts please pm me.. I would love to have more choices as its a club trip..
All depends how much your budget, then you will get nice packages.

Melaka to KT..?? KT to Kuala Besut its take 2 hour 30 minutes .If you come here direct..you have to buy the ticket from Melaka to Kota Bharu..and drop off at Jerteh. From Jerteh to Kuala Besut 30 minutes by car.

In Telok Dalam...there many chalets offering good rates..example.Fauna Chalet ,Flora Chalet ,Samudra Chalet,Alu alu chalet and Arwana Eco resort.The beach from Arwana to Fauna Chalet..just 250 meter..the packages 3 day 2 night snorkeling range RM360 to RM450 per person..In Senja Bay Resort..they have promotion RM299.00 for 4 pax sharing.

if you going to Redang Island..there many choice..because Early Birds Promotion..1st March till 31 st March 2009. The lowest around RM250 per person..will include 2 night accommodation , Return transfer boat from Merang jetty to Redang,3 x snorkeling trips , 2 Breakfast 2 Lunch 1 Dinner 1 BBQ ,Free drink hot and cold..total your budget around RM400.00...save RM50.00 tongue.gif . The bus fare RM43.20 ( Melaka to KT) one way per pax by Transnasional.

Added on February 12, 2009, 9:37 am
QUOTE(seriousbuyer @ Feb 12 2009, 12:43 AM)
Hi Samurai,

Please quote me prices for 2 adults, interested in going on  :-

- 5 days 4 nights trip to perhentian (may extend to 6 days)
- enrol in PADI Open Water Dive
- Travel period, around 23 May 2009 (quite flexible at the moment)

Please let me know the accommodation resort / whether free airport to/from jetty kuala besut is given .

I need to book by end of this week.

Many thanks.
PADI course..budget range RM1400- RM1500.00 per person (Meals+Accommodation+Course) 4Day 3 Night.
For PADI License only RM950.00 per person.

A chalet per night around RM60-RM80.Just a basic accommodation ( Bed+Fan and attached Bathroom).

There no free transport given by resort..One way from Kota Bharu airport to Kuala Besut jetty by Car RM78.00.

Added on February 12, 2009, 9:44 am
QUOTE(scubamy @ Feb 12 2009, 12:46 AM)
samurai,juichuan or any1,

Pls PM me if any1 here can get me 6 twin sharing room for redang reef on 6-8 june.ONLY REDANG REEF RESORT.pls dun pm me offer other resort..

thanks! rclxms.gif
1st June 14th June 2009..School Holiday..

6-8 June..is fully booked smile.gif Only 12 -14 June is available.. nod.gif

This post has been edited by Samurai: Feb 12 2009, 09:44 AM
Samurai
post Feb 12 2009, 01:51 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(prospeed_ballz @ Feb 12 2009, 11:21 AM)
anyone who had been to perhentian island, care to share their experience there........

any good resort to choose........

with basic equipment but CLEAN and safe.......
Bro...hope its will help you.. smile.gif

http://www.lonelyplanet.com/thorntree/thre...3057&tstart=105
Samurai
post Feb 12 2009, 02:43 PM

70 posts

hi..ogenki des ka

Totomu genki des yo..anata wa..do des ka.?

Hikoki wa..Berjaya Redang dake aru des...nedang wa mor chotto taikai des ne.

Berjaya Redang..twin sharing RM1,218.00 for 3 Day 2 Night..air + room +Breakfast + dinner.

Fly with airasia ,fire fly or Mas..return around RM200-RM300 per person
Samurai
post Feb 12 2009, 03:17 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(Ogenkideska @ Feb 12 2009, 02:53 PM)
hai!!demo takai desu yo!!! ano....douchira no package ga yasui deska??
any recommendation??
Ipai gak aru yo..ichiban yasui wa..o nedang wa dai tai RM250 to RM350..hitori dake. Nihongin okane mochi yo. tongue.gif ..bimbo des ka tongue.gif

1. Redang Reef Resort
2. Redang Bay
3.Redang Pelangi
4. Redang Lagoon
5.Redang Beach Resort
Samurai
post Feb 12 2009, 03:41 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Feb 12 2009, 03:33 PM)
OMG.....Where do you learn speak Japanese?
I learn Japanese when i was in japan for 7 year. smile.gif ..

This post has been edited by Samurai: Feb 12 2009, 03:41 PM
Samurai
post Feb 12 2009, 03:48 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(ntdote @ Feb 12 2009, 03:45 PM)
For 2 ? This sounds like a good deal.
sorry ntdote..the rates is for per person.
Samurai
post Feb 12 2009, 06:20 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(Ogenkideska @ Feb 12 2009, 04:45 PM)
how much u pay for the package??by what transport u using??
any best package u know??
For the package,1st March until 31st March..Early Birds Promotion..the rates around RM250 to RM350 per person.The 3 day 2 night snorkeling package will include 2 night accommodation with air condition,2 breakfast 2 lunch 1 dinner 1 bbq,Return boat transfer from Merang Jetty to Redang Island,3 x snorkeling trips,Free drink hot and cold.

Normally,customer coming to Sultan Mahmod Airport or Kuala Terengganu Bus Station..we come to pick up by bus or van .The services is RM20.00 for return from airport to Merang Jetty.Some resorts charge at different rates..example Laguna Redang..RM38.00 for pick up.

3 day 2 night snorkeling package would be best offer at Redang.. smile.gif
Samurai
post Feb 13 2009, 12:15 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(juniorkirk @ Feb 12 2009, 11:40 PM)
Why suddenly got cameroon highland keluar one...  doh.gif

Cameron Highland there...
Cameron Highland

Added on February 12, 2009, 11:50 pm

Samurai  thumbup.gif Better than Tour Guide

brows.gif Not all the tour guide know all the places one...

P/S : Samurai, Nature's Guide???   thumbup.gif
Thanks Juniorkirk icon_rolleyes.gif

some tour guide didn't know all the places..its a learning process to be better then yesterday. wink.gif ..just Nature guide in the island. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Samurai: Feb 13 2009, 12:17 AM
Samurai
post Feb 14 2009, 10:48 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(fantasyl @ Feb 14 2009, 12:54 AM)
Hi to all (new to the forum, I registered as I was searching infos about redang resorts).
I'm looking for an accomodation in redang island for 2 people (5D4N).

We'll be there from 7 to 11 april. We'd like only a clean and safe room, not swimming pool or other facilities. Not directly on the beach or sea front (1-2 minute walk from the beach is no problem at all).
A good deal on B&B would be good, half board would be best, and even full board is fine, as long as price is reasonable.

I saw some travel agent is posting.......could you give some advice on cheapest accomodation (but meeting the needs above).

Thanks  smile.gif
Hi..welcome to LYN forum..

Almost Resort at Redang Island,going with package its much cheaper then without package.Example..Return Boat from Syahbandar Jetty to Redang Island is RM110.00 per person..1 Night room is RM100-RM130 per person(Based on Redang Reef and Redang Lagoon ).A can coke RM2.50 to RM3.00 . Fried Rice at Laguna Food court.. RM7.00. For meals breakfast + Lunch and Dinner ..around RM30-RM40.00 per day.So..total cost RM410-RM450.00 for 3 day 2 night..going with package just RM360.00 per person.you save RM50.00 tongue.gif ..additional night RM100.00 per night..so.5D4N..RM560.00. smile.gif

Added on February 14, 2009, 10:52 am
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Feb 14 2009, 10:10 AM)
i think most of the resorts available on redang island are full board complete with snorkeling trips.. i also think all of them have swimming pool and a lot of other facilities too..
dun think got B&B on redang island... tongue.gif
Not all resort have Swimming pool only 3 pool at Pasir Panjang.
1. Redang Laguna Resort
2. Redang Bay
3. Coral Redang

This post has been edited by Samurai: Feb 14 2009, 10:52 AM
Samurai
post Feb 15 2009, 08:26 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(one0202 @ Feb 15 2009, 12:27 AM)
im also planning to go to redang this april
maybe between 24/4 untill 1/5......
planning to stay there for 3D2N...
what the best package i can get???
anybody know what the price for berjaya spa resort???
Its better you coming before 1st May ..too much surcharge for public holiday shakehead.gif ..and the rates very expensive.The best package is snorkeling and diving .For Berjaya Spa Resort..don't have the price.

Added on February 15, 2009, 8:33 am
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Feb 15 2009, 01:00 AM)
ooh.. sorry i'm not a travel agent, i just said i think.. biggrin.gif

anyway, wat for u need swimming pool when the beach is so so nice.. tongue.gif
its ok munkeyflo..well the pool for family who bring kids and enjoy to play water. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Samurai: Feb 15 2009, 08:33 AM
Samurai
post Feb 15 2009, 01:17 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(staggerler @ Feb 15 2009, 01:04 PM)
redang got hp coverage?
HP coverage is good with Celcom and Maxis..you can get up to 5 bar. smile.gif
Samurai
post Feb 15 2009, 10:44 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(ojan @ Feb 15 2009, 07:14 PM)
Hello,
I'm planning to go to perhentian besar for 3D2N (between 2nd-6rd march).
2 person...
Trying to get free & easy package(excluding meals)..
Sea-view, aircond chalet..
Coral view is 1 of my choice.
shallow beach..
can i just go there and take a room, or should i book now..?
Mr. Samurai, any recommendation?
I planed to drive from KL at midnight, so can reach Kuala Besut in morning(dun like bus T_T). Is it a good idea? Some ppl advice me to stay at a hotel in terengganu, so i can drive in daylight.. But that will take more $$$ from my dompet..zzz
and most important thing is the costt? including gas from to KL, accommodation and all..  My bugdet is not more than RM1500...

hope u guys can help me smile.gif
I recommend based on your budget
1. Abdul Chalet ( Standard Sea View Air Con RM130.00 per night)
2. Mama"s Chalet (Deluxe Sea View Air Con RM150.00 per night)
3. Coral View Island Resort (Deluxe Sea View RM184.00 per night)

Its better you make advance booking to secure the room for you. (4 March 2009 Public Holiday- Pertabalan Sultan Terengganu )

Driving on midnight its little bit dangerous unless..you have enough sleep yawn.gif or your travel partner have driving license..maybe you can change the driver.Save more life nod.gif

If you don't want overnight at Hotel in Terengganu...there have direct route to Kuala Besut jetty..take 8 hour from KL.

From KL > Bentong > Kuala Lipis > Gua Musang > Kuala Krai > Machang > Jerteh > Kuala Besut

Resort at Perhentian Island = RM300.00
Boat Transfer from Kuala Besut jetty to Perhentian island RM70.00 per person = RM140.00 for 2 pax.
Petrol from KL to K.Besut.Return RM150.00
Breakfast + Lunch + Dinner = RM50 per person..RM100.00 (Cutting cost..bring own water and bread + Sardine drool.gif )
Total = RM790.00..save more money Bro!! icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Samurai: Feb 15 2009, 10:46 PM
Samurai
post Feb 16 2009, 12:05 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(one0202 @ Feb 16 2009, 11:44 AM)
is there "chandat Sotong" activity in april???
or "pancing ikan laut" activity?????
Festival Candat Sotong (Squid Fishing)...End of April ,May ,Jun and July..the minimum charge RM150.00 per person.
If you staying at Redang Island,for fishing trips..is RM350..for 4 pax and RM450 for 6-8 pax..based on size of boat.The trips will take 4-5 hour only.
Samurai
post Feb 16 2009, 06:47 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(fantasyl @ Feb 16 2009, 06:14 PM)
thanks samurai!

I just saw some pictures of perhentian besar and now I can't decide where to go  smile.gif !

I'm looking only for the best sea and beach, where best to me and my wife means whitest rice-like beach, with calm and absolutely flat sea (no wind at all). Water temp > 30° and being not overcrowded would be perfect biggrin.gif. We are no divers, so a stunning underwater life it's not a great parameter for us.  100% rating in our scale would be french polynesia and maldives, unfortunately both out of reach for costs and time to get there sad.gif

Are Besar and Redang both ideal solution for people seeking the aboves? Or the lower andaman sea / sipadar-mabul / other island in malaysia-borneo-south thailand would be (much?) better? From what I've seen redang and besar are both at a good 80-85% of my liking  thumbup.gif , but an insider/local tip is always appreciated!

PS how could I contact/ask for availability at abdul chalet? Their ratings on tripadvisor are great, but they don't seem to have a website....
Perhentian Besar and Redang Island would be the great holidays.As you mentioned above its Ideal solution at the moment.Maybe someday you have extra time and money..flying to Sipadan ,Mabul , Kapalai Island and maldives drool.gif would the best next holiday .

They don't have website .For the reservation at Abdul Chalet,you make through me.

22 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0444sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:16 PM